Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Run Judy Run!" "See Judy Run!", July 13 2004
By 
Bruno S. (Bronx, New York USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Night of the Demons (DVD)
Underated B Horror
This is a pretty funny and surprisingly solid B Horror Film. The story is by the numbers, and the acting by now seems a bit dated, but when the fun starts in the house, the film takes a creepy turn.
A group of kids hang out at the abandoned Hull House on Halloween night. Hull House is a house possessed, so the demons that inhabit it are pure evil. They kids have their party until someone decides to play around and summon the demons. And one by one they begin getting posessed by a demonic forces.
It's up to Judy to out live, and out last her demonic attackers.
Amelia Kinkade plays Angela. Watch for her creepy dance sequence. It's pretty memorable and what happens right after elevates Amelia's character, Angela from B Movie character to a horror powerhouse like Freddy and Jason. But unfortunately the 2 sequels that followed are inferior and wound up botching her character. Linnea Quigley does something very interesting with a tube of lipstick. And the gore effects are pretty cool.
It's a solid film that is finally getting the DVD release it deserves. If you are a horror fan you'll be happy to own this little known film. It brings back memories of the golden days, when horror had it's own full fledged section in video stores with hundreds of titles to choose from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully GREAT MOVIE!!, July 13 2004
By 
"vze7uajr" (NEWARK, N. J USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Night of the Demons (DVD)
I FIRST SAW THIS MOVIE ABOUT 10 YRS AGO AND LOVED IT.
I NEVER THOUGHT ABOUT PURCHASING IT UNTIL NOW.
IM SO MAD AT MYSELF FOR NOT PURCHASING IT 4 YEARS AGO
WHEN IT WAS AVAILABLE ON DVD. THIS IS ONE OF THOSE GREAT
HORROR MOVIE CLASSICS LIKE, OMEN , EXORSIST , AND EVIL
DEAD. IT IS A MUST HAVE FOR A HORROR MOVIE FANATIC SUCH AS
MYSELF. I NEVER SAW PARTS 2 AND 3 BUT I AM SO IMPRESSED WITH
PART ONE I PLAN ON PURCHASING THEM BOTH SHOULD THEY COME OUT
ON DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SCARY AS HELL, June 7 2004
By 
This review is from: Night of the Demons (DVD)
I AM SO GLAD THIS IS COMING TO DVD. i HAVE WAITED FOR SO LONG. THIS MOVIE IS SCARY AS HELL. TRUST ME. I HOPE IT HAS SOME GREAT EXTRAS TO BACK IT UP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Night of the demons, June 4 2004
By 
James Mccabe - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Night of the Demons (DVD)
Man, im so glad i remembered to do a search for this movie, i already have a sub standard midnite movies release of this film on DVD but the picture transfer is really disappointing as this is a class horror movie from the 80's, fit birds, stupid guys, and some good special fx make this film a cut above the other films of this type. go buy it on anchor bay, i doubt you'll be disappointed.However stay away from part 2, it is absolutely terrible, whilst part 3 tries to be like the original, but doesnt come close.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A True Horror Classic!!!!, June 1 2004
By 
Mike Dudley (TN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Night of the Demons (DVD)
I can't say enough good about this movie. Not to be missed. A little cheesy in places but well worth the money. I remember it very fondly and watch it every Halloween. Also has great original songs and the music has finally been released. I am so glad this has finally come to DVD. A MUST HAVE!!!
MikeD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Movie, May 31 2004
By 
This review is from: Night of the Demons (DVD)
This is one of my favorite movies of the 80's and i am glad that is coming on DVD. Anchor bay has done a wonderful job on the horro movies they put out.By the way angela the girl that turns into a demon wea on crossing over she claims to be a pet psychic. Great Movie Fun Characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally!!, May 15 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Night of the Demons (DVD)
I enjoy horror movies and this is one that I've rented at least once a year at the video stores. Finally Angela on DVD and in widescreen; it can't miss, and Anchor Bay does the transfer. For a fun horror romp, this movie is tops.It has all of the key elements that make a horror movie fun. Really looking forward to my copy. I hope Anchor Bay plans on reproducing the two sequels to this movie.
A group of teens decide to party at an abandoned funeral parlor on the outskirts of town on Halloween night. It turns out to be the one night that the demons within the funeral parlor are free to roam. The demons are prevented from roaming any further than an underground stream that encompasses Hull House, the name of the funeral parlor. Of course some of the partying teens get possessed and the fun begins.

This is classic teen horror fun at it's best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brought back to life with a dvd release, April 26 2004
By 
D. meza "dan_the_man_01" (laredo, texas United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Night of the Demons (DVD)
this is an awesome horror movie that came out of the 80's and i am finally glad to know that it will be coming out on dvd. it is defenetly worth a watch and now that it will be with a widescreen and special features
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scary and funny!!!, Dec 24 2002
By A Customer
This movie is ver scary, but also manages to be a little humorous at the same time. I'd recommend watching it alone in the dark. Have fun getting scared! P.S. Jason and Freddy are to scared to come, but your invited.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fun, good, and scary horror flick!!!, Dec 22 2002
By 
D. Granado (Chicago, IL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This movie is a good horror flick. Everyone who likes scary movies will enjoy this one. Unfortunately there is no DVD out yet. WHERE IS THE DVD? Someone please remedy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Night of the Demons
Night of the Demons by Kevin Tenney (DVD - 2004)
CDN$ 99.73
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews