Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THAT'S how you end a series, Jan. 26 2005
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fan everywhere SCREAMED during the last 10 seconds of Farscape, season four, the series finale. What the hell were they thinking ending the series like that, when they knew they weren't coming back for a fifth season? Maybe they knew they'd get the chance to make this mini-series. Fans every rejoice, because this is one of the best series finales EVER (even though it came a year or so AFTER the end of the series). All the stories are finally tied up - the war between the Peacekeepers and the Scarens, the wormhole weapon, Aryen's baby. Lots of old faces return for the finale battle and perfect ending to the most original space series ever created.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great End to the Farscape Saga, Dec 17 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import] (DVD)
Watched all seasons of Farscape in a 3 month period, then watched this. Well worth the price, and great ending. Not worth watching though unless you've been following the whole series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the Series, April 7 2014
By 
ATC123 - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import] (DVD)
The series was disappointing in terms of special effect and the general story-line (certainly even series done at the same time had better special effects) and worse of all was the ending. This movie, corrected a lot of defects and if you have the series already you need to get this one to complete things and to wrap the storyline up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Must see if you watched the series, Jan. 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It finishes off the story. A bit rushed obviously since they had to finish it and didn't have a season to do it in. You just need to finish it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you loved the Farscape, June 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
you have to watch the Finale of this Sci-fi show. It won't disappoint you. Last battle scenes are magnificent, costumes, make up as good as you could expect. Some parts are predictable, but some will surprise you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, May 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import] (DVD)
Sp glad I was abl;e to find this series. It is really one of my favourites. Thank you very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Finish, May 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import] (DVD)
Very good finish to a great series. Cleaned up all the loose ends left from the final episode of season 4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The peacekeeper wars, March 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import] (DVD)
J'ai déjà vu ce film et je voulais le revoir. Je sais que c'est bon et c'est la suite logique de Farscape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, March 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import] (DVD)
I was really excited to find this set as the finale to Farscape series which was given to me as a gift. Surprisingly, I really enjoyed the series which was supposed to be the complete set and was, up to the point where production had stopped. Over a year later The Peacekeeper Wars was filmed. This set was the icing on the cake and
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars farscape, Feb. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved farscape when it was on TV - this was a good wrap up of the series - and fairly typical of wrap ups I'd reckon. some things didn't really come together for me, some parts worked really well, and some I just accepted because I wanted to see what else would happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xbfe2300c)

This product

Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import]
CDN$ 16.83 CDN$ 16.58
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews