Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage SmartSaver Cyber Monday Deals Week in Home & Kitchen Kindle Music Deals Store SGG Tools

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars7
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Format: DVDChange
Price:$34.88+ $3.49 shipping

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 15, 2006
The Colorado venue where this performance takes place is unbelievable! It sets the stage for one of the most entertaining music acts I have seen. I purchased this DVD 4 months ago, and I have watched it over a dozen times.

Incubus truly is a phenomenal band live. Einziger creates the most unique and infectious guitar riffs. Kenney flows with the most liquid bass you've heard. Kilmore is a mad scientist on the 1200's, sometimes adding the most subtle effects that give Incubus that extra layer and depth that most bands don't have. Boyd's vocal range is incredible, and he never fails to impress in live performances. Last but not least, Pasillas' ability to play in the pocket, and generate some of the tastiest licks you've heard. His hi-hat work is just mouth watering.

Each band member really is a master of their own instrument, and when they play together, it's pure audio sex.

Be sure to check out the percussion performance that stems from the track "Vitamin".

Enjoy Incubus!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2005
This performance is simply amazing. Einziger shines in Sick Sad Little World with an extended guitar solo that's just insane to watch, and in the middle of Vitamin, Boyd and Kenney join Pasillas in the drum section for a 4 minute percussion jam, followed by an absolutly stunning solo by Pasillas himself. Because of Einziger's intricate knowledge of guitar effects, the tone of every song sounds that of the original. At first, I would have rated the Morning View sessions DVD 5, but this one completely blows it out of the water. I'd give it maybe a 3 compared to this one now. A must have for any fan of Incubus, or music in general.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2004
This DVD is a piece of Incubus history. Any Incu-fan will think it is amazing from start to finish. The quality and camera work is tight and there are 3 angles to choose from. The versions of "Idiot Box (Jose's drum solo is insane!)", "Certain Shade of Green", "Sick, Sad Little World", and "Drive" are cool and the unreleased song "Pantomime" is worth buying this DVD alone. I took .5 off because the Police song they throw into the middle of "Stellar" is really, really gay.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2004
WOW...I have been an Incubus fan for about 4 years now and they never cease to amaze me...nevvver. From start to finish this is just an absolutley flawless performance. It includes new and old songs which are all amazingly performed. Brandons vocals have never been better and wow! Jose's drumming has gotten even more amazing, as you can tell my the insane drum solo he does in this performance. If you are in incubus fan, or just a fan of good music...BUY THIS DVD!!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2009
This DVD is awesome ! I'm a huge fan and i just can't get enough of these guys, especially LIVE! It's an intense DVD, because its mostly performances... it's really good though ! I wish i was there! Amazing show!
Buy it!!! :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2005
Incubus fan or not you MUST buy this DVD, one of the best shows I've ever seen... Please just buy it and watch it, you will not regret it
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2013
Excelent spectacle, Red Rock est une place idéal pour ce genre de spectacle. Le son est excellent et fera plaisir à leur fans
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse