Customer Reviews


642 Reviews
5 star:
 (385)
4 star:
 (92)
3 star:
 (41)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (104)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rockin'
This is an AMAZING CD. At first i like, wasn't really sure about it, now i like it, NO! I LOVE IT! This CD is amazing, it is NOT a waste of money like evryone says it is.
Published on Feb. 19 2005 by darkangel12

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not recommended
i heard this album at a friends place who got it from usa and was disappointed as i had expected this to be a rock album but this is a pop cd and is a sellout.i would rather wait for the new cd of audioslave to be released.not recommended to rock fans.
Published on May 25 2004 by guitar expert101


‹ Previous | 1 265 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rockin', Feb. 19 2005
This review is from: Under My Skin (Audio CD)
This is an AMAZING CD. At first i like, wasn't really sure about it, now i like it, NO! I LOVE IT! This CD is amazing, it is NOT a waste of money like evryone says it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not recommended, May 25 2004
This review is from: Under My Skin (Audio CD)
i heard this album at a friends place who got it from usa and was disappointed as i had expected this to be a rock album but this is a pop cd and is a sellout.i would rather wait for the new cd of audioslave to be released.not recommended to rock fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Canada Talent, March 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Under My Skin (Audio CD)
This album is another great works for Avril. She has a captive voice & lyrics
I recommend this album to age group 13-58.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Avril Lavigne- Under my skin, Dec 13 2004
This review is from: Under My Skin (Audio CD)
This is a great CD! Avril Lavigne is just one of the many great canadian artists!
Take me away- 9/10 a great rock song!
Together- 10/10 A lovely Avril song
Don't tell me- 7/10 Her first single. a bit boaring if you hear it alot!
He wasn't- 8/10 a pretty good Avril song
How does it feel- 7/10 good but boaring
My happy ending- 8/10 A great second single!
Nobodys home- 10/10 my favorite song on this album! Great acoustic!
Forgotten- 10/10 wonderful piano! My second fave!!
who knows- 8/10 could be better but still very good!
Fall to peices- 9/10 lovely. great for traveling.
Freak out- 7/10 hmmmm...could be a bit better
Slipped away- 9/10 wonderful! Brilliant!
Avril Lavigne is a wonderful artist! She is very talanted! She plays piano, electric guitar, acoustic guitar and sings!
Don't miss out on buying "Under my skin" it is worth the money you pay!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWSOME, Nov. 15 2004
By 
Em Katyna "BloodRedBunny" (Montreal-Ouest, Quebec Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Under My Skin (Audio CD)
Avril's new album is truely amazing.The song My Happy Ending is the song I saw on TV once that made me start discovering the music world!I love the song "Together,"I could listen to it all day!
Don't Tell Me is also a very good song.What I really like about it that its saying not to let anyone take advantage of you and stick up for yourself.Avril proves that not all Canadian talent is crap(like some people say).
If you don't have this CD then get it,NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEST CD IN THE WORLD, Nov. 8 2004
By 
sam malone (ontario, canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Under My Skin (Audio CD)
I was already an Avril Lavigne fan when I bought the album, but when I bought it and listened to it once the whole way through, I was truly exhilarated!!! Avril's newest single, "Nobody's Home" has been my favorite song since May! When she let it out into a single, I said it was the best thing it could do to make her career even stronger than it already was. I just recently saw her LIVE in concert, and she sang 10 tracks off of Under MY Skin. This is the BEST cd by Avril Lavigne, and I think even possibly by a Canadian artist. This CD really deserves much more than 5 stars. Really, it deserves 10 stars. If you don't already have this CD, where have you been? Go out and buy it right now!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best rock cd of all time, Nov. 3 2004
By 
paul (ottawa canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Under My Skin (Audio CD)
nov 03 2004
the don,t tell me 10/10 best song of all time.
MY HAPPEY ENDING HAPPY AND SAD ENDING AND IT 10/10
AVRIL COME TO OTTAWA TO PLAY THANK YOU
PAUL HAMILTON
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AVRIL IS BACK !!!!!!, Sept. 22 2004
By 
Adam (ontario canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Under My Skin (Audio CD)
AVRIL LAVIGNE IS BACK!!! and is better than ever! this cd is a thousand times better than her previous work on "Let Go". She is more her and had the freedom to write what she wanted. She can get the credit for her lyrics on this album becuase she abondoned The Matrix (good job, Avril) All of the songs on this new album are darker than the old Avril. with her breakups being known and her feelings buried within these songs, i give her tremendous credit! she even collaborated with Raine Maida (our lady peace) and Chantel Kreviazuk. AVRIL IS THE BEST!! AND I CANT WAIT FOR HER NEW ALBUM!!
my favourites song on the album are (even tho they r all excellent..): take me away, together, my happy ending, nobodys home, forgotten, slipped away(which is about her grandfather passing away....awww). I LOVE AVRIL!!! I TOTALLY RECOMMEND THIS ALBUM TO EVERYONE!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a great CD, Aug. 29 2004
By 
Joe Moosa - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Under My Skin (Audio CD)
Avril comes back with a smashing album. I loved Let Go, but this was way better. It was more rock style than her first album,and also more mature. I loved basically all the songs, and here are my song ratings:
1. Take Me Away: 9.5/10
2. Together: 9/10
3. Don't Tell Me: 10/10 First Single
4. He Wasn't: 8/10
5. How Does It Feel: 9/10
6. My Happy Ending: 11/10 My alltime favorite. 2nd Single
7. Nobody's Home: 9.5/10
8. Forgotten: 8/10
9. Who Knows: 7/10
10. Fall To Pieces: 8/10
11. Freak Out: 5/10 Worst Song on CD. Gets really annoying. Skip It
12. Slipped Away: 10/10. Great ending.
Go out RIGHT NOW to get this CD. Right now!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i had my doubts..., Aug. 24 2004
This review is from: Under My Skin (Audio CD)
but wow this cd was really worth every penny. She is mutli-taleted singing, writing music, playing the guitar and playing the piano. she's a very talented woman...strong voice EVEN when she's singing live. get this cd...all music lovers need this cd in their collection. artists like ger really makes you apreciate music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 265 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xbf0955ac)

This product

Under My Skin
Under My Skin by Avril Lavigne (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews