Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage giftguide Countdown to Black Friday in Home & Kitchen Kindle Black Friday Deals Week in Music SGG Tools

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on April 9, 2011
I don't know why, but I never get tired of playing this game. The story is quite long enough to keep you sustained for a while. All the options you have.... reminds me of the first 2 fallout genre. Being bad or good and see how much it affects the game so bad. And of course how you can use the force by any mean necessary, and how powerful you can get with it. I got the game for 20$, and would definitely do it again. It's worth every penny !
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on April 19, 2013
I bought the game some time ago and enjoyed the game play. However, I have a few issues with the game itself.

1) The game was not finished before it was released. As such there are some storyline threads that are left unfinished.

2) It would seem that the makers of the game decided to incorporate ALL the feedback they were given on KOTOR 1. It just has the feel of them trying to make everyone happy and in my book that takes something away from it.

HOWEVER, despite the issues with the game I have enjoyed it enough to buy another copy as my old disks have been lost.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2005
The story of STAR WARS - THE SITH LORDS picks up about five years after STAR WARS - KNIGHTS OF THE OLD REPUBLIC. the story may remind you a bit of STAR WARS EPISODE III, and the classic trilogy, EPISODES IV-VI; in the sense that you are the last of the Jedi. There are a few things that need to be said about SITH LORDS. it is an awesome game, however I found KNIGHTS OF THE OLD REPUBLIC to be MUCH better in comparision. Nothing against this game: after playing KotOR, you could you top THAT? At times, SITH LORDS feels rushed. There are a few technical things that make SITH LORDS different than the first, such as influencing party memebers. But the game PLAYS like the first one, it follows pretty much the same engine: there's no massive overhaul. Because of that, it takes a little away from the "oomph" that the first title had. The best way to describe what I mean is that JEDI ACADEMY didn't feel a whole different than JEDI KNIGHT II, did it? All in all, a great follow up, but not quite as good as the first. I can't wait for the sequel to THIS one now....
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on August 20, 2005
KOTOR II is not one of those games for those who do not like a lot of talk, especially talk many don't understand. However, I loved it. Kreia was the most intreging player I have ever seen in a game - and the other NPC's were really fasicnating, the voice acting was great.
The game seems to be at a much quicker pace than KOTOR. Graphics are slightly better (could be much better). Game play is the same turned based style. I seemed to like this since it gives better control (your Jedi-so it give you the sense you are reacting quickly). The influence chacks and dark side transitions for NPC's is a great imporvement upon KOTOR (The DS lok for Handmaiden and Mira is awesome).
The only thing wrong with this game is near the end. It seems rushed(and short) - which it is. Another game that is released for the holiday season. The gamer must be able to make the connections (with great intuition) to understand the chapters of the game. Such horrible move by companies make developers (like Obsidian) look bad.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
on June 19, 2005
I fell in love with KOTOR I, and I am not a gamer! But I do love the whole Star Wars universe. While I have played a lot of the SW games, I have to admit I haven't enjoyed many of them very much.
KOTOR I however is a fabulous game. The graphics were great, the story line compelling, you didn't often find yourself wandering around at a loss for what to do and the controls were "tight". The story was so compelling that you found yourself playing it for hours just to find out what happens next, as there is always a twist...
I eagerly awaited KOTOR II and was one of the first to buy it. KOTOR II however is a big let down. The story line is very weak, confusing at times and the ending is just plain terrible. Who did they get to write this? Somebody who doesn't have a tenth of the ability of the original writer. When I got to the ending I just stared at the screen in huge disappointment - I had spent how many hours to get that?! My daughter who was also playing along was so disgusted she never did finish it and my son, just said forget it and never did play it.
That said the game play itself was good, and they have made some refinements in the mechanics of the game that make sense and do improve the overall game experience. However the game control is "loose". Sorry I can't make it clearer than that so its harder to get your character to the exact point you want. The graphics are not as crisp nor do they have as full colour.
So overall I have to say I was very disappointed with this game, and I wouldn't recomend it......:-(
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2013
Have'nt played it yet but if is anything like the first one it will be great! Can't wait to start playing it. Great value like the first one!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on January 6, 2006
The game starts off great, good story and lots of hooks coming back from the first game. After countless dead ends and plot twists that go nowhere I got fed up. This is easily the most frustrating game I have ever played. A pale immitation of the original KOTOR.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2014
Prety good game in it's day
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic
Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic by LucasArts, a Lucasfilm Ltd. Company (Windows 2000 / 98 / Me / XP)

Star Wars: The Best of
Star Wars: The Best of by LucasArts Entertainment (Windows XP)