Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Jimmy Page & Robert Plant-No Quarter
This is a fantastic album I love the whole thing especially Kashmir. The Truth Explodes is the greatest selection ever
Published 1 month ago by Kevin D Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I wish I could give it 5 stars
Very well put together and enjoying to see. 1 star missing is due to the fact that John Paul Jones isn't in it. The other star missing is due to their new songs on there which are, in my opinion, sloppy. But besides that, it was a good film!
Published on July 28 1999


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Jimmy Page & Robert Plant-No Quarter, June 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jimmy Page & Robert Plant - No Quarter: Unledded (1994) (DVD)
This is a fantastic album I love the whole thing especially Kashmir. The Truth Explodes is the greatest selection ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, June 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jimmy Page & Robert Plant - No Quarter: Unledded (1994) (DVD)
Items arrived ahead of schedule and were as described by the seller. No need to use customer service. Very happy with this seller.
Fantastic music and a must for anyone who is in their 40's-50's and grew up with this music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Jan. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jimmy Page & Robert Plant - No Quarter: Unledded (1994) (DVD)
Robert Plant and Jimmy Page made excellent music together this is the second dvd i have bought i completly wore the first one out listening to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They still got it, June 18 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jimmy Page & Robert Plant - No Quarter: Unledded (1994) (DVD)
I was very impressed with this DVD, well worth the money, great sound, great video, i even loved the new songs on the DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, Feb. 9 2011
This review is from: Jimmy Page & Robert Plant - No Quarter: Unledded (1994) (DVD)
My husband and I thought, this dvd was fantastic, if you're a Zep fan, it's great, however, even if you're not it's still brilliant, with the addition of an orchestra, and the middle eastern influence, on songs new and old......rockin! Plant and Page still have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unledded But Still Up Like A Zeppelin, Aug. 19 2006
This review is from: Jimmy Page & Robert Plant - No Quarter: Unledded (1994) (DVD)
These guys are professionals who love what they do. And oh how it shows here.

The LedZep -magic can be found here, although only half of the band is presented. If you like/love Led Zeppelin and it's music and are interested in music in general so you'll love the new versions and arrangments you really should add this to your collection.

Jimmy Page is still the guitar genius and Robert Plant is one of the best singers in the world.

Picture is good, sound is good. Music is good.

What are you waiting for? My warmest recommendations? Well, you got it! :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ten Years Gone, Oct. 31 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Jimmy Page & Robert Plant - No Quarter: Unledded (1994) (DVD)
A decade after the original broadcast, the DVD adaptation of the lavish 1994 concert has finally been released. As with the recent Zeppelin DVD set, the footage has benefitted greatly from recent improvements in digital technology. Even with a conventional stereo the remixed soundtrack reveals a much broader spectrum than in 1994; indeed, some tracks may be alternate takes altogether. Using Kevin Shirley and the same production team responsible for the Zeppelin DVD set, the interface is clean and intuitively designed, featuring a small number of extras. What started as a routine in studio presentaton of a solo Robert Plant concert grew into a behemoth project when Jimmy Page was invited along, with both an Egyptian and western orchestra, and cutaway segments in Morocco and Wales. An interview circa 1994 (previously only seen in dribs and drabs in-documentaries) shows Page & Plant eager and fresh to exploit their newfound partnership, while wishing to pay respect to the Celtic, Arabic and Far Eastern roots of their former band. A brief montage of clips from their 1994 visit to Marrakesh is almost a throwaway, but that may have been all that was left on the cutting room floor. A new version of Black Dog, recorded before accepting an award at the American Music Awards, shows a brave attack on reinventing a classic rock chestnut.The 1998 video for Most High, directed by Canadian Flora Sigusmundi, exploits the esoteric imagery inspired from the lyrics. The concert hints at the potential the pair might have had, unleashed from obligations to recreate their former band; any new song arrangement or input from outside musicians was up for grabs. Pressure from fans to relaunch Zeppelin may have crumbled their resolve in the subsequently disappointing Clarkdale project, but at that time, the horizon was the limit. Overall, a satisfying effort for the diehard fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The gods arise again., July 16 2003
By 
Scott Knudsen (Air Ronge, Saskatchewan Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Once again the gods arise with yet more music to tease and please your ears. Some diehard Zep fans may be a bit disapointed with some of the remakes of their favorite songs, but there are a couple of new ones that are quite good, and overall you will enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The gods arise again., July 15 2003
By 
Scott Knudsen (Air Ronge, Saskatchewan Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Once again the gods arise with yet more music to tease and please your ears. Some diehard Zep fans may be a bit disapointed with some of the remakes of their favorite songs, but there are a couple of new ones that are quite good, and overall you will enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Where's the DVD version of it????, Nov. 13 2002
By 
Miguel Poo Pantoja (Mexico, DF Mexico) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I had the chance to see this broadcast on MTV when it was originally showed. Since that day I curse myself daily for not having prepared a tape to record it.
My brother purchased the VHS edition recently, and it looks really neat. Video and audio quality are really good. But not as good as a DVD...
Will this be ever released on DVD with 5.1 audio? I certainly hope so (not like Marillion's first video-compilation DVD which was recorded on regular stereo only).
As one of the other reviews mentions: if there is a concert worth to be transferred to DVD, it is this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jimmy Page & Robert Plant - No Quarter: Unledded (1994)
CDN$ 27.99 CDN$ 26.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews