Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Absolutely loved it!
Published 9 days ago by mty57

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DISAPPOINTED
Great movie. Disappointing CD as there are only 14 tracks of the 28 from the movie on the CD. What a let down. I loved all the tracks. I most certainly would/will pay double to have all of the tracks. Come on SONY do me/us a big favour and release the real sound track.
Published on June 13 2004


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Something's Gotta Give (Audio CD)
Absolutely loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my Favourite Movies, Nov. 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Something's Gotta Give (Audio CD)
The acting is sublime, the writing hilarious and the ambience just perfect. I loved the characters and all their impossible flaws and I especially love that love is possible at all ages. This is an instant classic and I watch it over and over and over....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DISAPPOINTED, June 13 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Something's Gotta Give (Audio CD)
Great movie. Disappointing CD as there are only 14 tracks of the 28 from the movie on the CD. What a let down. I loved all the tracks. I most certainly would/will pay double to have all of the tracks. Come on SONY do me/us a big favour and release the real sound track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It is a fun movie., May 2 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Something's Gotta Give (Audio CD)
I thought People in my Parents Age's Love Story did't intersts me for a long time, but I finally watched this movie yesterday. This movie was a lot better than I initially thought, no... it was a great movie! It makes you laugh!! It makes you be in the movie what ever your age is. Jack and Dian were so charming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Song at the end of credits, June 27 2004
By 
Jerry Balli (Kingwood, Texas United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Something's Gotta Give (Audio CD)
I'm also looking for that haunting music that plays whenever Jack and Diane are together. It also plays at the very end of the movie as the final credits roll. Can anyone tell us the name of the song and the artist? It's an instrumental.You can e-mail me at jbballi@hotmail.com.
Thanks,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome! and the mysterious song..., June 14 2004
By 
This review is from: Something's Gotta Give (Audio CD)
A Great Movie and CD...the mysterious song that plays when Harry and Erica are together on piano, then guitar is called Remember Me and is featured on this CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Veryvery American!, May 30 2004
This review is from: Something's Gotta Give (Audio CD)
I wonder why some Americans don't appreciate this
kind of CD too much.
I was a Japanese tourist to NYC visiting a friend,
watched this movie there and bought this CD at
"Banes&nobles", a big shop. Back in Japan I'm playing
this CD during dinner telling my parents "This is
American love songs in a little French taste", that's
making their dinner like a dinner in the heaven!
65 father get romantic with 63 mother having Japanese
food and sake listening to this CD. so it works for
you too! They even didn't watch this movie! Very very
good movie music. You can have Louis Armstrong and
Jack Nicholson singing the same song "LA VIE EN ROSE"
very New York! NYC is always good at adopting different
culture this time adopting French works good on this CD.
I'm very much happy having this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Complete List of Songs, May 9 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Something's Gotta Give (Audio CD)
For a complete list of the songs in this movie: [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Help! Sunday morning by Maroon 5, May 4 2004
By 
Lee (Cincinnati, OH) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Something's Gotta Give (Audio CD)
I am trying to find the version on this song from the actual movie. I had tried to find it all over with no success. The version on the album just has the piano in the opening whereas the version from the movie features a guitar in the intro. This is a great song either way but that version sounds so much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oops Maroon 5, April 22 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Something's Gotta Give (Audio CD)
Sorry, I'm wrong, looks like it is Sunday Morning. But you should still get the CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Something's Gotta Give
Something's Gotta Give by Hans Zimmer (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews