Customer Reviews


201 Reviews
5 star:
 (135)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still on and going..
Whitney is still the best. Go whitney all the way! U r still the number 1. This album is simply great. Dun wait on anymore.. Just grab this disc.
Published on Feb. 4 2004 by Joey

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what you'd expect!
Whitney's voice is still great, but the song mix, the style and polish you would expect from a superstar were just not there. I really feel like I just didn't get $15 bucks worth of music.
Published on Jan. 21 2004 by Russ on the Bus


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still on and going.., Feb. 4 2004
By 
Joey (Singapore) - See all my reviews
This review is from: One Wish - The Holiday Album (Audio CD)
Whitney is still the best. Go whitney all the way! U r still the number 1. This album is simply great. Dun wait on anymore.. Just grab this disc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Holiday Treasure, Jan. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: One Wish - The Holiday Album (Audio CD)
Whitney is fabulous. This is a beautiful holiday album that shows off Whitney's incredible voice. I was disappointed that the version of the little drummer boy is not the same one that is on the radio during the holidays. However, the other songs on the album make up for its loss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what you'd expect!, Jan. 21 2004
This review is from: One Wish - The Holiday Album (Audio CD)
Whitney's voice is still great, but the song mix, the style and polish you would expect from a superstar were just not there. I really feel like I just didn't get $15 bucks worth of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dont Hate On Whitney!!!, Jan. 14 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: One Wish - The Holiday Album (Audio CD)
...I listened to sample of the album and still she takes my breath away. To me Mariah Is still a wannabe Whitney So please dont get twisted Whitney Was First. She Is STILL The FIRST word in music....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, Jan. 11 2004
By 
Igor Sokolov (Odessa, UA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: One Wish - The Holiday Album (Audio CD)
Amazing album! One of the best Christmas albums ever. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars So many Ridiculously Cantankerous Reviews About Whitney, Jan. 8 2004
By 
M. Hardy (Alexandria, Virginia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: One Wish - The Holiday Album (Audio CD)
Its very easy for listeners to take cheap shots at Whitney because of the previous difficult years heightened by bad press, obviously having a reflect on the negative reviews and opinions. If there is one thing for sure, One Wish is an exceptionally fabulous CD and unique in a not so typical holiday fashion. With a gospel twist in most of the songs stemming back to her strongest vocal roots. The proof speaks for itself One Wish has sold over an estimated half million copies for a Christmas Album. This is obviously one of the most popular Christmas CD's this 2003 if not the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars If I could give this 0 stars I would!, Jan. 7 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: One Wish - The Holiday Album (Audio CD)
This CD is so bad it's funny! What the Hell was she thinking when she made this crappy album! She totally blew Oh Holy Night and the best thing about this whole album is her daughter sining "Little Drummer Boy". Whitney should never release another Christmas album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars poor whitney, Jan. 7 2004
This review is from: One Wish - The Holiday Album (Audio CD)
well, i know several people who purchased this cd and they all returned them. i listened to it saying it couldnt be that bad..well it kinda was. the only really good songs where the two from THE PREACHERS WIFE soundtrack. those where recorded when she still had a great voice. once again the new songs find her reaching and screetching for notes that at one time were effortless for her. ive read some of the reviews here and wonder what cd did some of these people listen to. i guess those are the die hard mrs. brown fans who refuse to believe that she has lost it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars What's With the Bad Press?, Jan. 6 2004
By 
Mark Dipzinski (Grand Rapids, Michigan) - See all my reviews
This review is from: One Wish - The Holiday Album (Audio CD)
Okay, Whitney has had her share of bad press over the past couple of years. What has this got to do with her music? After listening to this holiday album, you'll know the answer to that is nothing. Does she carry the same flavor or style of singing since her debut album in 1985? For the most part, yes. The only thing that's changed about her singing is that she has developed her own style. When you listen to her latest album, you realize she has matured and more importantly, has the ability to make any song uniquely her own. Her vocals are still as smooth as silk and range as high as Everest. Admittedly, she can at times get a little carried away with the melisatics. But compared to Christina Aguilera, Whitney is a traditionalist. I applaud her continued efforts and showing the critics she is here to stay for years to come. Compared to many of the fly by night performers out there, Houston has been well established now for 19 years. Music styles may change but this is one vocalist whose legacy will continue for generations like Aretha Franklin, Nancy Wilson & Ella Fitzgerald. You need to add her Christmas album to your collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars My One Wish -- that his album would have been much better!, Jan. 5 2004
By 
Movie Buff in LA (Los Angeles, CA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: One Wish - The Holiday Album (Audio CD)
When you listen to the early albums of Whitney Houston, you experience a wonderfully melliflous and powerful singer. Alas, with her recent albums (and this much awaited collection of Christmas songs in particular) she seems to have thrown out everything she knows about singing in favor of the Christina Aguilera school of annoying and excessive melismatics. If only the singer who recorded the soundtrack to "A Preacher's Wife" had made this Christmas album....now that would have been something to hear! I wonder what ever happened to her....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

One Wish - The Holiday Album
One Wish - The Holiday Album by Whitney Houston (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews