Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Greatest Family Movies of all time!
This is one of the greatest family movies I have ever seen. I saw it in the theatre in 1986 (twice). I purchased the video as soon as it was released and will now purchase the DVD. I'm so glad it is finally available. If you are looking for a wonderful movie to watch with your family...this is the one to buy!
Published on July 14 2004 by Debra E. Russell

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flight of the Navigator
I had watched this with my children when they were small, and enjoyed it. I didn't enjoy it quite so much this time. The acting leaves a bit to be desired, although the story is still magical.
Published 18 months ago by D. E. Kaye


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Greatest Family Movies of all time!, July 14 2004
This review is from: Flight Of The Navigator (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
This is one of the greatest family movies I have ever seen. I saw it in the theatre in 1986 (twice). I purchased the video as soon as it was released and will now purchase the DVD. I'm so glad it is finally available. If you are looking for a wonderful movie to watch with your family...this is the one to buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flight of the Navigator, Jan. 5 2013
By 
D. E. Kaye "music lover" (Yarmouth NS CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flight Of The Navigator (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
I had watched this with my children when they were small, and enjoyed it. I didn't enjoy it quite so much this time. The acting leaves a bit to be desired, although the story is still magical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars COMPLIANCE!!, July 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flight Of The Navigator (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
I watched this movie as a kid when it was on TV, probably on Wonderful World of Disney on a Saturday night. What can be cooler than listening to the Beach Boys and flying a spacecraft! Created back in the early days of CGI, this movie does it's best with the tools of the era. It's a fun family watch and my boys love it, despite the fact it ain't big and flashy like the new movies of today. You get to see a very young Sarah Jessica Parker and Howard Hessman (Dr. Johnny Fever!!) in a dramatic role.
If you like movies for their story, not their flashy graphics and have younger kids that know how to use their imaginations then invest in this classic and add it to your movie collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Disney sci-fi, May 18 2014
By 
Len the Sound Guy (Montreal) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flight Of The Navigator (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
I've always liked this story, it is a 'feel good' sci-fi! Even though it is geared to a younger audience, I feel like a kid when I watch it, so maybe it's for any age! As in every Disney story, there are good guys and bad, but in this one the good guys usually win. There are some sad moments as well, but all in all this movie will make you happy. The space ship steals the show, although corny at times, it's personality is a winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, April 30 2014
By 
Harry Weston (Maple Ridge, British Columbia, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flight Of The Navigator (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
I really liked t his one. Last viewed in about 1987 or maybe it was 1988.///////////////////////////Will absolutely watch it time and time again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Movie, March 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flight Of The Navigator (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Must watch if never seen.Recommend watching this movie to bring the kid out of you and enjoy life like you once had
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cute movie, Jan. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flight Of The Navigator (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Such a cute movie. Took me back to watching this movie during my childhood. Still a great family movie. Two thumbs up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Flight of the Navigator, Dec 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flight Of The Navigator (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
This is an excellent movie for the
young and old. Fantasy about
space but makes you think and
takes one away from our own
little world to fantasize about the
possibility of extra-t beings in our
midst.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Throw back, Nov. 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flight Of The Navigator (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
I loved this movie as a child and have gotten the chance to relive some of that as an adult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A boy and how his life was changed while taking a ride aboard an alien space craft., Nov. 13 2013
By 
Claude T. Girouard (Ottawa, Ont. Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flight Of The Navigator (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
As old as this is, Disney over time is still good to hold onto family stories, even this one, the boy returns eight years later to find out that life around him has changed, but, he manages to convince the alien on-board computer to go against the rules of time travel, and return him to his family in his current time and place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Flight Of The Navigator (Sous-titres français)
CDN$ 6.25 CDN$ 5.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews