Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Friends - The Complete 7th Season!!!
The Seventh Series of Friends, I hate to admit, is not my favourite. I believe the storylines are a little to mundane and the actors try and do the best with what they're given. Their are 24 episodes in all. Below is a description of each to refresh your memories.
The One With Monica's Thunder - Chandler begins to worry about his performance in the bedroom. Monica...
Published on Jan. 23 2004 by S. N. LLOYD-COOMBS

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not my favorite season
Everyone, this is not the best season of Friends. Yes, we are all excited to see Monica and Chandler finally get married. But the events leading up to it are not the funniest. My personal favorites are : "The One with Monica's Thunder"; "The One with Monica and Chandler's Wedding"; "The One with the truth about London"; and "The One with...
Published on May 23 2004 by Adriane Miles


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Friends - The Complete 7th Season!!!, Jan. 23 2004
By 
S. N. LLOYD-COOMBS (Sydney, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Friends - The Complete Seventh Season (DVD)
The Seventh Series of Friends, I hate to admit, is not my favourite. I believe the storylines are a little to mundane and the actors try and do the best with what they're given. Their are 24 episodes in all. Below is a description of each to refresh your memories.
The One With Monica's Thunder - Chandler begins to worry about his performance in the bedroom. Monica catches Rachel and Ross kissing and thinks Rachel is trying to upstage her recent engagement

The One With Rachel's Book - Everyone begins planning for Chandler and Monica's wedding - except her parents, who blow her wedding money on a beach house.

The One With Phoebe's Cookies - Phoebe holds the key to the best-tasting cookies ever, which drives chef Monica crazy. Rachel gets high-handed while trying to teach Joey how to sail.
The One With Rachel's Assistant - Given the chance to employ her own assistant, Rachel overlooks more able female candidates in favour of a young, attractive man.

The One With The Engagement Picture - While taking an engagement picture for himself and Monica, Chandler can't help pulling a weird face.

The One With The Nap Partners - Rachel and Phoebe compete to be Monica's maid of honour. Joey and Ross find themselves in awkward positions after a nap.

The One With Ross's Library Book - Monica runs into Janice and accidentally invites her to the wedding. Ross is upset that his dissertation is in the section of the library where students go to make out.

The One Where Chandler Doesn't Like Dogs - Tag joins the gang for Thanksgiving dinner, where Joey proceeds to spill the beans about Rachel's crush on him. Phoebe sneaks a dog into the apartment, making Chandler extremely nervous

The One With All The Candy - Monica decides to make candy for the neighbors in her apartment building so that she can get to know all of them.

The One With the Holiday Armadillo - Chandler and Monica go on a special date, where he realizes he's not as smooth as her ex, Richard. Phoebe worries that Rachel would rather stay living with Joey instead of moving into their new apartment together.
The One With All The Cheesecakes - Monica is hurt when she isn't invited to her cousin's wedding but Ross is.

The One Where They're Up All Night - Ross assembles the gang on the roof to watch a meteor shower, but becomes trapped up there with Joey.

The One Where Rosita Dies - Phoebe's first day as a telemarketer takes a bizarre turn when she encounters a distraught office supply manager who wants to end it all.

The One Where They All Turn Thirty - As the gang celebrate Rachel's 30th birthday, she ponders what she should do to achieve her remaining life ambitions. The others look back at their own 30th birthday parties.

The One With Joey's New Brain - Joey accidentally tells a fellow cast member on 'Days of Our Lives' that she is to be fired.
The One With The Truth About London - Chandler finds out that Monica actually wanted to sleep with Joey in London.
The One With The Cheap Wedding Dress - Monica regrets telling a fellow bride-to-be about a cheaper bridal store when she has to fight the woman tooth and nail for a unique wedding dress.

The One With Joey's Award - Joey is nominated for a Soapy award and takes Rachael as his date. Ross's student confesses that he has fallen in love with him.
The One With Ross and Monica's Cousin - When Ross and Monica's alluring cousin arrives for a visit, her beauty causes serious distractions for all the men who meet her, including Ross.
The One With Rachel's Big Kiss - An embarrassed Rachel bumps into her old sorority sister and wonders whether to confront her old friend about an incident from their college days.
The One With The Vows - Monica and Chandler try to write their wedding vows, with both asking the others for help.
The One With Chandler's Dad - Monica convinces a reluctant Chandler to travel to Las Vegas and invite his estranged father to their wedding.
The One With Monica and Chandler's Wedding, Part 1 - Monica and Chandler have the rehersal dinner, chandler freaks out and disappears. Ross and Phoebe look for him while Rachel keeps monica from knowing.
The One With Monica and Chandler's Wedding, Part 2 - Ross and Phoebe find a panicked Chandler at his office and take him home to get ready, but he disappears again when he learns what Phoebe and Rachel know.
EXTRAS - Audio Commentary, Gag Reel, Friends of Friends Part 2, Monica's wedding book trivia challenge, Gunther spills the beans about Series 8.
A must have box set for Friends fanatics anywhere!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEST Show of ALL Time!!, June 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
"Friends" is my all time favourite TV series and now I can watch it whenever I want! Excellent price too - only $10! Thank you SO much Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good one, March 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like friends, and this is the real one, and cheaper. If you like the friends for watch or collection, highly recommend this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, July 7 2013
By 
Rebecky - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love the show Friends, and although I saw it as a kid, I wasn't old enough to get the humour of it. So glad I bought every season!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars :), July 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Friends - The Complete Seventh Season (DVD)
Got it fast and I love this show its my favourite! I watch the DVDs all the time and they still seem brand new!
Great pricing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great show, May 1 2013
By 
van Oos - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This completes the collection for the girlfriend and she loves it. It is a really funny show with great characters and awesome guest stars. Thank you amazon for the excellent service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best show ever, Feb. 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Friends - The Complete Seventh Season (DVD)
What else is there to say? Friends rocks! Eventually would like to get the boxed set but it must have the extra scenes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, Feb. 28 2010
By 
This review is from: Friends - The Complete Seventh Season (DVD)
simply put . its worth getting , so much so i have all ten seasons now .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FUnNy AlL tHe WaY 100%, Aug. 19 2004
By 
hOt StUfF (somewhere else) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Friends - The Complete Seventh Season (DVD)
This is a awesome season!!!!
It starts with the continuation of chandler proposing at the

end of season 6, and ends with monica and chandlers wedding!!!!
I've seen all the seasons, and every single episode ever, and
this season is top 3!!!!!!!!
Every episode has something to do with the wedding, and is
REALLY REALLY FUNNY!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE THIS SEASON, July 12 2004
By 
GadgetGuy (Southern California) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Friends - The Complete Seventh Season (DVD)
I've enjoyed watching Friends for many years. This season especially was entertaining. In it, everyone turns 30, Monika and Chandeler get married, and the "Holiday Armadillo" certainly is great. It is one of my favorite seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Friends - The Complete Seventh Season
Friends - The Complete Seventh Season by Stephen Prime (DVD - 2004)
CDN$ 37.48 CDN$ 29.14
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews