Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good Finish, May 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import] (DVD)
Very good finish to a great series. Cleaned up all the loose ends left from the final episode of season 4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The peacekeeper wars, March 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import] (DVD)
J'ai déjà vu ce film et je voulais le revoir. Je sais que c'est bon et c'est la suite logique de Farscape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, March 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import] (DVD)
I was really excited to find this set as the finale to Farscape series which was given to me as a gift. Surprisingly, I really enjoyed the series which was supposed to be the complete set and was, up to the point where production had stopped. Over a year later The Peacekeeper Wars was filmed. This set was the icing on the cake and
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars farscape, Feb. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved farscape when it was on TV - this was a good wrap up of the series - and fairly typical of wrap ups I'd reckon. some things didn't really come together for me, some parts worked really well, and some I just accepted because I wanted to see what else would happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars was past due, Dec 21 2012
By 
G. Laferriere "Inscrutable Me" (Winnipeg , MB CAN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I hated that I got into 4 seasons on netflix just to have it end like it did. Thank goodness that they made a sequel . This is a must for any fan...too bad it is not on blu-ray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightning in a Bottle, Jan. 29 2005
By 
Nicola Wood (Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
Once again the Farscape cast and crew managed to create lightning in a bottle. Very fast paced, layered and full of nuances and excitment.
Those who want action - it is here.
Those who want character interaction - it is here.
Those who want intelligent, gifted storytelling - that is here too.
Farscape is one of the few series where I have found rewatching totally rewarding, and Peacekeeper Wars is no exception. There always seem to be new details or connections you didn't notice the first or second or third time around that keep adding the enjoyment of that "first time" discovery feeling to later viewings. Sometimes little throw-away lines or moments take on new meaning and you only see it in retrospect.
But newbies beware... Farscape is addicting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Bittersweet Farewell, April 5 2009
By 
Sarah L. Bell "Lover of Stories" (Saskatchewan, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import] (DVD)
After SciFi abruptly cancelled Farscape, fans were left wondering, "What the heck happened?!?!" While imperfect, and nowhere close to the desired fifth season that fans wanted, Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars is a solid attempt to answer questions, finish story lines, and bring to a close what was an amazing television series.

It has the look and feel of the series, thanks in large part to Brian Henson, who had been involved with the series right from the beginning. All the original cast members are back, from Ben Browder and Claudia Black to Wayne Pygram and Paul Goddard. The humour and chemistry is as sharp and quick as ever, and even though it never could compare to a final season, it is an attempt worth seeing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Beautiful Thing, May 19 2007
Farscape remains my favourite ever television show and I rewatch it all the time. There was supposed to be a fifth season so the fans had to raise a huge ruckus that helped persuade financial backing for this fantastic miniseries.The Peacekeeper Wars carried on the story for us all - beautiful action packed, character driven and emotionally charged story telling set in a world a long wormhole away from home for our hero the sexy John Crichton and his band of alien friends. Loved every second of PKW and still pining away for more....please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A much better ending., May 4 2007
By 
I don't know why the professional reviewers canned it,
you know of whom I speak, "convoluted" ?

Hell no!!! it picks up mere moments after "Bad Timing"
(well, 60 days) and kept me glued for the entire 186 minutes! No bathroom breaks!
It will make sense even if you've only seen season four. I don't want to give out too many spoilers, just suffice it to say that most loose ends get tied up but another forms regarding Humans/Sabaceans (shhhh!).

My only gripe (though I can't complain having purchased
"The PeaceKeeper Wars" for under ten bucks CDN) is that
there are slight manufacturing defects from chapters 20-24.
just hickups and stalling and skips but a high-end player
can overcome them and in my DVD ROM using "scene selection"
made ch.20-24 viewable, so I'm generally satisfied, though
this malfunction never showed up on any of my 180 minute
"Firefly" DVDs.
This is an edit,followup.. yes the copy I received was full
of manufacturing defects after playing on three different
machines. YMMV ... as I said for the price I am not
going to hound the retailer..may buy another to see if it
would come from a different production run but not more than
two. Per above my other 180 minute DVDs do not exhibit these
faults so who manufactures a product has bearing on quality
in this case QC. Your luck may be better than mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back at last!, May 20 2005
By A Customer
For four seasons, Farscape was one of the most visually stunning, irreverent, and compelling sci-fi dramas on television. With the DVD release of Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars, the cast and crew are once again at their finest as they resume the story of lost astronaut John Crichton and his Moya shipmates, now caught in the midst of an all-out alien war bearing the knowledge of a weapon that holds either the key to peace or the path to universal destruction. Despite being epic in scope, with wall to wall action sequences and cutting edge effects, Peacekeeper Wars maintains enormous heart, sexy wit, and emotional punch. It's a must-have for new and old Farscape fans alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars (Widescreen 2-Disc Set) [Import]
CDN$ 16.39
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews