march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage SmartSaver Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars34
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 26, 2015
The best Mini Chopper ever... chops most things with little effort and is the perfect size for smaller jobs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2015
brought it when it was on sale. my mom's using it probably once or twice every week, and it's still running. it saved her a lot of time and effort from chopping with hands. she loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2014
Best little chopper I have ever had.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2014
Annoying to use. The blade keeps lifting up when using it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I am always impressed when I use this.
Most of the time, you use a huge processor when you only need a small quantity, I mean I literally stopped using my bigger one like 95% of the time. this one is powerfull, easy to clean and fits in the top drawer of the dishwasher.

one thing though, it is messy. the top lid is not close to allow addition of liquids/spices while mixing, but splashes (and a lot of splashes) are coming through, requiring you to cover it with your hand
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2013
Got this on sale during Xmass season. Plus free shipping, awesome deal! Love the small size as it doesn't take much space on my counter top and can make single servings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2013
This is a fabulous mini sized food processor. Great for chopping an onion, super for making up a sandwich filling. A good buy for sure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2013
Excellent product, excellent condition and prompt delivery. I definitely recommend this chopper to anyone sho enjoys cooking and it definitely makes life easier in the kitchen. Also a great gift for someone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2012
The KitchenAid Mini Chef Chopper is a great tool for the kitchen, especially when it comes to dicing smaller items such as onions. Not only does it save time on the chopping, but also the aggravation of tears that normally accompanies that task!

The chopper won't hold a full-size vegetable or fruit, so you must first cut them into smaller pieces to fit them in, although I see that as a minor inconvenience. There is no top-feeder in this chopper as well, so the unit would need to be stopped and the top removed in order to add additional pieces.

This is actually my second KitchenAid Mini Chef Chopper in 7 years - although the first one never failed. Rather it was user error, when I was disposing of unused onions and seem to have also thrown the blade into the garbage as well - at least that's what I assume happened, as I can't find it any more! I'd prefer to be able to find replacement blades for it - one would assume that they would slowly dull over the years - but at sales prices these blenders are inexpensive to rebuy, renewing your warranty on the,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2011
This is a handy little appliance to have close at hand. I use it for chopping nuts, making breadcrumbs, chopping veggies for soup and then blending the soup when cooked. Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question