Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Frasier is still in the building
Season three of "Frasier" didn't hit as many comic highs the series achieved in season two - the brothers don't let their egos destroy restaurants, for example. Instead, in these 24 episodes, we get the kind of acerbically funny, occasionally hilarious character comedy that we came to expect from the show. Niles, who in this season leaves Maris, finds his attraction to...
Published on May 24 2004 by Richard LeComte

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not that great
The premises for the episodes aren't as good. We don't really need to see relationships overlapping between Roz and Niles and Frasier and Daphne. That's just the typical thing to do. That's why I hate Friends. But, there are some good episodes in there. Ray Liotta, one of the most underrated actors ever, is a guest voice. So, it's all good. I'd get season one if I wasn't...
Published on May 25 2004 by Red


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Frasier is still in the building, May 24 2004
By 
Richard LeComte "richlec" (Tuscaloosa, AL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Frasier: Season 3 (DVD)
Season three of "Frasier" didn't hit as many comic highs the series achieved in season two - the brothers don't let their egos destroy restaurants, for example. Instead, in these 24 episodes, we get the kind of acerbically funny, occasionally hilarious character comedy that we came to expect from the show. Niles, who in this season leaves Maris, finds his attraction to caretaker Daphne (Jane Leeves) intensifying, especially in the episode "Moon Dance," in which two two dance at a society bash. Meanwhile, Frasier (Kelsey Grammer) has a prolonged fling with his boss (Mercedes Ruehl). In one memorable episode - "The Adventures of Bad Boy and Dirty Girl," the two accidentally broadcast their tryst. Frasier also has a close encounter with Diane Chambers (Shelley Long), who left him at the altar in "Cheers." (The episode, "The Show Where Diane Comes Back," features a classic "Cheers" spoof.) The shows frequently shun cheap laughs to build to a riotous conclusion. The extras are going downhill from the earlier collections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always Frasier Perfect, June 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frasier: Season 3 (DVD)
Any season of Frasier is excellent. My entire family loves them and my 15 yr old can recite most episodes verbatim by now. The bad part is not being able to decide who to love more: the arrogant but loveable snobby brothers...the craggy old fart ex-cop father...the chipper but naive housekeeper/personal trainer...or any one of the glorious personalities that make up the bulk f the characters. Perpetually witty and LOL funny and more charm and style than one could think possible. Clever clever clever...and did I mention funny and witty as hell?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love Frasier, June 22 2013
By 
Glenn Berry (Toronto, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frasier: Season 3 (DVD)
Several classic episodes in this well-written season: Moon Dance, The Adventures of Bad Boy and Dirty Girl, The Focus Group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good transaction, Aug. 18 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frasier: Season 3 (DVD)
The dvd's were as described and the sevice was very fast. Very pleased. The discs are in great shape and I enjoyed watching them. Frasier is great. Great !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hot Stuff, July 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frasier: Season 3 (DVD)
Greatest episode of the series is WHERE THERE'S SMOKE THERE'S FIRED. Bought it just for that episode, and there are many more treasures in here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of The Few Good Sitcoms On TV These Days!!!, May 5 2004
This review is from: Frasier: Season 3 (DVD)
Frasier is a terrific show and as a spinoff from Cheers which was also a good show I have to say that I prefer Frasier because I find the humor to be wittier. The third season is coming out on DVD on May 25 and I'm sure it will be great and I recommend it! It's a shame that the current season will be it's last season because this is one of the few good sitcoms on TV these days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart and Witty, April 18 2004
This review is from: Frasier: Season 3 (DVD)
Another great season.
Includes all 24 episodes and extra material on all 4 discs which include:
1. The Crane Brothers Remember Season 3: Features Interviews With Kelsey Grammer and David Hyde Pierce
2. A Conversation With Art Director Roy Christopher
3. Bulldog Crazy
4. The Mystery Of Maris: The Breakup Begins
5. Celebrity Voices: Including Matthew Broderick, Carrie Fisher, Teri Garr, Laura Dern, Cyd Charisse, Ray Liotta, Jodie Foster, Joan Allen, Jane Pauley, David Duchovny and More!
Season 3 (1995-96) Episodes:
She's the boss, Shrink Rap, Martin Does It His Way, Leapin' Lizards, Kisses Sweeter Than Wine, Sleeping with the Enemy (part 1), The Adventures of Bad Boy and Dirty Girl (part 2), The Last Time I Saw Maris, Frasier Grinch, It's Hard to Say Goodbye If You Won't Leave, The Friend, Come Lie with Me, Moon Dance, The Show Where Diane Comes Back, A Word to the Wiseguy, Look Before You Leap, High Crane Drifter, Chess Pains, Crane vs. Crane, Police Story, Where There's Smoke There's Fired, Frasier Loves Roz, The Focus Group, You Can Go Home Again
Great video and sound quality.
A witty show which keeps the laughter coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A keeper, Aug. 22 2011
This review is from: Frasier: Season 3 (DVD)
One of the best seasons. Seasons 3-6 are the meat of the series and this one really takes off from season 2. Hard to find in retail, so pick it up on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied customer, March 20 2009
By 
This review is from: Frasier: Season 3 (DVD)
This product was exactly as described. Very funny stuff, and worth every penny. Far better than the cheap imitation from China.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GIVE US BETTER EXTRAS NEXT SEASON!, July 1 2004
By 
Mac in NYC (New York, NY United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Frasier: Season 3 (DVD)
This is a wonderful collection for those who care only about seeing their favorite Frasier episodes or the ones they missed. Hands down, Frasier is the wittiest, most imaginative sitcom since the Dick Van Dyke show. Only the brilliant, much-missed MST3K made me laugh out loud as consistently. I own Frasier Seasons One through Three, and even though I love watching my favorite episodes a second or third time, the extras are disappointing. The Bulldog featurette and the Maris extras on this Season Three set are snooze-worthy. Why rehash the same material that's on the disc? We fans want behind-the-scenes footage, rehearsal footage, bloopers, deleted scenes, etc. We want to see John Mahoney flub his lines and crack everyone up! And we all know that Moose is hardly a one-take dawg. I'm sure the producers have plenty of outtake reels hanging around. More commentary, outtakes, bloopers, deleted scenes, please, for Season Four!!! Please listen to your fans, Kelsey!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Frasier: Season 3
Frasier: Season 3 by Philip Charles MacKenzie (DVD - 2004)
CDN$ 22.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews