summer boutiques-francophones snsflyout Pets All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars193
4.2 out of 5 stars
Size: fits 5 to 6 quart mixers|Change
Price:$118.64+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 27, 2016
1 year later and this guy is still performing fine. As most people mention, the keys to success are prefreezing the bowl for at least a day or two on the coldest freezer setting before using, and also chilling your ice cream mix for a few hours or overnight before churning (regardless of the style of ice cream, always chill before mixing!). I keep the bowl in my freezer at all times, and usually mix up my ice cream in the evening, refrigerate over night, and churn in the morning. If you were successful your cream will come out the consistency of soft serve, eat it like that or pop it in the freezer to firm up (30 mins or so). Always remember that unless your using preservatives/emulsifiers in your recipes your ice cream will not last forever. Ideally it should be consumed in a week.

The reason I gave 4 stars and not 5, is because of the whole prefreezing process. But that's just what you get with this, if you can't handle that then get an electric machine. If you'd rather have just a bowl to store instead of an entire other appliance then I would highly recommend this. My counters are already crammed with appliances, so unless making ice cream becomes a daily occurrence I see no need to cram in another one! I've read plenty of other reviews that complain about the freezing fluid leaking, my best guess is that the bowl was handled/stored poorly, or washed with hot water when it was still cold causing it to crack. ALWAYS wash with cool water, or allow the bowl to come to room temp before washing.
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2016
Works perfectly... I just keep it in the freezer so it's handy. Makes wonderful soft serve ice cream.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2016
This has been well worth the purchase, I've made icecream several times and shared with friends, they all loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2016
Makes great tasting ice cream!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2016
Ça fonctionne très bien. Je regrette que les pièces rotatives soient en plastique, on se doute qu'au fil du temps ces pièces se fragiliseront. C'est comme un ice-pack en forme de bol; après environ 30 minutes de brassage vous avez une bonne quantité de crème glacée. Bien meilleure que ce que vous trouverez en épicerie. Mais vous devenez conscient de la quantité de crème riche et de sucre que vous y mettez... yolo!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2016
Best attachment ever!!! Easy to use and clean.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2016
Too hard to and to many steps to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2016
The recipes it comes with aren't great but use some online and it's great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2016
I love the convenience and control of being able to make my own delicious ice cream at home. I was very pleased with the overall quality of the ice cream that this attachment produces, and would love to be able to make more. Unfortunately, KitchenAid has not built a product to last. After only a few uses, blue liquid began pooling out of the outer shell. There are no visible cracks, but the liquid won't stop! KitchenAid was unwilling to provide an exchange or a refund for the product, rendering me out of pocket.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question