Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1 day deal
Just ordered DS9 the whole series on the Thanksgiving 1 day deal for 65% off.. which is 168 dollars for the entire set. Man, what a deal. Reading some of the reviews I thought I would be shipped a crappy boxed DVD set with scratched discs and errors skipping on the DVD's. I've opened the first season, played through the discs and everything is working fine. Hopefully the...
Published on Oct. 13 2011 by Dallas J. E. Thomas

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Owning the Series but not happy with condition of some parts of the set
For this being star trek I love the series and that would have given this product a 5 star rating for me but I was unhappy about the condition of some of the DVD's that arrived in the set which gives it a 3 star rating. For instance for this being supposed to be a new set Season 4 of the series in my set arrived with all the discs covered heavily in fingerprints and hand...
Published 12 months ago by sarah1390


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1 day deal, Oct. 13 2011
By 
Dallas J. E. Thomas "Dale" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Star Trek Deep Space Nine: The Complete Series (DVD)
Just ordered DS9 the whole series on the Thanksgiving 1 day deal for 65% off.. which is 168 dollars for the entire set. Man, what a deal. Reading some of the reviews I thought I would be shipped a crappy boxed DVD set with scratched discs and errors skipping on the DVD's. I've opened the first season, played through the discs and everything is working fine. Hopefully the other 6 seasons are of the same high quality.
I ordered directly from Amazon.ca and they were delivered without a scratch or dent.
For this awesome price, I am impressed and hope to buy The Next Generation and Voyager if they drop the price again. Amazon would make much more money off these if they were selling at $168 a series.
Thanks Amazon. DS9 is gold!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Owning the Series but not happy with condition of some parts of the set, Aug. 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Trek Deep Space Nine: The Complete Series (DVD)
For this being star trek I love the series and that would have given this product a 5 star rating for me but I was unhappy about the condition of some of the DVD's that arrived in the set which gives it a 3 star rating. For instance for this being supposed to be a new set Season 4 of the series in my set arrived with all the discs covered heavily in fingerprints and hand prints and some major scratches that made this set look like it was a second hand set that I bought at a movie rental place instead of something new coming from amazon. I personally can live with one or two scratches as long as they do not horribly disrupt my viewing pleasure. I loved the series but paramount needs more quaility control about how the sets are advertised and sent out to places like amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better, quality-wise, April 2 2013
By 
L. Burt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Trek Deep Space Nine: The Complete Series (DVD)
The show is awesome. The boxed-set is not. The show did not transfer over to DVD well; and the housing for the discs is flimsy plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great service, Feb. 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Trek Deep Space Nine: The Complete Series (DVD)
Shipped out the same day, packaged well, arrived on time, and a quality product. I am a very satisfied customer and can't wait to dig in to all the seasons of one of my favorite shows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must for any Trekkie, May 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Trek Deep Space Nine: The Complete Series (DVD)
Loving Star Trek I have never watched this series. So I bought it and have not been disappointed. Anyone who have not watched this series must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Favorite Star Trek by far, Feb. 25 2009
By 
N. Witham (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Star Trek Deep Space Nine: The Complete Series (DVD)
This series is by far my favorite and here is why:

1) It is much more emotional and immersive than any other Star Trek(Enterprise kinda has a bit). You really feel like you are part of the crew and it really makes it fun.

2) There is always a struggle between good an evil that lasts the entire series, they do not just fly away and forget their problems it is an ongoing story, just like a miniseries might be.

3) Acting is very professional and good. The only person i can really comment for doing a poor job at times is Benjamin Cisco(Avery Brooks). He does a bad part at playing an "Angry Cisco". I felt that this didn't ruin the series but might take away some of the immersion for some people. I wouldn't put them on par with Captain Picard or Number 1 however they all have their little quirks that might give you interest and likability in them

I guess overall if you liked any Star Trek because of the story and wanted the feeling of continuity than i would highly suggest you pick this up.

Voyager, TNG, Enterprise and even original were good but if you felt you want something that feels more like a story rather than random episodes this is very much for you. I bought this probably 2 years ago(after watching random episodes on TV all the time) and when i hit the last episode it was so emotional and sad i really wanted to watch it again. My girlfriend even enjoyed it and she is not much of a Sci-Fi person besides this show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Gift to my Son, Jan. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Trek Deep Space Nine: The Complete Series (DVD)
Who knew that a 20-year old would like this nostalgic series so much? The classics never die. I'm glad that I got it for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick!, Nov. 11 2013
By 
S. Kumar - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Trek Deep Space Nine: The Complete Series (DVD)
The product arrived quickly and made for a great birthday gift for those who love Star Trek programs and, in particular, this show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This was a gift for my son. It was a big hit as he didn't think he'd ever get the whole series., Jan. 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Trek Deep Space Nine: The Complete Series (DVD)
I haven't seen any of the series yet as it was a gift for my son. He is thoroughly enjoying watching it. He loves the series so appreciated being able to have it to view in his own time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now a Trek classic, Nov. 9 2009
By 
J. Beeds "Beedle Buzz" (Kamloops BC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Trek Deep Space Nine: The Complete Series (DVD)
The character development between Odo and Quark is always entertaining. Watching this on DVD is a great break from all the reality television we to often have to endure. Guaranteed to entertain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Trek Deep Space Nine: The Complete Series
CDN$ 449.99 CDN$ 303.08
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews