Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage SmartSaver Countdown to Black Friday in Home & Kitchen Kindle Black Friday Deals Week in Music SGG Tools

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars66
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVDChange
Price:$34.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on June 21, 2004
I will rate these more later but I will do it first here.
1.The One with Monicas Thunder-This will get a 8/10
2.The One with Rachels book-N/A
3.The One with Phoebes cookies-9/10
4.The One with Rachels assistant-5/10
5.The One with the enlargement picture-9/10
6.The One with the Nap Partners-10/10
7.The One with Ross's library book-9/10
8.The One where Chandler does not like dogs-10/10
9.The One with all the Candy-9/10
10. The One with the Holiday Armadillo-10/10
11.The One with all the cheescakes-9/10
13.The One where Rosita dies-10/10
12.The One where there up all night-9/10
14.The One where they all turn 30-9/10
15.The One where Joey gets a new brain-9/10
16.The One with the Tuth about London-9/10
17.The One with the cheap wedding dresses-8/10
18.The One with Joeys Award-10/10
19.The One with Ross and Monica's cousin-9/10
20.The One with Rachels big kiss-10/10
21.The One with the Vows-Just flashbacks N/A
22.The One with Chandlers Dad-8/10
23.The One with Monica and Chandlers wedding-9
24.Same episode -8

Rachel would only get about a 7 on this season
Chandler would get a 8 on this season
Joey would get a 9.5 on this season
Ross would get a 7.5 on this season
Phoebe would get a 8 on this season
Monica would get a 7.5 on this season
193/200-96.5% possible better then Season 6 will get a 5
The Criteria would be 17(6)-23Pts this gets a 4.5 stars
combine these two totals to end up with about a 4.75
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
on January 23, 2004
The Seventh Series of Friends, I hate to admit, is not my favourite. I believe the storylines are a little to mundane and the actors try and do the best with what they're given. Their are 24 episodes in all. Below is a description of each to refresh your memories.
The One With Monica's Thunder - Chandler begins to worry about his performance in the bedroom. Monica catches Rachel and Ross kissing and thinks Rachel is trying to upstage her recent engagement

The One With Rachel's Book - Everyone begins planning for Chandler and Monica's wedding - except her parents, who blow her wedding money on a beach house.

The One With Phoebe's Cookies - Phoebe holds the key to the best-tasting cookies ever, which drives chef Monica crazy. Rachel gets high-handed while trying to teach Joey how to sail.
The One With Rachel's Assistant - Given the chance to employ her own assistant, Rachel overlooks more able female candidates in favour of a young, attractive man.

The One With The Engagement Picture - While taking an engagement picture for himself and Monica, Chandler can't help pulling a weird face.

The One With The Nap Partners - Rachel and Phoebe compete to be Monica's maid of honour. Joey and Ross find themselves in awkward positions after a nap.

The One With Ross's Library Book - Monica runs into Janice and accidentally invites her to the wedding. Ross is upset that his dissertation is in the section of the library where students go to make out.

The One Where Chandler Doesn't Like Dogs - Tag joins the gang for Thanksgiving dinner, where Joey proceeds to spill the beans about Rachel's crush on him. Phoebe sneaks a dog into the apartment, making Chandler extremely nervous

The One With All The Candy - Monica decides to make candy for the neighbors in her apartment building so that she can get to know all of them.

The One With the Holiday Armadillo - Chandler and Monica go on a special date, where he realizes he's not as smooth as her ex, Richard. Phoebe worries that Rachel would rather stay living with Joey instead of moving into their new apartment together.
The One With All The Cheesecakes - Monica is hurt when she isn't invited to her cousin's wedding but Ross is.

The One Where They're Up All Night - Ross assembles the gang on the roof to watch a meteor shower, but becomes trapped up there with Joey.

The One Where Rosita Dies - Phoebe's first day as a telemarketer takes a bizarre turn when she encounters a distraught office supply manager who wants to end it all.

The One Where They All Turn Thirty - As the gang celebrate Rachel's 30th birthday, she ponders what she should do to achieve her remaining life ambitions. The others look back at their own 30th birthday parties.

The One With Joey's New Brain - Joey accidentally tells a fellow cast member on 'Days of Our Lives' that she is to be fired.
The One With The Truth About London - Chandler finds out that Monica actually wanted to sleep with Joey in London.
The One With The Cheap Wedding Dress - Monica regrets telling a fellow bride-to-be about a cheaper bridal store when she has to fight the woman tooth and nail for a unique wedding dress.

The One With Joey's Award - Joey is nominated for a Soapy award and takes Rachael as his date. Ross's student confesses that he has fallen in love with him.
The One With Ross and Monica's Cousin - When Ross and Monica's alluring cousin arrives for a visit, her beauty causes serious distractions for all the men who meet her, including Ross.
The One With Rachel's Big Kiss - An embarrassed Rachel bumps into her old sorority sister and wonders whether to confront her old friend about an incident from their college days.
The One With The Vows - Monica and Chandler try to write their wedding vows, with both asking the others for help.
The One With Chandler's Dad - Monica convinces a reluctant Chandler to travel to Las Vegas and invite his estranged father to their wedding.
The One With Monica and Chandler's Wedding, Part 1 - Monica and Chandler have the rehersal dinner, chandler freaks out and disappears. Ross and Phoebe look for him while Rachel keeps monica from knowing.
The One With Monica and Chandler's Wedding, Part 2 - Ross and Phoebe find a panicked Chandler at his office and take him home to get ready, but he disappears again when he learns what Phoebe and Rachel know.
EXTRAS - Audio Commentary, Gag Reel, Friends of Friends Part 2, Monica's wedding book trivia challenge, Gunther spills the beans about Series 8.
A must have box set for Friends fanatics anywhere!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on May 5, 2004
I stopped watching Friends after the second season, when I started working in high school and became interested in other things. Thankfully, my spouse's interest in the series resulted in us buying every season on DVD, and I was quite surprised to find a very, very good show.
Season 7, while containing many highlights, ranks least among the Friends seasons currently in release (1-7). Although I recommend it heartily to any fan, I would caution anyone considering this Season to be their first Friends purchase (either start at 1 or 4).
Some comments:
1. For whatever reason (health, addiction, or possibly bad writing), Matthew Perry is not in full form this season. In fact, during the season opener, he appears to have some trouble either physically speaking or remembering his lines (he has no timing in this episode). Luckily, he gets better, and by the third episode, appears to be back in form. However, as a character, it appears the writers decided to focus away from him and eliminate his one-liners (odd, considering the end-of-the-year wedding would seem to put him in the forefront). As is, he is now playing straight man to the other five, when the opposite should be true. Perhaps the writers knew of his personal problems and thought he could not handle that role. My understanding is that this improves in Season 8, so hopefully Chandler really becomes Chandler again.
2. Because the season seems singularly focused on Monica/Chandler's wedding, the writing is more frequently on autopilot in this season. To compensate, there is a deluge of star cameos. Unfortunately, the cameos work about half the time (Jason Alexander, yes; Denise Richards, no). Kathleen Turner plays an important relative to a primary character (I won't spoil it for you)...however, despite designing an entire episode for her (as well as a significant part of the finale), her role is underwritten severely. Considering the nature of her character, they could have used her better (and funnier), and her appearance, while a shrewd choice, is disappointing. As always, Christina Pickles and Elliot Gould do a wonderful job as Ross and Monica's parents; they have probably been the best "recurring cameos" in television history.
3. The finale is poorly conceived. Our knowledge of Chandler would expect him to get cold feet. What do the writers do? Fulfill our expectations and give him cold feet. Wouldn't it have made more sense to have Chandler be perfectly fine with the wedding...yet, write or do something to make all the others THINK he was losing it? As is, this is a ho-hum episode until the final five minutes...when the inevitable occurs (in a well-done fashion) and a key secret is revealed. However, this falls even with Season 3 as probably the worst final episode of friends.
Despite these pitfalls, Season 7 had its moments:
1. The One with the Holiday Armadillo. This is, by far, the best Friends episode ever written (up to the end of Season 7). Its concept is wonderfully conceived (and relevant, considering the growing number of Jewish--non-Jewish parent couples)...and its execution is hilarious...downright hilarious. This is the episode that, when I saw it in syndication, renewed my interest in Friends and caused me to buy the first season on DVD.
2. Matt Le Blanc. Perhaps in order to make up for Matthew Perry's decreased function as a character, Joey became much stronger. Season 7 is Joey's time to shine. His character became both funnier and more complex (watch him in The One with All the he and Phoebe's friendship becomes temporarily strained). This season established Matt Le Blanc as more than a lucky, prettyboy actor with a role that simply matches his personality...Joey became flesh and blood in this season.
Overall: 3 out of 5 stars. Not a good first Friends DVD purchase, but worthwhile for fans and collectors...if you have the first 6, might as well get this one too.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2004
As the sitcom is counting the days to its series finale, many have bought this deluxe 4-disc set of Season 7. Season 7 is one of my personal favorites because the gang is preparing for Chandler and Monica's wedding! For once, the spotlight is on the couple instead of the whole Ross and Rachel relationship, and it is relieving. There were many faboulous episodes this season including:
The One With Rachel's Book- Joey finds Rachel's late night reading material and makes fun of her.
The One With Phoebe's Cookies- Monica tries to replicate Phoebe's grandmother's cookie recipe. Chandler has some bonding time with his future father-in-law. Joey and Rachel go sailing.
The One With the Holiday Armadillo- Ross teaches his son Ben about Chanukkah.
The One With All the Candy- Monica makes holiday candy for the neighbors, and they take advantage of her. Ross buys Phoebe a bike and teaches her how to ride it.
The One With Joey's New Brain- Joey tells one of the Days of Our Lives actors that she is being written out of the show.
The One With Ross and Monica's Cousin- Cassie, their cousin, comes for a visit distracting all the guys. Joey has an audition which requires him to be uncircumsised.
The One With All the Cheesecakes- Rachel and Chandler enjoy eating the cheesecake of their neighbor.
The One With Chandler and Monica's Wedding- Chandler goes missing on the eve of their wedding, and someone finds out she is pregnant. Of course, Chandler and Monica are happily married by minister Joey.
This season was absolutely more realistic than most seasons because of the wedding jitters the couple deal with. Season 7 is very hilarious, moving, and just plain sweet. Plus, there are the special features including the producers' commentary, gag reel, and the trailer for the Emmy-winning Season 8. This season cannot be missed! If you have not started your collection yet, this is a great season to start with.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2004
The seventh season of Friends is for sure my favorite season ever ! With great episodes like "The One With Monica's Thunder", "The One With Rachel's Book", "The One With The Nap Partners", "The One With All the Cheesecakes", and much more !... And the seventh season is also the first one introducing the Super Sizes episodes such as "The One With The Truth About London" and "The One With Joey's New Brain" with Susan Sarandon guest-starring !
Above all, the Season Finale is the best one Friends ever produced ! With great stoylines, suspens and guest stars (Gary Oldman, Morgan Fairchild and Kathleen Turner as Chandler's dad !), the cliffhanger is insufferable and the only thing we want to do at the end is to watch the Season 8 Premiere !
Also guest-starring this season : Eddie Cahill, Denise Richard, Winona Ryder ans more !
The seventh season is also a season with a lot of humour, emotion and friendship (well... It's Friends actually ! ;-).
From Rachel's crush on her new younger assistant to her pregnancy; from Monica's wedding plans to her wedding ceremony; from Phoebe's secret cookies recipe to her secret kiss with Rachel; from Joey's laugh finding Rachel's dirty book to his movie collaboration with Oldman; from Chandler's strained smile in pictures to his runaway marriage plan; from Ross's nap with Joey to his crush on her cousin...
Plus, with Never-Before-Seen Moments on every episode making each moment with them even more special, an hilarious Gag Reel, Monica's Wedding Book Trivia Challenge, Friends of Friends Celebrity Interviews and Producers Commentaries, you can't lose with "Friends" and its best season ever !
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2004
I do not understand why people complain about this particular season. There were a lot of great moments throughout the year. Joey pretended to be something he didn't have, Rachel turns thirty, Chandler sat on his future father-in-law's lap, Ross took a nap with Joey, Phoebe learned how to ride a bike, and Monica had the thunder. Also, the guest stars druing the season were hilarious. Denise Richards as the Geller's cousin made me laugh the entire time. Kathleen Turner was great playing Chandler's dad, and Susan Sarandon was a soap opera actor so full of herself. Of course, the biggest moment of the year was Chandler and Monica's wedding. This season had a lot of fatuous moments and heartwarming ones as well. This season is also longer because of the supersized episodes when there were the rating competitions. I greatly recommend this season, and this is an excellent season to start with if you haven't already.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2004
Thanks to "FROM EARTH" for pointing out the problems with American culture. I really care to hear those things on a page reserved for sensible reviews based on a product one may even know something about. I really care that Seinfeld is apparently so much better. I really care that your wasting your time sending rediculous comments and debating a television show using posted reviews. That's really constructive of you.
Enough with that sarcasm. This is probably my favorite season of the show, despite some apparent behind the scenes issues, I personally think this is the season that sort-of reinvented the show. Maybe it was just the fact that I can name a dozen things I didn't like about season 6, but it may also be that season 7 was just that good. The guests in this season are among the best, Gary Oldman is simply hilarious in his brief role in the season finale. Highly recommended.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2004
I am a loyal follower of Friends. I have all the dvds, and watch them over and over and over and over and over. But when I got season 7, I just watched it non-stop. There were certain episodes that I perticullary enjoyed:The One with Monica's Thunder, The One with the Nap Partners, The One with the Holiday Armiddillo(my favorite friends episode of all time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!), The One with the Vows, The One with all the Candy, The One where Chandler Hates Dogs, The One with Monica and Chandler's Wedding(i LOVED the surprise at the end) and finally, The One with the Engagement Picture. These are some of the most memorable friends episodes of all time, and I think is the best season of all time.
There is also a gag reel at the end, it cracked me up!!!!!
This is a must-have dvd for any loyal and true friends fan.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2004
I was first introduced to this wonderful sitcom when they were in their 4th season. I don't watch TV a lot unless it's really good, funny and entertaining. Friends has all these qualities I look for and more. I am glad they came up with all the seasons on DVD since I missed quite a few episodes at the beginning. I can sit and watch them for hours and not get tired of it at all. This is by far the best sitcom ever created. I've bought every seasons up to now, and intend to buy the next last seasons without hesitation. It's not expensive to buy compared to other box sets and it's very entertaining. What else can you ask for?
Another good sitcom is Will and Grace which is on their second season on DVD.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2004
Friends has truely shaped todays society worldwide. Very few shows in the history of television can make that claim. It will be truely missed when it goes off the air. I think that NBC will flounder for a long time in trying to fill that Thursday night time spot.
I can't wait until season seven comes out. I own all the rest and intend to own the remaining four seasons so my own children will understand why my husband and I are the way we are.
Finally, everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but if you don't like Friends to begin with, then you shouldn't buy the series and then go on to actually tell all the Friends fans how much you hate the show. Find a show that you do like.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Friends: The Complete Fifth Season
Friends: The Complete Fifth Season by Jennifer Aniston (DVD - 2003)
CDN$ 11.75

Friends: The Complete Sixth Season
Friends: The Complete Sixth Season by Matt Le Blanc (DVD - 2004)
CDN$ 9.88

Friends: The Complete Third Season
Friends: The Complete Third Season by David Schwimmer (DVD - 2003)
CDN$ 9.88