Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny!
This is an awesome waffle maker. So simple to use, clean up is great (I was a bit leery at first, given the grids are not removable for washing but the non-stick surface works as advertised!). Waffles are ready in 4 minutes flat. If you are watching your weight, have a really close look at the calorie/fat content listed in the recipes provided with the appliance! I...
Published on May 3 2010 by So Many Books, So Little Time

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed in the construction of the waffle maker.
We used the waffle maker for 2 months and were very happy with it. It made excellent waffles.
The next week the screws started to fall out of the hinge of the waffle maker. And these fell into the dough. When we re-inserted the screws there was no bite on them anymore. It turned out that the screws simply turned into the plastic of the unit and did not hold it...
Published 20 months ago by Johanna Kruyer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny!, May 3 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart WAF-300 Stainless-Steel Belgian Waffle Maker (Kitchen)
This is an awesome waffle maker. So simple to use, clean up is great (I was a bit leery at first, given the grids are not removable for washing but the non-stick surface works as advertised!). Waffles are ready in 4 minutes flat. If you are watching your weight, have a really close look at the calorie/fat content listed in the recipes provided with the appliance! I made one batch of gingerbread waffles and they were absolutely delicious....and so they should be, at 550 cal per waffle!!! I nearly had a stroke when I read that...after having eaten two! Needless to say, that particular recipe will be made on only very special occasions!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed in the construction of the waffle maker., May 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart WAF-300 Stainless-Steel Belgian Waffle Maker (Kitchen)
We used the waffle maker for 2 months and were very happy with it. It made excellent waffles.
The next week the screws started to fall out of the hinge of the waffle maker. And these fell into the dough. When we re-inserted the screws there was no bite on them anymore. It turned out that the screws simply turned into the plastic of the unit and did not hold it together anymore, because the screws keep falling out. It has a three year warranty and we received the waffle iron on the 8th of March 2013".
We are worried that we have to spend a lot of money to send the iron back to get a replacement. Hoping that the screws on the new unit will hold. We prefer a refund, or we would like to get a better quality waffle maker. Do you have any advise for us?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars defective, May 12 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart WAF-300 Stainless-Steel Belgian Waffle Maker (Kitchen)
Product worked well- makes nice waffles. Soon after we got it, though, it developed a crack at the back, in stand where the waffle pan pivots. Several others have made this complaint, so it isn't an isolated incident. We eventually just returned the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to have a quick fabulous breakfast, Sept. 29 2010
This review is from: Cuisinart WAF-300 Stainless-Steel Belgian Waffle Maker (Kitchen)
This is a wonderfully quick way to have an interesting appetizing breakfast that kids will love. The Belgian waffles have deep pockets into which whipped cream and any variety of fruit, nuts etc can be added. Because of it's style once you exeriment a little with whatever mix you use you just put the dough into the waffle maker and turn it over. It cooks evenly on both sides and on each pocket. When the timer rings turn it back over and lift lid and take it out and there you have the waffle about 3 minutes later to decorated with what ever catches your fancy. So delicious and quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best-ever Waffle Maker!, Jan. 29 2011
This review is from: Cuisinart WAF-300 Stainless-Steel Belgian Waffle Maker (Kitchen)
Love this waffle-maker! Purchased as a family gift for Christmas to enjoy waffles Christmas morning...turned out to be every day over the holidays as the kids just couldn't get enough! Something about the flip feature that makes it fun. Waffles have deep pockets as described, toast up soft or crispy depending on preference. Super easy cleanup...a simple wipe...stainless drip tray pops in the dishwasher; accompanying cup for precise measurement prevents overflow however. I purchased the "Totally pancakes and waffles" cookbook to accompany...great recipes! Totally Pancakes and Waffles Cookbook
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, Jan. 31 2010
By 
L Mac (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cuisinart WAF-300 Stainless-Steel Belgian Waffle Maker (Kitchen)
Very easy to use! The waffles were crisp and evenly browned. Worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Waffle Iron review, Sept. 24 2011
This review is from: Cuisinart WAF-300 Stainless-Steel Belgian Waffle Maker (Kitchen)
Makes fantastic waffles. This is my second one as the previous one broke from its base. I hope the second is more robust!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't Last Long, March 6 2012
By 
klr4evr (E-town, Alberta) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cuisinart WAF-300 Stainless-Steel Belgian Waffle Maker (Kitchen)
We received one of these as a gift. Makes great waffles but doesn't last long.

The tower that supports the waffle plates at the back has a plastic piece in it that holds it to the base. The base itself is only plastic too. What happens is that the plastic piece in the tower breaks off and then it's very clumsy to use.

It has a 3 year warranty but you have to send it away at your cost plus include money to ship it back to you. The annoying part is that we haven't used this very much and are very careful with it. The exact same thing happened to my brother so we were aware of it. Looks like it's heading tot he trash and I won't be buying Cuisinart in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars waf-300c, Feb. 3 2012
This review is from: Cuisinart WAF-300 Stainless-Steel Belgian Waffle Maker (Kitchen)
We have used 3 times, and have liked the results each time, easy to freeze and use toaster to reheat, adds an easy option for week day kids breakfasts. We have been using SPELT FLOUR, and it works great. Used the 'overnight recipe' that comes supplied and was good, this morning we are trying a web recipe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very happy, July 6 2010
By 
D. Armstrong - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cuisinart WAF-300 Stainless-Steel Belgian Waffle Maker (Kitchen)
I was very happy with my waffle maker. It is easy to use and works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cuisinart WAF-300 Stainless-Steel Belgian Waffle Maker
CDN$ 99.99 CDN$ 91.00
Usually ships in 2 to 3 days
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews