Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Donna Summer Collection
The Journey is a superb greatest hits collections for new Donna fans as well as old. All of the top hits are on it along with some new songs and a second CD of extended play singles.
A must have for any Donna fan and a great CD for new Donna fans.
Her music is timeless as evidenced by her staying power.
Highly recommended!!
Published on July 15 2004

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Summer Bound Again
It is just so unusual to remind people how much in this industry, we often seem to overlook the 70's scene. There were just so many artists that absolutely took the cake. There was Chicago, The Bee Gees, and there was also the Diva of Disco, Donna Summer. Throughout the 70's and early 80's, the legend proved to have the typical stuff, knocking out a whole onslaught of...
Published on Dec 19 2003 by Michael Kerner


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars 70s overdrive..., Jan. 22 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Journey Very Best Of Hlts (Audio CD)
I love Donna Summer. Think her disco hits have been compiled to the extreme. Check out her 80s hits like "All Systems Go", "There Goes My Baby", "Supernatural Love", "Cats Without Claws", "Dinner with Gerwin" and more. Her 80s music were more Flashdance-like. Hope WEA company would look into her 80s anthology someday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yes it's a repeat, Oct. 7 2003
By 
D. Casto "Tweety" (St. Petersburg, FL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Journey Very Best Of Hlts (Audio CD)
Donna Summer is timeless and I adore her. Ever so often the classic artists come out with a greatest hits CD and it's nothing new. (Paul Simon, Elton John, the Beatles, the Carpenters, on and on and on release greatest hits to gather up new fans and to remind old fans who don't have a greatest hits package it's here).
Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Introduction to The Disco Queen, Oct. 24 2003
By 
John L. Hughes, Jr. "hughes_jr" (Nashville, TN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Journey Very Best Of Hlts (Audio CD)
Great sound and excellent track selection. However, I would have replaced "Could It Be Magic" and "I Love You" with two top-10 r&b hits "Unconditional Love" and "Dinner With Gershwin" so that all of Donna's pop and r&b top 10 hits would be on one cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Donna's Back - Better Than Ever, Oct. 25 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Journey Very Best Of Hlts (Audio CD)
Just when you think Donna can't outdo herself, her she is with another amazing compilation of her greatest hits but with 3 new songs that are great. It's worth buying another greatest hits CD just for these new songs.
Hopefully we will be able to get to see her do them live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sounds fresh after all these years, Oct. 17 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Journey Very Best Of Hlts (Audio CD)
I really only expected to get some good driving music out of this CD, so I was pleasantly surprised when I found it to be much more. It was great to revisit the stuff I listened to in high school. Sure brought back some good memories. Great sound, great voice and a lot of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT SUMMER for the Winter....Now GIVE US MORE !, Oct. 17 2003
This review is from: Journey Very Best Of Hlts (Audio CD)
The collection of songs found on this CD are pop treasures.
The new material is great however it does make listeners want to hear more new songs performed by this legend.
This is a muss have for any lovers of great dance music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Here We Go Again...But It's Worth It!!!, Oct. 6 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Journey Very Best Of Hlts (Audio CD)
It's not Donna Summer's fault for yet another compilation, but buying this for the remixes was totally worth it!!!
I will be patient for the next masterpiece!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL, Oct. 7 2003
This review is from: Journey Very Best Of Hlts (Audio CD)
BOTH THE HITS SINGLES AND THE NEW SONGS REMIX ARE WONDERFUL IN THIS 2 CD SET. SHE'S MY #1 DIVA.
AWAIT FOR HER FULL NEW ALBUM'S RELEASE SOON.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars too bad she died too young, May 1 2015
By 
Deodora (Jalisco Mexico) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Journey Very Best Of Hlts (Audio CD)
All her disco hits, a compilation of her life's ambition, too bad she died too young, she did accomplish a lot though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The BEST, Feb. 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Journey Very Best Of Hlts (Audio CD)
just can't get enough of the Disco Queen. Heaven Knows just get's me dancing.
Best music to start a party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Journey Very Best Of Hlts
Journey Very Best Of Hlts by Donna Summer (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews