Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


80 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little set & good bet for MST3000 fans!!
Here's the full list of movies:
The Incredible Petrified World
Queen of the Amazons
Robot Monster
She Gods of Shark Reef
The Amazing Transparent Man
The Atomic Brain
Horrors of Spider Island
The Wasp Woman
Voyage to the Prehistoric Planet
Voyage to the Planet of Prehistoric Women
King of Kong Island
Bride of the...
Published on July 7 2004 by Travis Hosey

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Roger Corman should say it all
King of the "B" movies, that should be all anyone needs to know. Anyone who knows Sci FI movies should understand.
Published on Dec 22 2012 by Glenn Funamoto


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

80 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little set & good bet for MST3000 fans!!, July 7 2004
By 
Travis Hosey (Cape Neddick, Maine United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: SciFi Classics Collection: 50 Movie Pack (12DVD) [Import] (DVD)
Here's the full list of movies:
The Incredible Petrified World
Queen of the Amazons
Robot Monster
She Gods of Shark Reef
The Amazing Transparent Man
The Atomic Brain
Horrors of Spider Island
The Wasp Woman
Voyage to the Prehistoric Planet
Voyage to the Planet of Prehistoric Women
King of Kong Island
Bride of the Gorilla
Attack of the Monsters (aka Gamera vs. Guiron)
Gammera, the Invincible
Santa Claus Conquers The Martians
Teenagers From Outer Space
Crash of the Moons (Rocky Jones)
Menace From Outer Space (Rocky Jones)
Hercules Against The Moonmen
Hercules and the Captive Women
Hercules and the Tyrants of Babylon
Hercules Unchained
Lost Junle
Mesa of Lost Women
Assignment: Outer Space
Laser Mission
Killers From Space
Phantom From Space
White Pongo
The Snow Creature
Son of Hercules
Devil of the Desert vs. the Son of Hercules
First Spaceship On Venus
Zontar, the Thing From Venus (remake of "It Conquered the World")
The Astral Factor (aka "The Invisible Strangler")
The Galaxy Invader
Battle of the Worlds
Unknown World
Blood Tide
The Brain Machine
THe Wild Women of Wongo
Prehistoric Women
They Came From Beyond Space
Warning From Space
The Phantom Planet
Planet Outlaws (Buck Rogers)
Colossus and the Amazon Queen
Eegah
Cosmos: War of the Planets
Destroy All Planets (aka Gamera vs. Viras)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be very very careful!, April 4 2007
By 
el_realisator (Montreal, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: SciFi Classics Collection: 50 Movie Pack (12DVD) [Import] (DVD)
I bought this knowing I was making a huuuge deal! I knew already that these movies were not Peter Jackson's HD-DVD King Kong quality but I was still surprised! All these movies are monophonic and full screen... but hey! There are 50 of them! Most of them you can buy individually for 15$ on a not-very-much-better-quality DVD! There are ALL watchable movies, some of them are even pretty good! Where I had a problem is when I received my box-set, I was looking forward to watch, most of all, Robot Monster. The problem is that Robot Monster was replaced by "Moon of the wolf"! Nobody knew about this change in the edtion of the pack so amazon sent me another one to correct the mistake... but it had the same problem. So be careful, don't buy this set for Robot Monster!..But buy it anyway!...NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a deal, July 13 2004
By 
bernie "xyzzy" (Arlington, Texas) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: SciFi Classics Collection: 50 Movie Pack (12DVD) [Import] (DVD)
I bought about a fourth of these movies and they were very economically priced, however even with duplicates this pack would be worth purchasing. Many of them are Roger Corman classics. Others are so bad that you have to watch then to tell people that you too have eclectic tastes. The individual titles come and go so get them all while you can.
Be sure to read all the individual reviews (after you buy the collection).
A few of highlights:
The Incredible Petrified World - 66 minutes long
Queen of the Amazons - original title "Amazons and Gladiators"
Robot Monster - terminator in a fur suit
She Gods of Shark Reef - natives and sharks but no She Gods
The Amazing Transparent Man - you can see through this one
The Wasp Woman - a stinging performance
Santa Claus Conquers The Martians - it is an abduction story
Teenagers From Outer Space - so what is new?
Crash of the Moons (Rocky Jones) - female ruler with a nasty attitude
Mesa of Lost Women - Horrible background music
Killers From Space - saw this as a kid - still spooky - Ping-Pong ball eyes
Zontar, the Thing From Venus - rubber Venusians
There are a few glaring omissions including "The Crawling Eye"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Movie list has changed, still worth owning, Jan. 14 2014
By 
Ian Chadwick (Waterside in Ontario) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SciFi Classics Collection: 50 Movie Pack (12DVD) [Import] (DVD)
The movie list in the review below is incorrect. The list was changed, along with the box art. The list refers to the earlier version (red cover).

Four movies were removed from the red-box version:
Robot Monster (1953)
Devil of the Desert vs. Son of Hercules (1964)
Zontar, The Thing From Venus (1966)
Battle of the Worlds (1961)

Instead you get in the black box version:
Giants of Rome (1964)
Moon of the Wolf
The Alpha Incident
Snowbeast
the rest of which are 1970s' vintage.

Otherwise, it's a fair collection. Not great reproduction or quality, but for the price it's a real bargain. A must-have for those of us who like B-film scifi. I would personally like to have more pre-1970 films of this sort in the collection, rather than the later ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Roger Corman should say it all, Dec 22 2012
By 
Glenn Funamoto "Kappafun" (Montreal, QC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SciFi Classics Collection: 50 Movie Pack (12DVD) [Import] (DVD)
King of the "B" movies, that should be all anyone needs to know. Anyone who knows Sci FI movies should understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A old SCI-FI film fest!!, May 3 2004
By 
This review is from: SciFi Classics Collection: 50 Movie Pack (12DVD) [Import] (DVD)
I have the 50 Mystery Movie Pack and the 50 Horror Movie pack and they are worth the price many times over. It's like old Fright Night fests on telly or a 1950's Drive-In allnighter!
Queen of the Amazons, The Robot Monster, The Amazing Transparent Man, The Wasp Woman, Bride of the Monster, Attack of the Monsters, Gamera the Invincible, Santa Claus Conquers the Martians, Teenagers From Outerspace, 5 Hercules ficks, Lost Jungle, Mesa of Lost Women, Eagah (one of my all time favs of Slock B-movies!) and dozens of more!
So pop a bowl of popcorn and sit back and enjoy all the movies so bad they are good...well, sort of!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars worth the money, Aug. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SciFi Classics Collection: 50 Movie Pack (12DVD) [Import] (DVD)
i liked it. some of the movies i would question as to their sci-fi qualifications but,other than that,its worth buying if you are a fan of older movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SciFi Classics Collection: 50 Movie Pack (12DVD) [Import] (DVD)
good 1 great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So much for such a small price, June 13 2014
By 
Suzanne Aubertin (Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quï¿bec Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SciFi Classics Collection: 50 Movie Pack (12DVD) [Import] (DVD)
I'M really glad they restocked this item as I am a fan of sci-fi movies, old and new. I'M sure to discovers old golden nuggets in this pack. I'M not expecting them all to be tantalizing, but with so many, it's expected. Great selection, well packed and timely shipped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad it was what I expected, June 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SciFi Classics Collection: 50 Movie Pack (12DVD) [Import] (DVD)
This is a collection of old low budget scifi movies that for the money is a good deal. If you like to watch old shows that you haven't seen for years then it will be a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SciFi Classics Collection: 50 Movie Pack (12DVD) [Import]
CDN$ 29.95 CDN$ 10.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews