Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tamper
It's solid and works like a charm!

Just a warning though; the seller crossed out dishwasher safe and left a note saying it's to be hand washed only. Not a big deal to me at all.

I love it
Published on June 20 2011 by Brad

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price.
It's light. Lighter than I had hoped.

However, it beats the snot out of the "tamper" that came with my Cusinart EM-1000. I'll probably get a better tamper eventually. But, if you are still using the plastic thing that came with your espresso machine, do yourself a favour and get at least this to replace it.
Published 9 months ago by Tim Conrad


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tamper, June 20 2011
This review is from: R.S.V.P. Espresso Tamper - 50/55 mm (Kitchen)
It's solid and works like a charm!

Just a warning though; the seller crossed out dishwasher safe and left a note saying it's to be hand washed only. Not a big deal to me at all.

I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars R.S.V.P. Tamper, March 14 2011
This review is from: R.S.V.P. Espresso Tamper - 50/55 mm (Kitchen)
I love this Tamper, well worth the money and does the job very well. Why buy a $69.99 tamper with a fancy handle when you can buy this for a fraction of the cost, unless you have money to blow, buy this tamper and I guarantee you will be satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, April 1 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: R.S.V.P. Espresso Tamper - 50/55 mm (Kitchen)
I hesitated a lot before I decided to buy an "extra" tamper because I used the one that came with my espresso machine. But, since I received this one, everything changed. It may be an aluminum made, it may be inexpensive, but is is GOOD. My coffee is better (I won't say tastier because it does not depend on a tamper, right?) and comes equally from both holes. Before, when I prepared two cups, one was fuller than the other. No more! It allows me to perfectly level the coffee in the filter and its smaller side fits just right the filter - not too small, not too big, just perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Accessory, May 20 2011
This review is from: R.S.V.P. Espresso Tamper - 50/55 mm (Kitchen)
If you do not have this product come with your machine, go and buy it. It is very practical, and I like it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Espresso Tamp, Sept. 14 2010
This review is from: R.S.V.P. Espresso Tamper - 50/55 mm (Kitchen)
Works exactly as designed, very solid piece. If only the S&H was not the same as the product cost - I would have given five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does great job., Sept. 22 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: R.S.V.P. Espresso Tamper - 50/55 mm (Kitchen)
So much better then the plastic tamper which came with my espresso machine ... quite heavy and very solid.
Fits perfectly in my hand ... not fancy but quite attractive to my eyes ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Bad value at any price, June 29 2014
By 
C. Stavropoulos (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: R.S.V.P. Espresso Tamper - 50/55 mm (Kitchen)
Good for what it is. I have a Gaggia Baby with a commercial-sized 58mm portafilter. The store gave me this 55mm for free, which is causing microchanneling so bad that it sputters all over my counter. The wrong tool for a job is not worth it at any price. The double ended handle makes it hard to press down evenly.

A proper $40 tamp is a great value compared to this. It looks great, feels nice, and is nice to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best 50mm best tamper, May 29 2014
By 
Eric Alain (St-Germain, Quebec Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: R.S.V.P. Espresso Tamper - 50/55 mm (Kitchen)
its a perfect fit for my coffee machine. Its solid and it is good quality . I recommend this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, May 8 2014
By 
Bear123 - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: R.S.V.P. Espresso Tamper - 50/55 mm (Kitchen)
I can tamp with putting my weight into this with easy 30lbs of pressure and make great espresso. Its not a machined part but rather cheaper cast part that has some imperfections but for the price you can't go wrong to replace the cheap plastic one that likely came with your espresso machine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, April 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: R.S.V.P. Espresso Tamper - 50/55 mm (Kitchen)
This product is a great looking product and does exactly what needs to be done.

Great job on this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

R.S.V.P. Espresso Tamper - 50/55 mm
CDN$ 11.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews