Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Greatest Family Movies of all time!
This is one of the greatest family movies I have ever seen. I saw it in the theatre in 1986 (twice). I purchased the video as soon as it was released and will now purchase the DVD. I'm so glad it is finally available. If you are looking for a wonderful movie to watch with your family...this is the one to buy!
Published on July 14 2004 by Debra E. Russell

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flight of the Navigator
I had watched this with my children when they were small, and enjoyed it. I didn't enjoy it quite so much this time. The acting leaves a bit to be desired, although the story is still magical.
Published 22 months ago by D. E. Kaye


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, April 30 2014
By 
Harry Weston (Maple Ridge, British Columbia, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flight Of The Navigator (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
I really liked t his one. Last viewed in about 1987 or maybe it was 1988.///////////////////////////Will absolutely watch it time and time again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Movie, March 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flight Of The Navigator (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Must watch if never seen.Recommend watching this movie to bring the kid out of you and enjoy life like you once had
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cute movie, Jan. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flight Of The Navigator (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Such a cute movie. Took me back to watching this movie during my childhood. Still a great family movie. Two thumbs up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Flight of the Navigator, Dec 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flight Of The Navigator (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
This is an excellent movie for the
young and old. Fantasy about
space but makes you think and
takes one away from our own
little world to fantasize about the
possibility of extra-t beings in our
midst.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Throw back, Nov. 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flight Of The Navigator (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
I loved this movie as a child and have gotten the chance to relive some of that as an adult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A boy and how his life was changed while taking a ride aboard an alien space craft., Nov. 13 2013
By 
Claude T. Girouard (Ottawa, Ont. Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flight Of The Navigator (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
As old as this is, Disney over time is still good to hold onto family stories, even this one, the boy returns eight years later to find out that life around him has changed, but, he manages to convince the alien on-board computer to go against the rules of time travel, and return him to his family in his current time and place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ok movie, loved it as a kid, Nov. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flight Of The Navigator (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
This movie reminds me of when I was little. It's not the greatest movie, but something fun that the whole family can enjoy together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Disney movie with real people not annimated "people", Aug. 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flight Of The Navigator (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Definitely a kids movie and my granddaughter has watched it 4 times and loves it every time. Adults would enjoy it once with a child but not over and over like Disney's Snow White.
Modern space technology was able to keep this movie current kids knowledge but still be entertaining for them today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of My Favorites as a Child, now on DVD!!!, July 2 2004
By 
Robert Lopez (California) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Flight Of The Navigator (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Flight of the Navigator certainly brings back wonderful memories, of childhood in the summertime eating hotdogs and drinking soda on a sunday night. This Disney flick about a boy's journey mysterious journey through time was long overdue on DVD!! Ofcourse we cannot forget that Sarah Jessica Parker has a prominent role! And isn't Paul Reubens, (aka Pee Wee Herman) the voice of the alien navigator??
The Picture and Sound quality are excellent, as compared to that old VHS copy we all have! Presented in 1:85:1 Aspect Ratio Widescreen. The DVD is lacking any real special features, like "The Making of" or "Commentaries" but it is a wonderful addition to that nostalgic childhood collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just as much fun as I remembered it being when we were kids, July 21 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flight Of The Navigator (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Just as much fun as I remembered it being when we were kids. Definitely worth the purchase. (And arrived in record time, the day after I ordered it.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Flight Of The Navigator (Sous-titres français)
CDN$ 6.25 CDN$ 5.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews