Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightning in a Bottle, Jan. 29 2005
By 
Nicola Wood (Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
Once again the Farscape cast and crew managed to create lightning in a bottle. Very fast paced, layered and full of nuances and excitment.
Those who want action - it is here.
Those who want character interaction - it is here.
Those who want intelligent, gifted storytelling - that is here too.
Farscape is one of the few series where I have found rewatching totally rewarding, and Peacekeeper Wars is no exception. There always seem to be new details or connections you didn't notice the first or second or third time around that keep adding the enjoyment of that "first time" discovery feeling to later viewings. Sometimes little throw-away lines or moments take on new meaning and you only see it in retrospect.
But newbies beware... Farscape is addicting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THAT'S how you end a series, Jan. 26 2005
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fan everywhere SCREAMED during the last 10 seconds of Farscape, season four, the series finale. What the hell were they thinking ending the series like that, when they knew they weren't coming back for a fifth season? Maybe they knew they'd get the chance to make this mini-series. Fans every rejoice, because this is one of the best series finales EVER (even though it came a year or so AFTER the end of the series). All the stories are finally tied up - the war between the Peacekeepers and the Scarens, the wormhole weapon, Aryen's baby. Lots of old faces return for the finale battle and perfect ending to the most original space series ever created.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A much better ending., May 4 2007
By 
I don't know why the professional reviewers canned it,
you know of whom I speak, "convoluted" ?

Hell no!!! it picks up mere moments after "Bad Timing"
(well, 60 days) and kept me glued for the entire 186 minutes! No bathroom breaks!
It will make sense even if you've only seen season four. I don't want to give out too many spoilers, just suffice it to say that most loose ends get tied up but another forms regarding Humans/Sabaceans (shhhh!).

My only gripe (though I can't complain having purchased
"The PeaceKeeper Wars" for under ten bucks CDN) is that
there are slight manufacturing defects from chapters 20-24.
just hickups and stalling and skips but a high-end player
can overcome them and in my DVD ROM using "scene selection"
made ch.20-24 viewable, so I'm generally satisfied, though
this malfunction never showed up on any of my 180 minute
"Firefly" DVDs.
This is an edit,followup.. yes the copy I received was full
of manufacturing defects after playing on three different
machines. YMMV ... as I said for the price I am not
going to hound the retailer..may buy another to see if it
would come from a different production run but not more than
two. Per above my other 180 minute DVDs do not exhibit these
faults so who manufactures a product has bearing on quality
in this case QC. Your luck may be better than mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back at last!, May 20 2005
By A Customer
For four seasons, Farscape was one of the most visually stunning, irreverent, and compelling sci-fi dramas on television. With the DVD release of Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars, the cast and crew are once again at their finest as they resume the story of lost astronaut John Crichton and his Moya shipmates, now caught in the midst of an all-out alien war bearing the knowledge of a weapon that holds either the key to peace or the path to universal destruction. Despite being epic in scope, with wall to wall action sequences and cutting edge effects, Peacekeeper Wars maintains enormous heart, sexy wit, and emotional punch. It's a must-have for new and old Farscape fans alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Beautiful Thing, May 19 2007
Farscape remains my favourite ever television show and I rewatch it all the time. There was supposed to be a fifth season so the fans had to raise a huge ruckus that helped persuade financial backing for this fantastic miniseries.The Peacekeeper Wars carried on the story for us all - beautiful action packed, character driven and emotionally charged story telling set in a world a long wormhole away from home for our hero the sexy John Crichton and his band of alien friends. Loved every second of PKW and still pining away for more....please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great End to the Farscape Saga, Dec 17 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import] (DVD)
Watched all seasons of Farscape in a 3 month period, then watched this. Well worth the price, and great ending. Not worth watching though unless you've been following the whole series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import] (DVD)
Pure Escapism
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well Done, June 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's always sad to see decent shows get canceled before they really have time to tell their stories, but this movie gives Farscape a chance to wrap it all up. Well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nicely done, June 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the ending that us FarScape junkies deserved!! The ending of the series left us feeling hallow and alone and this fills the gapping hole in our souls!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well...., May 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import] (DVD)
Just a great way things should be wrapped up, it was an amazing conclusion. A definite way to wrap up the series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import]
CDN$ 16.44
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews