Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars If you loved the Farscape, June 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
you have to watch the Finale of this Sci-fi show. It won't disappoint you. Last battle scenes are magnificent, costumes, make up as good as you could expect. Some parts are predictable, but some will surprise you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, May 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import] (DVD)
Sp glad I was abl;e to find this series. It is really one of my favourites. Thank you very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Finish, May 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import] (DVD)
Very good finish to a great series. Cleaned up all the loose ends left from the final episode of season 4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The peacekeeper wars, March 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import] (DVD)
J'ai déjà vu ce film et je voulais le revoir. Je sais que c'est bon et c'est la suite logique de Farscape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, March 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import] (DVD)
I was really excited to find this set as the finale to Farscape series which was given to me as a gift. Surprisingly, I really enjoyed the series which was supposed to be the complete set and was, up to the point where production had stopped. Over a year later The Peacekeeper Wars was filmed. This set was the icing on the cake and
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars farscape, Feb. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved farscape when it was on TV - this was a good wrap up of the series - and fairly typical of wrap ups I'd reckon. some things didn't really come together for me, some parts worked really well, and some I just accepted because I wanted to see what else would happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars was past due, Dec 21 2012
By 
G. Laferriere "Inscrutable Me" (Winnipeg , MB CAN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I hated that I got into 4 seasons on netflix just to have it end like it did. Thank goodness that they made a sequel . This is a must for any fan...too bad it is not on blu-ray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stunning ending to the most fantastic series ever!, Sept. 22 2006
The Peacekeeper War (as it is called in Australia) is a gripping, fantastic ending to the brilliant, humorous, Farscape series, tying up all the plotlines in a frenetic ride to the end. The Scarans and the Peacekeepers clash head to head with John Crichton stuck in the middle, the ultimate weapon still lodged in his head.

I've never been a fan of Star Trek, Stargate, Andromeda or any of the other series, being as they are about a group of (mostly) Americans going off to other planets etc. and solving all the problems of the intergalactic universe (praise the humans) with often cheesy sets, bad costumes, corny dialogue and boring characters. Farscape is none of that.

The only human in a diversely-populated universe, Crichton is caught up in dilemmas he does not always have the answers to, and learns a great deal from his "alien" friends. While this extra-long movie finale is primarily to keep all us fans happy (anyone else will have trouble understanding the dynamics between characters and their history), it is just a small part of a phenomenal series that took sci-fi/fantasy to a whole new level (and perhaps I prefer this show to the others because it has such a strong fantasy element - all to the good!). So buy, sit back, watch and enjoy... and enjoy... and enjoy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great way to wrap it up., Aug. 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import] (DVD)
Great end to the series, although the extras were pretty limited, and Pilot's voice wasn't right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Bittersweet Farewell, April 5 2009
By 
Sarah L. Bell "Lover of Stories" (Saskatchewan, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import] (DVD)
After SciFi abruptly cancelled Farscape, fans were left wondering, "What the heck happened?!?!" While imperfect, and nowhere close to the desired fifth season that fans wanted, Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars is a solid attempt to answer questions, finish story lines, and bring to a close what was an amazing television series.

It has the look and feel of the series, thanks in large part to Brian Henson, who had been involved with the series right from the beginning. All the original cast members are back, from Ben Browder and Claudia Black to Wayne Pygram and Paul Goddard. The humour and chemistry is as sharp and quick as ever, and even though it never could compare to a final season, it is an attempt worth seeing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import]
CDN$ 16.44
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews