Customer Reviews


440 Reviews
5 star:
 (302)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (26)
1 star:
 (43)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not the best Special Edition one can expect, but still...
Although this 5 time Academy Award winning film certainly gets a beautiful presentation on disc, I both do and do not understand the complaining of the DVD presentation of Schindler's List. But first, let me discuss the benefits of the disc first.
The picture here is impressive, although there are noticeable flaws. The 1.85:1 anamorphic picture showcases excellent...
Published on July 18 2004

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap treatment for an excellent film
Disclaimer: I realize these are ONLY DVDs, shiny little discs that hold the wonder of film on them, BUT Schindler's List "is an absolute good," "it is life."
No word in any language could ever express the amount of discontent I hold towards Warner Bros. for their initial treatment of Goodfellas on DVD. A 5-star film deserves AT LEAST 4-star...
Published on March 10 2004 by beebaleeb


‹ Previous | 1 2 344 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars I really liked this film, Nov. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had seen this movie a long time ago with my boyfriend. It had shocked me but the movie ending was really good. I bought it because I wanted it in my collection as a reminder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Movie, Oct. 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schindler's List (DVD)
I hadn't seen the movie in years and as a result wanted to watch it/own it. I was not disappointed. This is an incredible film and one that I think everyone should see at least once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Movie Tear Jerker for sure, Aug. 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had seen this before but I never get tired of watching it and yes tears are shed. The last movie of this I had was not as complete as this one. One word sums it up FANTASTIC!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent movie, May 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This movie is very well done and provides a look at history in a very emotional and I think very accurate way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must see, April 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schindler's List (DVD)
Although I have seen this film many times, I decided to buy it because it's the type of film you will watch again and again. Disturbing but Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Schindler's List review, March 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schindler's List (DVD)
This movie is an absolute masterpiece, probably one of the best I've never seen in my life.

A must see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Saw this movie many years ago, excellent, March 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schindler's List (DVD)
Have not yet seen the DVD you sent us, but sure we will enjoy it. It will be the next thing we watch when having an evening at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Found it thought provocing ., Jan. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schindler's List (DVD)
Which there had been more like him during WWII. Even though his intentions were not to necessarily help the Jews, he did so much and saved so many lives, as he did acknowledge in the end, and which he could have done more. I like the effect that the child in the red coat had on him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, Jan. 3 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schindler's List (DVD)
Have seen this a few times and loved the storyline. The movie is an unforgettable account of WW2 atrocities committed against the Jewish peoples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, Dec 9 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schindler's List (Widescreen) (Bilingual) (DVD)
This award-winning movie is indeed exceptional. Tragic and inspirational. Truly a need-buy for every home who wants to get an inside look at history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 344 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb8e00a80)

This product

Schindler's List (Widescreen) (Bilingual)
Schindler's List (Widescreen) (Bilingual) by Steven Spielberg (DVD - 2005)
CDN$ 96.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews