Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another WB classic release
The second volume of the Golden collection is a must buy for everyone who purchased the first one. For people who don't have neither of the set, what are you waiting for? Run out and buy it.
This time, WB, included 60 animated shorts and tons of extras. Some of the favorites include: One Froggy Evening, What's Opera, Doc?, The Dover Boys, Bear for Punishment, Corny...
Published on Nov. 19 2004 by Lorenzo Lee

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars bad menu
In the first volume, the menu shows a image of each cartoon. Not so in the second. It is very frustrating when you are looking for a specific cartoon.
Published on Oct. 26 2009 by Pierrepelletier


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another WB classic release, Nov. 19 2004
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Looney Tunes: Golden Collection, Volume Two (DVD)
The second volume of the Golden collection is a must buy for everyone who purchased the first one. For people who don't have neither of the set, what are you waiting for? Run out and buy it.
This time, WB, included 60 animated shorts and tons of extras. Some of the favorites include: One Froggy Evening, What's Opera, Doc?, The Dover Boys, Bear for Punishment, Corny Concerto and much, much more. The 4 disc set is divided into one disc for Bugs Bunny, 2nd disc for Road Runner/Coyote and Duffy Duck/Porky Pig shorts, 3rd disc is comprised of Tweety/Sylvester and more Duffy Duck/Porky Pig and lastly the 4th disc is called All Stars. This fourth disc was my favorite since it included some of the mentioned shorts like One Froggy Evening and What's Opera, Doc? along with Three Little Bops and my new favorite I Love to Singa.
The presentation is excellent for all of the shorts as WB remastered them for this DVD release. Some of the extras include audio commentary, music only tracks, voice only tracks and short documentaries called "Behind the Tunes". There are much more extras included in this set.
Some people will be dissapointed in this set does not contain shorts with Marvin, Taz, Speedy, Foghorn Leghorn and Pepe Leppew. My guess is that these shorts will be coming in future volumes.
Please release more volumes of the Golden Collection WB.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Truly Looney!, Nov. 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Looney Tunes: Golden Collection, Volume Two (DVD)
Get the classic cartoons you remember in volume two! I think today's cartoons are pure garbage. Simply Classic cartoon the whole family can enjoy! Take a step back from work, Social Media, and spend time with the family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars bad menu, Oct. 26 2009
By 
Pierrepelletier (Montreal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Looney Tunes: Golden Collection, Volume Two (DVD)
In the first volume, the menu shows a image of each cartoon. Not so in the second. It is very frustrating when you are looking for a specific cartoon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, June 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Looney Tunes: Golden Collection, Volume Two (DVD)
Would totally recommend this collection to any looney toon fan young or old! Have volumes 1,2,and three and plan to get the other 3 volumes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Aug. 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Looney Tunes: Golden Collection, Volume Two (DVD)
How can't you love these cartoons???

Two great disks with Tweety, Sylvester, Wile E. Coyote ad the road runner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brings back my childhood memories of watching bugs bunny. ..., Aug. 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Looney Tunes: Golden Collection, Volume Two (DVD)
Brings back my childhood memories of watching bugs bunny. I watch with my neices and they too now are hooked .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super, Dec 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Looney Tunes: Golden Collection, Volume Two (DVD)
It's convenient and i enjoy it. Try it i recommend it. Everyone should have it. i like it because it's fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tres bien,,,, quand il parle du ..., Aug. 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Looney Tunes: Golden Collection, Volume Two (DVD)
Tres bien ,,,, quand il parle du doublage sa veut dire le langage ,,,,, il est en français :))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bob Clampett was the best Director/Animator., Nov. 7 2005
This review is from: Looney Tunes: Golden Collection, Volume Two (DVD)
Bob or 'Robert Clampett' was the best Director/Animator cartoons have ever had, and to find out exactly why that is, see the documentary contained on this set (DISC 3). Just listen to the uncontained enjoyment in John Kricfalusi's commentary on 'The Great Piggy-bank Robbery'. Unfortunately we never saw most of these screened on television because they concentrated on the years after Bob Clampett had left the studio, thank god for dvds, as now we can see what we all missed out on!
I can't wait for a Bob Clampett-exclusive dvd set, featuring all of his work. For now, get these and enjoy completely UNCENSORED Looney Tunes cartoons!
[...]
The Great Piggy Bank Robbery (1946)
Kitty Kornered (1946)
Book Revue (1946)
The Wearing of the Grin
Falling Hare (1943)
Tortoise Wins by a Hare (1943)
ETC. ETC. ETC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 20 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Looney Tunes: Golden Collection, Volume Two (DVD)
Sure don't make cartoons like these anymore. Love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Looney Tunes: Golden Collection, Volume Two
CDN$ 66.15 CDN$ 49.53
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews