Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome
This is by far the best Harry Potter movie yet. Alfonso Curan was a much needed lift to the Harry Potter movies and shows just how much the characters have grown up and how much more adult the themes and concepts are becoming. Columbus was good but Alfonso Curan seems more suited to these types of movies. I'm looking forward to the fourth as that was my favorite novel!
Published on Dec 27 2004

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what it could have been
Having read the book before seeing the movie in theatres, this third instalment in the Harry Potter movie series didn't quite live up to its predecessors that followed the books quite closely and lived up to the magic the literature offers. This movie adaptation of the Prisoner of Azkaban seemed to be more slapped together, taking some elements from the book, but changing...
Published on Aug. 9 2004


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Love the movie, and the series, April 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well what can I say that hasn't already been said about the Harry Potter series, and movies. The film was fantastic, it some how was one I was missing from my set.

It arrived before its due date, and is an amazing movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, Aug. 5 2012
By 
PussNboots - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
got this because I happen to like shows like this..
going to purchase others in the series..
was very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST!!, Aug. 7 2004
By 
Katrina (Morden, Manitoba Canada) - See all my reviews
This movie is THE BEST so far. I love Alfonso Cuaron's way of directing. Ron is even funnier than usual. The only thing that I found about it was that it was more of a teen adelosent movie than usual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing ultimate edition, July 29 2014
The Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban blu-ray ultimate edition is amazing! It's a must if you are a real HP fan. Picture and audio quality is outstanding. I totally recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is the best in my opinion, June 17 2003
By A Customer
The Prisoner of Azkaban is the best of the lot in so far (thats only my opinion). I hope the movie lives up to the book, and i hope they get Sirius Black down. He is my favorite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing., Feb. 27 2005
By A Customer
To say the least, this is a disappointing release compared to the previous Potter releases.
The bloopers are just too numerous to count in the production.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars el articulo es una verdadera maravilla para los coleccionistas, ..., Oct. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
el articulo es una verdadera maravilla para los coleccionistas, tarjetas, libro, y mucho material adicional, finalmente tengo mi coleccion completa
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A sad attempt, June 5 2005
By 
Rebecca (Saskatchewan, Canada) - See all my reviews
I am greatly dissapointed. The only time I would even consider recommending this movie to any one would be at a garage sale. I am a huge fan of the books and the 2 previous movies. The real essence of the books were brought to life in the "old" movies, i loved them...
The Prisoner of Azkaban movie contained the plot and the right scenes, it had a "better" womping willow, and you could see Hogwarts students in modern day muggle clothing,but thats not what I wanted to see. The soul, the magic, where was it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, Aug. 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Colour seems a little darker than the set my son has.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What you see is what you get., Aug. 25 2004
By A Customer
This movie was not as great as the book, and wasn't the best in comparison to the first two Potter movies, which closely followed the books. When you get a different director your going to get a different style and a different approach to the movie; in this case Alfonso Cuaron seems to have taken it more as a movie than a piece of literature on screen.
It's entertaining as a movie and we see a lot of story and character development from Harry, Ron and Hermione, as Harry finds himself frustrated over the death of his parents and the whole wizarding world is in alarm over the escape of the mass murderer, Sirius Black. In that sense the movie takes a darker toll, but how the movie is played out is still under the question of those who enjoyed it and those who have not.
If you have seen the movie you know what you are going for in buying the DVD; if you're a Potter fan and haven't seen the movie or you just want to have the whole Harry Potter collection, you may want to buy this DVD despite what others say; and if you just want to see what all the hype is about you may be better off just renting it first. But nevertheless, in any case, this is the third instalment to Harry Potter movies and those disappointed or not, are going to have to accept the fact that that is what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by Alfonso Cuarón (VHS Tape - 2004)
Used & New from: CDN$ 3.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews