Customer Reviews


200 Reviews
5 star:
 (108)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (33)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Follow up to a Great Album
The thing I like the most about Ludacris is that he stays consistent and he does'nt change his style. He's a one of a kind rapper with a flow like no one else and he's probably the funniest and most clever rappers out now. You can tell by the cover of the album what your gonna get. Someone who isnt afraid to act a fool to entertain his audience. Every song on this...
Published on April 2 2004 by music/moviefan03

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars it's ok
it's an ok CD. i only like roll-out though. but if you like rap then yea id buy it
- Tom Sawer ha-ha-ha-ha
Published on Feb. 5 2004 by Tom Sawer


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars By Far His Best...., Feb. 5 2005
This review is from: Ludacris:Word Of Mouf (Audio CD)
This is by far the best ludacris album out there. The beats are tight and the lyrics are dope. Luda is one of the top MC's out there. There is no denying that. He is way better than Chingy. Chingy ain't nothing but a fake wanna be Ludacris. Pick this album up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Damn!!!!, Nov. 15 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Ludacris:Word Of Mouf (Audio CD)
Ludacris dropped it like it's hot on this one. This is his best album by far. Chicken & Beer is Good and Back For The First Time was average but he blew me away with this one. Move Bitch is the best song
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I Love Listening To Rich Rapper Posers, July 6 2004
By 
This review is from: Ludacris:Word Of Mouf (Audio CD)
This guy aint from da hood. He gots da gold and da SUVs and ain't gots no trouble with payin' fo gas, yo. But he has trouble spelling and with being a poser who makes crappy music about crap no one cares about. Go listen to some real hip hop like Jurassic 5, Dilated Peoples, Public Enemy, or Mos Def. Cerainly not this crap. This is nothing but a big bowl of wrong.
I love hearing this being played in the large SUVs of rich white boys. It seems everyone else is smarter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars If your looking for s**t..., May 27 2004
By 
This review is from: Ludacris:Word Of Mouf (Audio CD)
you can find ludacris at the bottom of music's crapper, the dirty south hip hop scene
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars l love Ludacris, and Carson Daly, April 17 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Ludacris:Word Of Mouf (Audio CD)
If you are in middle school, this album is for you, literally. If you're not, (or even if you are) you don't have to listen to what MTV and Pepsi tell you to. Check out some real hip hop: Blackalicious, Talib Kweli, MF Doom. Ludacris sure does make me want to buy jewelry and american made SUV's though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Follow up to a Great Album, April 2 2004
By 
This review is from: Ludacris:Word Of Mouf (Audio CD)
The thing I like the most about Ludacris is that he stays consistent and he does'nt change his style. He's a one of a kind rapper with a flow like no one else and he's probably the funniest and most clever rappers out now. You can tell by the cover of the album what your gonna get. Someone who isnt afraid to act a fool to entertain his audience. Every song on this album is hot and is a must have if you are a ludacris fan!!!! If not pick it up listen to the lyrics with an open mind and your guaranteed to get a laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice one!!!, March 11 2004
By 
This review is from: Ludacris:Word Of Mouf (Audio CD)
This CD is pretty damn good - the skits always crack me up. I consider a CD to be good if I can listen to all of the songs on it w/o having to skip over one. Here, I pretty much was able to listen to all of 'em. The only thing is, though Luda is pretty good, some of the people rappin w/ him on his tracks really have no talent. I dunno if they're his friends, posse, or just peeps who paid him to be on his CD. Some of 'em have really annoying voices and suck ass, whereas Luda's got this comforting sorta southern twang. My personal faves here are: Rollout, Cry Babies, She Said, Growing Pains, Saturday, and Move B****.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good mix o' rap..., March 10 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Ludacris:Word Of Mouf (Audio CD)
Ludacris did a great job on this one and Infamous-20 and Fate Wilson made it that much greater. Songs like, "Move B****!" and "Growin' Pains" are awesome! Although pretty dated, it is worth the list price. Be cautioned that 4-letter words are abundant and the parental advisory sticker was put there for good reason. A good,funny,and tight rap cd all-in-all with plenty o' skits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Album!, March 7 2004
By 
Saad Ahmed Mirza "A MUSIC FAN" (Somewhere u cannot reach) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ludacris:Word Of Mouf (Audio CD)
First of all, i would like to make this clear that this is the first time I ever heard Ludacris! It is really impressive CD! Mix with gangsta rap and today's hip hop (Lil Jon,Eminem....etc) this album is very well done! The Intro sets up for and amazing album and one of the best ever!
After that there are some other hot songs like: Cry babies, Move B*tch, and Area Codes! Others are great too!
Definitely a must buy album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I'm a ludacris fan, Feb. 17 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Ludacris:Word Of Mouf (Audio CD)
"I love this CD and other hardcore artists like Britney Spears and the Dixie Chicks. They are really hip yo. I think this guy is really talented because he can make simple two-syllable words rhyme and I can't. I want to be like Ludacris some day. He's soooooooooo cool!!!"
Look people, This is dumb. The originators of rap would be ashamed that their art has turned into this slop. Stop listening to pop music; if you're going to listen to hip-hop, then listen to hip-hop. Ludapiss should be killed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaffc3dec)

This product

Word of Mouf
Word of Mouf by Ludacris (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews