Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars It's about time!, April 16 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import] (DVD)
Finally I have closure. I watched the whole series a few years back but could not find this movie anywhere. Was it awesome? No. Was it mind-blowing? No. Was it better than I expected it to be? For sure! If you are a fan of Farscape and have yet to watch The Peacekeeper Wars, I highly recommend that you get yourself a copy. If you are not a Farscape fan, or are looking to get into the franchise, do not start here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the Series, April 7 2014
By 
ATC123 - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import] (DVD)
The series was disappointing in terms of special effect and the general story-line (certainly even series done at the same time had better special effects) and worse of all was the ending. This movie, corrected a lot of defects and if you have the series already you need to get this one to complete things and to wrap the storyline up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, March 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import] (DVD)
I was really excited to find this set as the finale to Farscape series which was given to me as a gift. Surprisingly, I really enjoyed the series which was supposed to be the complete set and was, up to the point where production had stopped. Over a year later The Peacekeeper Wars was filmed. This set was the icing on the cake and
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars farscape, Feb. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved farscape when it was on TV - this was a good wrap up of the series - and fairly typical of wrap ups I'd reckon. some things didn't really come together for me, some parts worked really well, and some I just accepted because I wanted to see what else would happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you loved the Farscape, June 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
you have to watch the Finale of this Sci-fi show. It won't disappoint you. Last battle scenes are magnificent, costumes, make up as good as you could expect. Some parts are predictable, but some will surprise you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars was past due, Dec 21 2012
By 
G. Laferriere "Inscrutable Me" (Winnipeg , MB CAN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I hated that I got into 4 seasons on netflix just to have it end like it did. Thank goodness that they made a sequel . This is a must for any fan...too bad it is not on blu-ray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well Done, June 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's always sad to see decent shows get canceled before they really have time to tell their stories, but this movie gives Farscape a chance to wrap it all up. Well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nicely done, June 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the ending that us FarScape junkies deserved!! The ending of the series left us feeling hallow and alone and this fills the gapping hole in our souls!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series and this package is very nice. Certainly not cheap., Feb. 26 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import] (DVD)
Excellent series, too bad it didn't last longer. Shame when good shows don't get a good time or broadcast source. The DVD cases etc are all nice quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars, May 27 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import] (DVD)
Very happy with this movie. It is everything I have come to expect from the Farscape world. Funny, action packed, well done wrap up of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import]
CDN$ 18.90 CDN$ 18.41
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews