Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brings back memories
I remember watching this series when I was a child. I was young at the time and did not really understand the storyline but I loved the show anyway. Now that I am a adult I decided to order the series so I could watch it and understand the storyline. When the series was on TV the graphics were amazing and advanced for it's time. Today the graphics are still advanced...
Published on Oct. 4 2010 by Bruiser

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great episode
All ways loved the Transformers Beat Wars series; would love to have the series on blu-ray; the dvd transfer has some artifacts aside from that great tv series
Published 25 days ago by Kolawole Eniojukan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brings back memories, Oct. 4 2010
By 
Bruiser - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transformers: Beast Wars - The Complete Second Season [Import] (DVD)
I remember watching this series when I was a child. I was young at the time and did not really understand the storyline but I loved the show anyway. Now that I am a adult I decided to order the series so I could watch it and understand the storyline. When the series was on TV the graphics were amazing and advanced for it's time. Today the graphics are still advanced compared to other cartoons. It seems that cartoon graphics have gone downhill. The series is called "Beast Wars" but when it was aired on YTV it was called "Beasties". For some odd reason YTV did not like the original name so they changed it. I just wanted to tell you that information incase you were confused as to why it had two names.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oooh yea, Aug. 16 2004
By 
Geoffrey Pittman (Kingston, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Transformers: Beast Wars - The Complete Second Season [Import] (DVD)
Beast Wars is the best Canadian CGI show ever...yess^_^. Beast Wars is one of the few shows that I will watch now that Im 16. It never gets old, and the Transmetal bodys are sweeeeeet.
Inferno and "The spider" (I cant spell his name) are the best!
and Rampage!
peace out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great episode, March 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transformers: Beast Wars - The Complete Second Season [Import] (DVD)
All ways loved the Transformers Beat Wars series; would love to have the series on blu-ray; the dvd transfer has some artifacts aside from that great tv series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bring on the Beast Wars!, June 9 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Transformers: Beast Wars - The Complete Second Season [Import] (DVD)
When I first heard of the Beast Wars series, I was skeptical. So skeptical in fact, that I did not watch it on TV. A few months ago, I purchased both Season 1 and Season 2, and I have been roped. The characters have depth and personality and the story line, especially in the 2nd season, is quite addictive, especially with the Tie-ins to Gen 1. In Season 2, they get far more into the history of the Maximals and the Predacons, which brings us back to the Great War between the Autobots (Maximals Ancestors) and the Decepticons (Predacons Ancestors). I don't want to blow the ending, but it is a seat grabber. For those who are TF Gen 1 fans, lets just say that the planet is revealed to be Earth, 4 million years ago. Anyone remember what happened 4 million years ago with a ship and a volcano?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this NOW, June 1 2004
By 
David E. Barnes Jr. (Schenectady, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Transformers: Beast Wars - The Complete Second Season [Import] (DVD)
Beast Wars was my favorite cartoon show from 5-10th grade...I'd get up every morning @ 6:30am to watch this! And I had crappy reception at the time, so getting the BEST season of the show in perfect DVD quality is beyond amazing. If you like great plots and characters for kids AND adults, please buy this ASAP!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best series ever, May 21 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Transformers: Beast Wars - The Complete Second Season [Import] (DVD)
The Beast Wars series is the best Transformers series ever. I think they should have continued the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars YES!!, May 10 2004
By 
M. Randall (USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Transformers: Beast Wars - The Complete Second Season [Import] (DVD)
i remember this great show! i watched season 1 back in 7th grade every morning! then when i started 8th grade season 2 started.. it was only on once a week now but man was it good. i never really was into transformers as a kid but i loved this show. its only 13 episodes but this is the best season in my view. i still remember back when cartoon network had the week of new episodes... ah the good ol days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars oh happy days, April 27 2004
By 
reggie (greenville sc usa) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Transformers: Beast Wars - The Complete Second Season [Import] (DVD)
oh my god the second season is off the chain.boy you all are doing it up.is like after you looked at the first season you just have to get the second.regardless.even if you have to put off a bill payment.i cant wait for the third season.the long wait is killing me.i beg you please bring out the third season asap.i can only put off so many bills lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of the Beast, April 20 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Transformers: Beast Wars - The Complete Second Season [Import] (DVD)
This is a true delight to anyone who ownes a DVD player. The first season was still in its experimental stages. Now, the show has matured due to a darker tone, more action, and the emphasis on the personalies of the characters.
Season highlights:
Some of the transformers recieve new "transmetal" bodies.
Fuzors are introduced.
A certain maximal general is revived.
The episodes "Code of Hero" and "Transmutate." Oh yeah!
And a shocking conclusion that changes the entire Transformers universe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beast Wars the complete second season, April 19 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Transformers: Beast Wars - The Complete Second Season [Import] (DVD)
Ok I just watched over every episode of the DVD and here are my feelings on each part of this AMAZING collection.
Disk 1
1)Aftermath- This episode wraps things up from season 1. And considering it is only about 24 minutes i feel it did a good job at that. We get introduced to the new transmetal bodies, and see the maximals try to hold things together without their leader; Optimus primial
2.)Coming of the Fuzors Part I- This episode introduces 2 brand new characters who will endure the rest of the series Quickstrike and silverbolt. They show both of their personalities well and at the same time reintroduce the now transmetal Tarantulas back into the series (in season 1 tarantulas had been killed by the predacon Inferno for disobeying Megatrons orders). And sets up for an old western showdown between Megatron and his troops vs the badly outnumbered and outgunned maxmimals.
3.)Coming of the Fuzors Part II- This episode is all action. After having 2 semi-quiet episodes things are finally starting to heat up as Dinobot, Cheetor, and Rattrap battle desperatly against Megatron, Tarantulas, Inferno, waspinator, silverbolt, and quickstrike in an attempt to buy time for the maxmimal Rhinox to complete his mysterious project. And at the end it reintroduces the maxmimal leader Optimus Primal. Which i feel was the greatest point in the episode.
4.)Tangled Web- This is a basic episode used to make season 2 longer. Basically Megatron sends Tarantulas, Black arachnia, and quickstrike to build an energon refueling station. But their plans are foiled when Rattrap and Silverbolt appear.
5.)Maxmimal No More- This is a great episode. Here we see Dinobot begin to wonder what his destiny is and who he really stands with. He goes from Maxmimal to Predacon to Maximal again all in about 24 minutes.
6.)Other Visits PartI- Though not really important to the overall story this 2 part episode is great. The aliens who were defeated in season 1 have returned with another weapon of mass destruction. But Megatron and his predacons seem to have a plan to eliminate both the alien and maxmimal threats.
7.)Other Visits PartII- This is the second part in the other visits episode. Megatron actually manages to take control of the alien weapon and is planning to go back to their homeworld of cybertron where he will lay waste to the Maxmials cities. And only Optimus prime can stop him.
DVD 2
8.)Bad Spark- This episode introduces a great and evil new character. And that is "protoform X" aka Rampage. This episode also begins to show the relationship between the Maxmimal Silverbolt and the Predacon Black Arachnia.
9.)Code of Hero- In my opinion this is the single greatest episode in the set. Megatron has found out that with the golden disk he can change history. And is planning to eliminate humanity by destroying the valley where the first prehistoric humans live. Dinobot is the only Maxmimal nearby and now he must save humanity by defeating Megatron and 5 other Preadcons. This of course results in the dramatic death of Dinobot which was the best moment in the entire series. Buy the DVD just for this episode!!!
10.)Transmutate- The series is really on a roll here. As it has yet another great episode. A horribly disfigured transformer neither Predacon or Maxmimal has appeared who possess incredible power but at the same time wouldn't want to hurt a fly. Yet it befriends of all people Rampage!
11.)The Agenda Part I- This is the first part in the 3 part masterpiece known as The Agenda. The Predacon leadership known as the Tri-Predacus council has sent their special agent Ravage (who happens to be the last decepticons for all you G1 fans)to eliminate Megatron.
12.)The Agenda Part II- Ravage has captured Megatron. However it soon revealed that Megatron had this entire series of events planned. As Megatron shows Ravage a message that quickly forces Ravage to change sides and fight against the Maxmimals. This episode also shows how utterly insane the Predacon Inferno is. As he blows himself up in an attempt to destroy Cheetor and Primal.
13.)The Agenda Part III- This is it! The last episode of the Agenda trilogy and the last episode of this DVD set. And this last episode is by no means least. This episode covers 2 things mainly, the relationship with Silverbolt and Black Arachnia has come to its full climax. And As Megatron reaches the Ark where the Transformers of Generation One are frozen in time. Megatron shows is insanity by changing time itself!
All in all this is GREAT set of episodes. Even if you are not a big transformers fan i advise you buy this DVD It is filled with political turmoil, action, romance, and the stunning. Of course in that case you should buy season 1 as well. However season 3 is even greater and as soon as it comes out I plan to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb3467474)

This product

Transformers: Beast Wars - The Complete Second Season [Import]
CDN$ 49.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews