Customer Reviews


102 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a Wonderful LIfe
The colour version is great, it's like watching the movie for the first time. Highly recommended!! This is such a classic and everyone should know this movie. It has such a special message that is still valuable today.
Published on Nov. 23 2011 by Toni

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay
Found it to be a little on the dull side...felt the same about both the black/white and colour versions ...preferred some of the other Christmas movies
Published 3 months ago by Rodger Kemsley


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a Wonderful LIfe, Nov. 23 2011
The colour version is great, it's like watching the movie for the first time. Highly recommended!! This is such a classic and everyone should know this movie. It has such a special message that is still valuable today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the most incredible movies of the 20th century, Sept. 7 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: It's a Wonderful Life (DVD)
The American Film Institute calls this movie the 11th greatest movie ever made. This movie will completely change your perspective on life. I strongly suggest watching this movie, for it will have a meaningful impact at the way you understand things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just the greatest Christmas movie, Jan. 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The colourized version is amazing. But quite aside from that, I think this film (colour or B&W) is actually quite underrated. Sure it's hugely popular, but it's still widely thought of as a mere Christmas movie. Few film buffs would think to put it on a par with, say, Sunset Boulevard, which came out just a few years later. I'm not so sure. IWL may get looked down on because it has a kind of Norman Rockwell feel to it, and Clarence the angel is kind of silly. But what makes this movie great is the tremendous inner tension that Jimmy Stewart brings to the hero, George Bailey. Oh, George does the good boy thing and stays in Bedford Falls year after year for the good of others but the sense of sacrifice and inner conflict are always there--at least until the very end. That's what makes this movie endure while more traditional "Christmas" films like "White Christmas" and "Miracle on 34th Street" fade away into film history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Black and white version., April 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wasn't expecting black and white...but it was still fun to watch this again. Once I became engrossed in the classic story I no longer noticed it wasn't in colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best ever, March 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's a classic and always current. The only movie I can watch several times. I watch it almost every year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best Christmas movie Ever! (non-negotiable), March 7 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have to watch it every year, and it always affects me deeply. This is the best and realest Christmas movie ever made and It will always be a part of my Christmas holidays. I especially like that it included a color version with the black and white and special features!
Highly recommended~ 5 star DVD for this well-rounded story!
I just love James Stewart!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Favourite, Feb. 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Jimmy Stewart is a one of my favourite actors and you will not be disapointed with this film. The acting by all is top notch and the story is one of the best for the season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its A Wonderful Life Blu-ray, Feb. 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am glad to be able to get this on blu-ray both black& white and color versions are on this disk .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Christmas Collection, Feb. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There are certain movies that are necessary for those Christmas times when you can and want to find time to watch a classic and the ability to watch them commercial free is a blessing.

Cannot wait until Christmas 2014.

This movie is still better in black and white.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Its a Wonderful Life, Jan. 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Its/Wonderful Life (VHS Tape)
the video part of the tape was good the audio was terrible. It had a lot of background static and noise not impressed at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xadd6b0e4)

This product

It's a Wonderful Life (Sous-titres français) [Import]
CDN$ 36.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews