Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Possibly The Best Re Installment
Iv'e been a fan sience pokemon ever started when red and blue came out I got excited. But To see Fr/Lg Coming out pokemon came along way. I myself am still 14 years old and like pokemon. Now About the game... It is suppoused to be good with carry overs from sapphire and ruby pokemon and red, blue, and yellow version pokemon and the all new islands with new legendary...
Published on July 7 2004

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Glitch
There was a problem with the game and it erased some of my data when I linked up with leaf green.
Published 13 months ago by Jon Stanson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Possibly The Best Re Installment, July 7 2004
By A Customer
Iv'e been a fan sience pokemon ever started when red and blue came out I got excited. But To see Fr/Lg Coming out pokemon came along way. I myself am still 14 years old and like pokemon. Now About the game... It is suppoused to be good with carry overs from sapphire and ruby pokemon and red, blue, and yellow version pokemon and the all new islands with new legendary pokemon (if you had gameshark could of already obtained) possibly new mazes A REAL GAME FOR DIE HARD FANS... New battle graphics, new wireless battle connection, and places from way back that some of the newer games sometimes.. didn't have daycare, safari zone contest halls, magna train, and a lot more. Way better graphics..... You will have to buy this new installment to exsperience it for yourself!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, Sept. 9 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pokemon: FireRed Version (Video Game)
This was a great game and still is. Its great that i can still get this game. All the other stores don't have it. It is well priced and I love it. Don't go for new get this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars this is the best game boy advance game, July 7 2004
By 
mario rojas (brooklyn, NY USA) - See all my reviews
I say this the best gameboy advance game ever made because it allow to chat with other friends.Also you don't need a link cable trade pokemon,or battle because it brings a game adaptor.There is no game like this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pokemon leaf green and fire red, July 1 2004
This sounds like a good game so far. I have been a fan since pokemon hit America and I still like it. People think that long time gamers like me who have completed EVERY game, caught every pokemon and stuff like that might not like the game but I think they are wrong. In my opinion this game is going to be great and I would advise everyone to get it. Plus it is bundled with a wireless "link cable". Also I think this saying fits "once a pokemon fan always a pokemon fan". I dont care how old you are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Glitch, Sept. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: FireRed Version (Video Game)
There was a problem with the game and it erased some of my data when I linked up with leaf green.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Watch out for fakes, Dec 1 2012
Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Make sure you do your research before buying any game boy advance pokemon games. There are a lot of fakes!! For leaf green, the cartridge should be opaque, not clear. And for all the games, the label should be metallic, not just shiny. Make sure you look up what a real one looks like and only buy one that looks exactly the same!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars works great, Oct. 29 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: FireRed Version (Video Game)
what can i say,
its pokemon, one of the greatest games ever.
i got it used and it works perfectly fine, almost done playing it.

gotta catch em all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nintendo Loves Remakes, June 27 2004
It't not a big secret that Nintendo has no shame in remaking its classic titles for new systems with a few added features. Yes, they have added a few new things onto the old game, but at its core, it's still just a rehash of Red/Blue. The adapter is nice, but I saw where one person said that it was free.... (...)it is a remake after all, and a remake of a game that can still be found for cheap at any EB World or Babbages. Dont get me wrong, the pokemon games are very fun and addictive games, (...)If you havent played the original, add two stars to the review, this is a great game, and with the extra features and adapter should be a really good purchase, but if u have been into the poke-craze long enough to recite the "poke-rap" (God, the cartoon was awful) then u might want 2 think twice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: FireRed Version (Video Game)
Arrived in perfect condition! Saves perfectly fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: FireRed Version (Video Game)
Classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pokemon: FireRed Version
Pokemon: FireRed Version by NINTENDO OF CANADA (Game Boy Advance)
Used & New from: CDN$ 32.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews