Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars West Wing soars again!
The third season of the West Wing does not disappoint. All the major characters are given a chance to develop. The DVD opens with a special episode that the cast and writers put together after the September 11, 2001 attacks, then jumps immediately back into the regular storyline with the next episode. Absorbing all the way through.
Published on Dec 2 2004 by Maureen B.

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars bought all 7 seasons, wrote 1 review
I was quite happy to see the price of this set combined with all the seasons was about 60% of the complete series set price, now for the bad part, they are double sided disks for season 1-3 making it near impossible to store in a cd wallet or load into a dvd changer, the case they come in did not handle the shipping as most of the disks for all seasons were knocked loose,...
Published 3 months ago by Josh


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars bought all 7 seasons, wrote 1 review, April 14 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Third Season (DVD)
I was quite happy to see the price of this set combined with all the seasons was about 60% of the complete series set price, now for the bad part, they are double sided disks for season 1-3 making it near impossible to store in a cd wallet or load into a dvd changer, the case they come in did not handle the shipping as most of the disks for all seasons were knocked loose, some of them even looked like they had been stepped on there were so many creases on the spine. I am going to say without putting them in my dvd player that some of them are too damaged from bouncing around against the hard plastic leaving scratches on the disk. seasons 4 and 5 had great packaging like a book and were not double sided disks, season 6 and 7 also not single sided and the case loads 2 disks per leaf of the insert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars West Wing soars again!, Dec 2 2004
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Third Season (DVD)
The third season of the West Wing does not disappoint. All the major characters are given a chance to develop. The DVD opens with a special episode that the cast and writers put together after the September 11, 2001 attacks, then jumps immediately back into the regular storyline with the next episode. Absorbing all the way through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Best in the box Set, April 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Third Season (DVD)
This is one of the best. The episode Issac and Ishmael is one the best. You learn a lot more about the characters, more details. I wish they would have giving more time on some of the other staff like Donna - I wish they had giving her more story lines, built her character more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars West Wing Season 3, Feb. 2 2005
By 
lisamvm (Vancouver, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Third Season (DVD)
This set of dvd's is just as good as the last one! From the days when Aaron Sorkin was still writing the show and it had excellent storylines and characters.....before John Wells made it die a slow and torturous death. I miss Sam Seaborn.... :(
Buy this, it's great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great writing, great acting!, Nov. 29 2011
By 
Connie Henderson (Cumberland, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Third Season (DVD)
Aaron Sorkin does such an amazing job of writing these episodes. The issues that they raise are all relevant today and are discussed with deep thought and idealism. The acting is excellent and it's no surprise that they won award after award.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars West Wing season #3, July 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Third Season (DVD)
Great show- funny at times, but quite eye opening as to the ins and outs of American party and presidential politics , and the day to day struggle to get legislation passed in both houses. We need a Canadian version to act as a comparison!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Arrived a little banged up, April 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Third Season (DVD)
I haven't watched all of the discs yet in this series but I was a little disappointed to find that the case was pretty banged up on most of the corners. I was worried about the state that the discs would be in but they are all intact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Any Sorkin season is a good season, Nov. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Third Season (DVD)
I am a huge fan of West Wing. Delivers all the political drama for those who might have missed the original airing. Great ramp up to the election campaign of season 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Dec 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Third Season (DVD)
Aaron Sorkin @ his best. TV wont be the same without this on re-run..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Nov. 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Third Season (DVD)
Great season from my all-time favourite TV series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The West Wing: The Complete Third Season
The West Wing: The Complete Third Season by Martin Sheen (DVD - 2004)
CDN$ 33.74 CDN$ 18.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews