Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars If You're Reading This Review... You've Got To Make The Buy!, July 15 2006
By 
C. Bennett (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: INCUBUS (DVD)
The Colorado venue where this performance takes place is unbelievable! It sets the stage for one of the most entertaining music acts I have seen. I purchased this DVD 4 months ago, and I have watched it over a dozen times.

Incubus truly is a phenomenal band live. Einziger creates the most unique and infectious guitar riffs. Kenney flows with the most liquid bass you've heard. Kilmore is a mad scientist on the 1200's, sometimes adding the most subtle effects that give Incubus that extra layer and depth that most bands don't have. Boyd's vocal range is incredible, and he never fails to impress in live performances. Last but not least, Pasillas' ability to play in the pocket, and generate some of the tastiest licks you've heard. His hi-hat work is just mouth watering.

Each band member really is a master of their own instrument, and when they play together, it's pure audio sex.

Be sure to check out the percussion performance that stems from the track "Vitamin".

Enjoy Incubus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A stunning performance by five of the best musicians today., Jan. 2 2005
By 
Jeff K. (N.S., Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Incubus:at Red Rocks (DVD)
This performance is simply amazing. Einziger shines in Sick Sad Little World with an extended guitar solo that's just insane to watch, and in the middle of Vitamin, Boyd and Kenney join Pasillas in the drum section for a 4 minute percussion jam, followed by an absolutly stunning solo by Pasillas himself. Because of Einziger's intricate knowledge of guitar effects, the tone of every song sounds that of the original. At first, I would have rated the Morning View sessions DVD 5, but this one completely blows it out of the water. I'd give it maybe a 3 compared to this one now. A must have for any fan of Incubus, or music in general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 4.5, Nov. 24 2004
This review is from: Incubus:at Red Rocks (DVD)
This DVD is a piece of Incubus history. Any Incu-fan will think it is amazing from start to finish. The quality and camera work is tight and there are 3 angles to choose from. The versions of "Idiot Box (Jose's drum solo is insane!)", "Certain Shade of Green", "Sick, Sad Little World", and "Drive" are cool and the unreleased song "Pantomime" is worth buying this DVD alone. I took .5 off because the Police song they throw into the middle of "Stellar" is really, really gay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazzzing, Dec 28 2004
By 
This review is from: Incubus:at Red Rocks (DVD)
WOW...I have been an Incubus fan for about 4 years now and they never cease to amaze me...nevvver. From start to finish this is just an absolutley flawless performance. It includes new and old songs which are all amazingly performed. Brandons vocals have never been better and wow! Jose's drumming has gotten even more amazing, as you can tell my the insane drum solo he does in this performance. If you are in incubus fan, or just a fan of good music...BUY THIS DVD!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing !, Sept. 1 2009
By 
S. Jorge (Toronto, CAN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Incubus:at Red Rocks (DVD)
This DVD is awesome ! I'm a huge fan and i just can't get enough of these guys, especially LIVE! It's an intense DVD, because its mostly performances... it's really good though ! I wish i was there! Amazing show!
Buy it!!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent spectacle, Aug. 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Incubus:at Red Rocks (DVD)
Excelent spectacle, Red Rock est une place idéal pour ce genre de spectacle. Le son est excellent et fera plaisir à leur fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just get it !!, June 9 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Incubus:at Red Rocks (DVD)
Incubus fan or not you MUST buy this DVD, one of the best shows I've ever seen... Please just buy it and watch it, you will not regret it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Incubus:at Red Rocks
Incubus:at Red Rocks by Zane Vella (DVD - 2004)
CDN$ 18.99 CDN$ 16.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews