Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tamper
It's solid and works like a charm!

Just a warning though; the seller crossed out dishwasher safe and left a note saying it's to be hand washed only. Not a big deal to me at all.

I love it
Published on June 20 2011 by Brad

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price.
It's light. Lighter than I had hoped.

However, it beats the snot out of the "tamper" that came with my Cusinart EM-1000. I'll probably get a better tamper eventually. But, if you are still using the plastic thing that came with your espresso machine, do yourself a favour and get at least this to replace it.
Published 11 months ago by Tim Conrad


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tamper, June 20 2011
This review is from: R.S.V.P. Espresso Tamper - 50/55 mm (Kitchen)
It's solid and works like a charm!

Just a warning though; the seller crossed out dishwasher safe and left a note saying it's to be hand washed only. Not a big deal to me at all.

I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars R.S.V.P. Tamper, March 14 2011
This review is from: R.S.V.P. Espresso Tamper - 50/55 mm (Kitchen)
I love this Tamper, well worth the money and does the job very well. Why buy a $69.99 tamper with a fancy handle when you can buy this for a fraction of the cost, unless you have money to blow, buy this tamper and I guarantee you will be satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, April 1 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: R.S.V.P. Espresso Tamper - 50/55 mm (Kitchen)
I hesitated a lot before I decided to buy an "extra" tamper because I used the one that came with my espresso machine. But, since I received this one, everything changed. It may be an aluminum made, it may be inexpensive, but is is GOOD. My coffee is better (I won't say tastier because it does not depend on a tamper, right?) and comes equally from both holes. Before, when I prepared two cups, one was fuller than the other. No more! It allows me to perfectly level the coffee in the filter and its smaller side fits just right the filter - not too small, not too big, just perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Accessory, May 20 2011
This review is from: R.S.V.P. Espresso Tamper - 50/55 mm (Kitchen)
If you do not have this product come with your machine, go and buy it. It is very practical, and I like it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Espresso Tamp, Sept. 14 2010
This review is from: R.S.V.P. Espresso Tamper - 50/55 mm (Kitchen)
Works exactly as designed, very solid piece. If only the S&H was not the same as the product cost - I would have given five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best 50mm best tamper, May 29 2014
By 
Eric Alain (St-Germain, Quebec Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: R.S.V.P. Espresso Tamper - 50/55 mm (Kitchen)
its a perfect fit for my coffee machine. Its solid and it is good quality . I recommend this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, May 8 2014
By 
Bear123 - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: R.S.V.P. Espresso Tamper - 50/55 mm (Kitchen)
I can tamp with putting my weight into this with easy 30lbs of pressure and make great espresso. Its not a machined part but rather cheaper cast part that has some imperfections but for the price you can't go wrong to replace the cheap plastic one that likely came with your espresso machine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, April 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: R.S.V.P. Espresso Tamper - 50/55 mm (Kitchen)
This product is a great looking product and does exactly what needs to be done.

Great job on this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars exactly as describes., March 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: R.S.V.P. Espresso Tamper - 50/55 mm (Kitchen)
It is aluminum and has very little weight. It successfully does the job as described. The price was right. I would purchase this product again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, March 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: R.S.V.P. Espresso Tamper - 50/55 mm (Kitchen)
I used it with my delonghi ec155 and the smaller side fits great for that model. I've used it for more than half a year now and it works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

R.S.V.P. Espresso Tamper - 50/55 mm
CDN$ 10.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews