countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Home Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry All-New Kindle

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
19
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 14, 2015
I was quite happy to see the price of this set combined with all the seasons was about 60% of the complete series set price, now for the bad part, they are double sided disks for season 1-3 making it near impossible to store in a cd wallet or load into a dvd changer, the case they come in did not handle the shipping as most of the disks for all seasons were knocked loose, some of them even looked like they had been stepped on there were so many creases on the spine. I am going to say without putting them in my dvd player that some of them are too damaged from bouncing around against the hard plastic leaving scratches on the disk. seasons 4 and 5 had great packaging like a book and were not double sided disks, season 6 and 7 also not single sided and the case loads 2 disks per leaf of the insert.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2014
This is one of the best. The episode Issac and Ishmael is one the best. You learn a lot more about the characters, more details. I wish they would have giving more time on some of the other staff like Donna - I wish they had giving her more story lines, built her character more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2005
This set of dvd's is just as good as the last one! From the days when Aaron Sorkin was still writing the show and it had excellent storylines and characters.....before John Wells made it die a slow and torturous death. I miss Sam Seaborn.... :(
Buy this, it's great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2011
Aaron Sorkin does such an amazing job of writing these episodes. The issues that they raise are all relevant today and are discussed with deep thought and idealism. The acting is excellent and it's no surprise that they won award after award.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2013
Great show- funny at times, but quite eye opening as to the ins and outs of American party and presidential politics , and the day to day struggle to get legislation passed in both houses. We need a Canadian version to act as a comparison!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2013
I haven't watched all of the discs yet in this series but I was a little disappointed to find that the case was pretty banged up on most of the corners. I was worried about the state that the discs would be in but they are all intact.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2016
The Series is superb, but the double-sided disks are really poor quality. I bought series 2 and 3, and all the episodes had the "Skipping over damaged area" message at least once when played on my Macbook.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2013
I am a huge fan of West Wing. Delivers all the political drama for those who might have missed the original airing. Great ramp up to the election campaign of season 4.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2015
Si vous vous intéressez à la politique américaine, cette série est un must!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2014
Aaron Sorkin @ his best. TV wont be the same without this on re-run..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse