Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Challenges and develops problem solving skills"
After a few minutes trying to pull the little squeakers out, my 2-year old Labrador just grabbed the log by its base and swung it around wildly, making it rain squirrels (chipmunks?) all over the living room. Much to the pleasure of his little Lhassa Apso buddy, who proceeded to rip their tails off with glee. Teamwork, yeah! Problem solved, indeed.

Six...
Published 15 months ago by Simon C.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It was fun while it lasted
Thought this would be great for an active mine of a Sheltie - and it was. Unfortunately he had the tails torn off and the stuffing out of the squirrels in 3 days. Then he went after the base of the "nest" Nothing left!!
Published 20 months ago by Karen Whitelock


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Challenges and develops problem solving skills", June 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After a few minutes trying to pull the little squeakers out, my 2-year old Labrador just grabbed the log by its base and swung it around wildly, making it rain squirrels (chipmunks?) all over the living room. Much to the pleasure of his little Lhassa Apso buddy, who proceeded to rip their tails off with glee. Teamwork, yeah! Problem solved, indeed.

Six months later, there's only two squirrels left out of the 6-pack. Tails came off fast, but overall they survived a relatively long time at the jaws of my two compulsive stuffing-gutters. That they lasted over a month in this house is a feat. One of the two survivors had its squeaker ripped out, but is still holding up (tail and all). The other is in surprisingly good shape. Still squeaking and pretty much intact, minus the tail. The log itself was a real survivor, being my Lab's prey of choice. The sewing lines used to create the wavy "wood" pattern creates at the same time individual pockets of stuffing material. So if the dog rips it open in one place, he will only be able to remove the stuffing from one "compartment", thus won't gut the whole toy at once, making it last much longer. It went to the trash, along with the four dead squirrels, but not without a fight.

In short, I'm quite pleased with this purchase. Sure, there are much cheaper toys at the Dollar Store, but these won't last a week. $20 all taxes in for 6 months is a good deal when you look at it this way, considering how much fun they had with this set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is my dog's all time favorite toy, March 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My dog loves this toy. She likes it so much that we bought a second one when a dog houseguest chewed through the squirrels and it was cheaper to buy the whole thing than the replacement squirrels. She loves to whip the stump around and have the squirrels fly out or go digging in the stump for them. She really likes it when the stump is empty and she can whip it around. She much prefers the ginormous size to the regular (3 squirrel) size. That being said, she liked the regular stump so much that we went for the bigger one basically just for the name, but she really really liked the ginormous stump and the rest is history.
she is a mid-size lab-terrier mix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best toy ever!!, Jan. 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well worth the money! Its very sturdy and my big bernese mountain dog adores it! She loves shaking the tree and making the squirrels fly, she sticks her nose in the whole to grab them, carries the little squirrels around making them squeak to taunt us!! Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hida a Squirrel, Jan. 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love it, the Golden I bought it for is having a great time playing with it, driving his forever family crazy with the squirrels all over the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great dog toy!, Sept. 11 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kyjen PP01056 Hide-a-Squirrel Pet Toy, Large (Misc.)
Bought this at a pet store for $24 before and got it on amazon for $12. My dogs love this thing, you do have to keep putting the squirls back in the house a lot but the dogs really seem to enjoy pulling them back out. Buy more than one at a time, once the tug-a-wars start they do rip but so does everything else. Treat your dogs, it keeps them from tearing other stuff apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hours of doggie fun!, March 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kyjen PP01056 Hide-a-Squirrel Pet Toy, Large (Misc.)
My heeler/terrier X loves this toy. Unfortunately she's had it less than a week and I've already had to make several repairs to the "stump". Nothing major... The squirrels themselves are quite durable. Definitely impressed, as she's a strong chewer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Woof, Woof" = Great Purchase!, Feb. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kyjen PP01056 Hide-a-Squirrel Pet Toy, Large (Misc.)
My dog ADORES this toy as much as she loves chasing squirrels and chipmunks! Very happy with the product, the price and the durability!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I will be ordering more, April 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My dog (bulldog) went crazy over this toy. He doesn't destroy the squirrels and plays with it again and again. A great gift for friends who have dogs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love it, Jan. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Our dog received this for a Christmas gift. She went nuts for it. It has just the right amount of stimulation and has kept her busy for hours. All squeakers still intact 2 weeks later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PUPPY LOVE!, Jan. 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My Golden Retreiver went absolutely nuts for this when I took it out of the box. He loves making the little squirrels squeak and will pick up the tree trunk and shake it to try to get them out faster. Then when they are all out he rolls around on the floor with the tree trunk while throwing the squirrels up in the air! Great for a laugh! Seems to be a pretty good value for the price. I'm impressed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kyjen PP01056 Hide-a-Squirrel Pet Toy, Large
CDN$ 18.49 CDN$ 16.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews