Customer Reviews


158 Reviews
5 star:
 (100)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wandering in the deserts of space
'There are those who believe
that life here began out there...'
Thus begins the tale of Battlestar Galactica, full of meaning and hope and mystical importance, spoken with the majestic voice of Patrick Macnee (best known from The Avengers).
Okay, enough theology for the moment.
Or, maybe not. The first episode, a movie-length introduction to the...
Published on Feb. 13 2006 by FrKurt Messick

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Almost Perfect in every way
Like Mary Poppins-it is almost perfect in every way. Unfortunately, scenes that the Sci-fi Channel edited out to make rooom for additional episodes are still edited out. You can see them under deleted scenes. The Problem is that it is a pain when you want to watch the entire episode in Chronological order and you have to do it in your head instead of seeing it on the...
Published on Oct. 30 2003


‹ Previous | 113 14 15 16 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A must for a true fan, Nov. 12 2003
By 
Maillotjaune17 (West Warwick, Rhode Island) - See all my reviews
This is of course for the Battlestar Galactica fan. Even with the extras, just having all the episodes on DVD is awesome!! Been waiting for this for some time, pre-ordered over nine months ago!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, April 28 2004
By A Customer
Great series, great job on the DVD. My only gripe (petty) is that there isn't some commentary on the series episodes as well. I really enjoyed the commentary by Hatch and co. on the pilot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this is by far the best dvd collection i have out of 200 dvd, Oct. 22 2003
By 
Kevin S. Borer (bloomfield, nj United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
from the case to the content and book is just awsome, don t pass this up if you like bsg or sci fi, i can t say enough of the quality of everything you get... just awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What an awesome Show, Oct. 27 2003
By A Customer
I have waited for almost 5 years for the DVD and I am not disappointed at all. DVD's are easy to navigate and you can watch scenes from an episode by chapters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We already had this series,, Sept. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We already had this series, You had one I should have Got I think it was a more complete series and cost a lot more I should have purchased it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL BOX SET, June 29 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Battlestar Galactica: The Complete Epic Series (Sous-titres français) [Import] (DVD)
I can't say enough about how wonderful this DVD set is! Thanks Lords of Kobol for answering my prayers! This DVD set has made me very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Re: Cy??, Dec 9 2003
By A Customer
The episode presumed missing, the one with starbuck and a cylon, is from GALACTICA 1980 that's why its not in the box set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars At last!! The original BG on DVD, Nov. 17 2003
By A Customer
An absolutely must have!! Don't bother watching the SciFi mini-series! Stick with the original. Great cast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you like this type of movie, Aug. 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battlestar Galactica: The Complete Epic Series (Sous-titres français) [Import] (DVD)
If you like this type of movie, or your just a little in to this type movie. your going to like it, love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars i always loved that serie, July 17 2014
By 
Eric Woodall "crazy cat" (montreal,qc ,canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i always loved that serie ,when it came out .there some good actors starring in it and i still love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 113 14 15 16 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Battlestar Galactica: The Complete Epic Series (Sous-titres français) [Import]
Used & New from: CDN$ 108.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews