Customer Reviews


119 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars great sequal
I hope they keep making theses if they keep them this interesting and cool. I loved this movie, you never know who will be next and the Creeper is as creepy as ever, and all the pop out of nowhere scares are great. Although not as gory as the first, the Creepers "bird plucking a worm" of the ground approach is equally as great. If you want an action packed,...
Published on April 27 2004 by Deimos

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Jeepers Creepers 2... Not much going on here...
Basically two things happen. There's kids on a bus and they keep trying to kill the Creeper but he won't stay dead. I was waiting for something more to happen but that's pretty much the story... The acting was decent and the movie looked good... The special effects on the Creeper were well done. It just lacked in plot enough that I couldn't get into it.
Published on April 12 2008 by Summer_Nights


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Jeepers Creepers 2... Not much going on here..., April 12 2008
This review is from: Jeepers Creepers 2 (DVD)
Basically two things happen. There's kids on a bus and they keep trying to kill the Creeper but he won't stay dead. I was waiting for something more to happen but that's pretty much the story... The acting was decent and the movie looked good... The special effects on the Creeper were well done. It just lacked in plot enough that I couldn't get into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars forget this one,check out the superior sequel instead, May 29 2009
This review is from: Jeepers Creepers 2 (DVD)
i actually commented on the sequel to this movie first,thinking i would
never bother to write a comment on this one.the sequel is actually not
bad,but this one is not so good.i found it boring and mean spirited
even for a so called horror movie.it doesn't really make a lot of sense
either.and i found it depressing as anything.plus,the ending was just
ridiculous.i know the sequel didn't necessarily make a lot of sense.but
it had other positives going for it,like excitement,and a really nifty
looking creature.anyway,i pretty much hated the original,and although
it's not the worst movie i have seen,it is pretty bad.my advice,skip
this movie and check out the sequel instead.for me,Jeepers Creepers is
a 2/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars A waste of time, April 27 2009
This review is from: Jeepers Creepers 2 (DVD)
I just had to write something about this movie because I saw the first 1 and absolutely adored it so when I heard that there was a Jeepers Creepers 2 I was so excited I had such high hopes for this sequel. I would rate this a -4 stars if I could. It was so boring and disapointing. The story revolves around a bunch of stupid teenaged football players and a couple of cheerleeders I guess (it s been many years since I ve seen it) on a bus. As they re being attacked by the creature all of a sudden there s a girl who is gifted with visions, that is so lame, she never had them before and now she magically learns the story about the monster. I mean I love the monster and all I think he s cool but this movie doesn t do him justice. It s just another movie they made to make more money. Don t rent it don t buy it if you re curious watch it on tv that s what I did. Anyway there are no words to describe how bad this movie is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the creeper returns, Feb. 23 2008
This review is from: Jeepers Creepers 2 (Widescreen) [Import] (DVD)
"jeepers creepers 2" is what jeepers creepers 1 should have been-a good
movie.there are plenty of hair raising moments in the movie,and enough
action to keep the movie going.the acting was good,for the most part
and the look of the "creeper" was well done.Jonathan Breck was great as
the title character.(the creeper)this a case where the sequel far
surpasses the original in all respects.whereas the original was lame
i.e boring and stupid,with no scares to mention,number two was neither
lame,boring or stupid,but a genuinely creepy movie.the original also
tended to be downright disgusting at times,where this movie relied
more on suspense rather than some lame attempt at shock value.if a
movie is well made,there is no need to gross out the audience.also,
this movie will stick with you long after you watch it and for all the
right reasons.the only thing that really lingers from the original is
how sick it was-and not in a good way.as well,you can easily watch this
movie without first subjecting yourself to the original. it stands on
it own as an original movie.rent(or buy) this movie, you won't regret
it.avoid the original.it should never have been made, and the fact
that it was is the only scary thing about it.4/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A weak, disappointing, needless sequel, July 5 2006
By 
Daniel Jolley "darkgenius" (Shelby, North Carolina USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jeepers Creepers 2 (Widescreen) [Import] (DVD)
I'm afraid I'm going to be rather harsh in my assessment of this extremely needless sequel. Writer/director Victor Salva obviously does not agree with one of my central tenets of effective horror: once you show us the monster, the monster can no longer frighten us. The original Jeepers Creepers started out extremely creepy then went downhill midway through - once we saw the true face of the Creeper. This sequel's opening scene is a good one, featuring the Creeper in his black trench coat and hat posing as a scarecrow, but there is not one remotely unsettling scene that takes place after that. Salva concentrated on making the monster uglier and slimier, obviously counting on that to scare us - but it doesn't. We've already seen all this before.

Supposedly, there was not going to be a sequel to Jeepers Creepers; admittedly, it's hard to make a follow-up to a film featuring a creature that only appears every 23 years. Here, though, we are told that events follow immediately those of the first movie - it's the end of the same 23-day period. Of course, the premise here is very different (and I am still very disappointed that the ultra-gorgeous Gina Philips did not have a part in this film). You've got a school bus full of very annoying teenagers returning home from their state basketball championship win (and why there are only three cheerleaders, I have no idea); they break down in the middle of nowhere and soon find themselves harassed and attacked by this terrifying creature with huge wings, sharp claws, and a pretty nasty appetite. Of course, there's no way they can figure out just what the monster is - unless, of course, some girl falls into a temporary fugue state and learns all about him in a dream. We see this dream, and it doesn't include half of the information the girl imparts to her classmates. There's no explanation as to how this girl learns all of this, and that really annoys me.

The film quickly becomes an exercise in tedium as the Creeper attacks, pauses, and attacks again while the teenagers try to stay alive, argue whether or not to try and leave the bus, and fight among themselves. These trivial teenaged arguments are supposed to make these characters seem "real" and thereby make us feel connected to them. Personally, it just made me hate the whole lot of them and yearn desperately for their deaths. Unfortunately, I really couldn't even pull for the Creeper, as he really just doesn't appeal to me as a monster. All of the close-up shots of him tend to make me feel as if Salva is trying to force me into really being horrified by him, but the fact is I really have little feeling for the Creeper one way or the other. To me, the storyline of Jeepers Creepers 2 was really just an excuse for creating tons of special effects - much, much more than we saw in the original film. The visual effects are pretty good for the most part (except for the one decapitation scene, which Salva managed to turn into something just plain silly), but special effects should serve to augment the story, not take its place.

It's true that there are a bunch of special features included on the DVD - some fifteen minutes of deleted or edited scenes, two commentaries, and a whole host of making-of and behind-the-scenes featurettes, but no amount of special features can make up for a weak and disappointing film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poorly Made Sequel, Feb. 20 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Jeepers Creepers 2 (Widescreen) [Import] (DVD)
I would have to say that Jeepers Creepers two was rather disappionting. First of all there are some missing elements in this one, such as there is no truck and the song Jeepers Creepers isn't heard in the movie. About 80% of this movie takes place on a school bus. The story is about kids coming home from a game. A tire blows which enables from moving on. The rest of it is kind of boring, especailly when you could leave the movie for 10 minutes and not miss anything when you come back. Also a lot of it is pretty well predictable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as first, but a lot of points people miss..., Feb. 4 2005
By 
Chrissy (Burlington, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Jeepers Creepers 2 (Widescreen) [Import] (DVD)
Through out the first film the creature is less slimy than the second, and less human making him scarier than the second. He is more humorous in the second movie (winking at kids, pretending to shoot them, etc.), and alot of aspects of the first film didn't transfer into the second movie. Jeepers Creepers never plays in the second movie, which is the whole point of calling the movie jeepers creepers. they do make references to the other movie however, Darry appears and tells Minxie the low down on the creature, and they even discuss the church with the bodies. But a couple of overlooked factors are that in the first movie the church is burned down and the bodies with it, how could it be found now. Also Tom Tarantini plays Coach Dwayne Barnes in JC2, but in the original he plays a jail bird named roach. No offence, but hire two different actors for two parts, or at least attempt to make him look like a different person.
Surprisingly enough, a movie that for about 85% takes place on a bus, and that's it, it wasn't painful to sit through, and although it wasn't extremely scary, there were times when you had to jump. Having Minxie as the "Psychic" also was an odd, but usefull decision. In the first it was a woman named Isabelle, and neither of the kids knew her, but in the second it is Minxie one of the close friends of all those on the bus, playing into they turn against her because they think she didn't tell them her dreams earlier.
Although there is some sympathy for a couple of characters (Izzy, Minxie, Betty the bus driver), for the most part you don't seem to sad when one of the kids dies. Scotty for instance, i hated him so much that i was actually happy when the creature killed him. Personally, i think that a side story could have been Izzy's story, it is briefly touched on when they talk about his scar, but never again, it could have been used to an advantage creating more sympathy for Izzy when he was killed, which was also one of the sadest parts of the movie.
Overall an okay movie, there are some good looking kids in it though, that always helps. the movie could have been more, but it was alright for a sequel that was not meant to be. I suggest seeing it just for the sake of seeing it... and Dante... and Izzy. Izzy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD Weak Movie, July 8 2004
By 
"jxjx999" (Houston, TX United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Jeepers Creepers 2 (Widescreen) [Import] (DVD)
I rented this movie with zero expectations. I didn't think I was going to like it, love it, or hate it. I came out somewhere in the middle. Upon entering the DVD in the player I found it to be one of the most thought out, and fun menus I have ever seen. I browsed through the menus, and watched a couple of the featurettes, and got really excited about the movie. I should not have gotten my hopes up. The first one, which I am not fond of, was way better. This one seemed(I hope so at least) to try and be campy. It failed. It played out like a made for T.V., Sci Fi Channel flick. Pointless scenes of the Creeper looking into the camera and smiling, and teenagers that all of a sudden can see into the past. Poor story telling, and bad acting add up to ONE STAR. The other TWO STARS are for the excellent DVD, which I imagine was put together to make up for a sub-par movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars JEEPERS CREEPERS 2, July 3 2004
This review is from: Jeepers Creepers 2 (Widescreen) [Import] (DVD)
IDE GIVE IT A 3 IN A HALF. THIS ONE WAS OK. NOT AS GOOD AS THE FIRST BUT STILL WORTH WATCVHING AT LEAST ONCE. NOT THAT CREEPY OR SCARY. MORE HUMOROUS. WHEN A BUS FULL OF FOOTBALL PLAYERS ANDCOACHES BRAKE DOWN THEY FIND OUT THAT THERE SLITE DELAY IS THE LEAST OF THERE WORRIES. SOMETHING OR SOMEONE IS HUNTINGTHEM DOWN ONE BY ONE. WHOWILL LIVE AND WHAT WILL BE LEFT OF THEM?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Use it as a prequel, July 2 2004
By 
S. van Galen (Haarlem, Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jeepers Creepers 2 (Widescreen) [Import] (DVD)
This movie is pretty difficult to rate, because the value depends on how you watch it. So lets divide into two possibilities:
1. AS A SEQUEL As a sequel, i don't like this movie one bit. Afters the first jeepers creepers, i was expecting another suspencefull movie where a few characters would be chased all across the country until the creepers has it his way. Instead, we get an entire bus full of incredibly uninteresting and unsympathetic characters, standing still along the road, trying to fight off the creeper whoms looks had totally changed and suddenly looks like a giant bird of prey. And what's with the psychics? It has nothing in common with the first movie except for the annoying stuff.
2. AS AN INDEPENDENT MOVIE if you watch this without knowing the first one, it's a pretty entertaing monster movie. It's just another slaher-movie really, but this time the pretty standard victims are fightinh off a giant bat in stead of your average demon or zombie. The setting with the bus is pretty original, and you will be entertained if Friday the 13th is the only standard it has to live up to.
If you still can, i recommend watching this movie before the prequel! This one is just an entertaining horror story, you'll be amused. Then watch the first one, just to see that this monster could also actually be scary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jeepers Creepers 2 (Widescreen) [Import]
Jeepers Creepers 2 (Widescreen) [Import] by Victor Salva (DVD - 2004)
CDN$ 15.98 CDN$ 1.53
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews