Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this one for CFA exam
If you are writing CFA, just buy this one. It works great. Don't waste time figuring out which one to buy. Better spend that time on test prep.
Published on July 19 2011 by Syed

versus
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars TI BA-II Plus Professional
For all of you who are looking to purchase a financial calculator for work or exam purposes, I would definately recommend the TI BA-II Plus. I've been using this calculator since the wee early days of Financial Mathematics in university. As I decided to take the Level 1 CFA Exam, I thought it would be better to get the TI BA-II Plus Professional as it does have a wider...
Published on June 11 2009 by Chelsea Bryant


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars TI BA-II Plus Professional, June 11 2009
By 
Chelsea Bryant (Calgary, AB Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TI BA-II Plus Professional (Office Product)
For all of you who are looking to purchase a financial calculator for work or exam purposes, I would definately recommend the TI BA-II Plus. I've been using this calculator since the wee early days of Financial Mathematics in university. As I decided to take the Level 1 CFA Exam, I thought it would be better to get the TI BA-II Plus Professional as it does have a wider range of calculations that it can perform compared to it's less snazzy counterpart. And although, it does indeed do these functions, and looks prettier doing them, my only complaint about this calculator is that the keys are alot stiffer than the TI BA-II Plus. Which basically makes it a pain in the woohoo during an exam when you have a minute and a half per question. I ended up just using my original calculator the entire time. I'd say unless you want to have both of them, save the extra couple of bucks and just pick up the BA-II Plus; skip out on the Pro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this one for CFA exam, July 19 2011
This review is from: TI BA-II Plus Professional (Office Product)
If you are writing CFA, just buy this one. It works great. Don't waste time figuring out which one to buy. Better spend that time on test prep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful!, Jan. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TI BA-II Plus Professional (Office Product)
Really liked the product and the quality is equal to store-bought products. Strongly recommend a Pro comparing to regular financial calculator, the extra dollar is worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing calculator, Dec 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TI BA-II Plus Professional (Office Product)
I bought this for my actuarial exams. Once you change some of the settings to your liking, you'll learn to love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars If only it is 2 lines calculators, Oct. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TI BA-II Plus Professional (Office Product)
If only it is 2 lines calculators, that would be perfect.
It is has a nice built quality. You got a cover leather as well.

But it is just a little bit hard to try using this after using scientific calculator for too long
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars That's what I want., Oct. 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TI BA-II Plus Professional (Office Product)
Like it very much. the calculator comes with a high quality case. it helps me out of the statistics and all financial exams.
I get it when it is on sale. $36!!! I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this gem, May 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TI BA-II Plus Professional (Office Product)
I like this calculator. Doesn't round though so carry a second. I always recommend a backup with these calculators as they tend to screw around if you don't clear the last entries' data properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars came as what i expected it to, Oct. 17 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TI BA-II Plus Professional (Office Product)
it was amazing! it came as what i thought it would come and it came with a manual as well as a leather case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Very Good Tool for the Finance Professional!, Dec 29 2009
By 
Geetika Zutshi "Sanjana" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TI BA-II Plus Professional (Office Product)
I have used this product specifically for some of the Finance Courses that I was required to take to get my professional designation as a CGA. I love this product due to its ease of use and the flexibility in its functions.

I would recomment it to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, very helpful !!!, Oct. 11 2009
By 
Tohru (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: TI BA-II Plus Professional (Office Product)
I bought it for my Finance classes and it's really helpful. It is less complicated than other calculators when it comes to calculating financial figures. Totally recommended this !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x10d3dcb4)

This product

TI BA-II Plus Professional
CDN$ 79.99 CDN$ 56.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews