summer boutiques-francophones snsflyout All-New Kindle sports Home Tools Registry

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 19, 2004
This game is great! If you want Kanto pokemon in your Ruby/Sapphire, this game is for you. It offers the original 150 pokemon (Mew is currently unobtainable), some Johto pokemon and even Deoxys in two cool new forms.
Travel to some of your favorite original places, from the Viridian Forest to the Unknown Dungeon, and some new places, including the 9 brand new "Rainbow Islands!" Even use the wireless adaptor to travel to the Union Room, where you can chat, trade and battle others in the room without a link cable (even though the link cable is still compatible with the game)!
Good news for you Charmander fans: Charmander can learn metal claw at level 13, meaning Brock's going to be a whole lot easier with Charmander!
Overall, this game combines the latest GBA innovations with nostalgia, and I find it a great (and fun) game. I could play it for months.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2004
Iv'e been a fan sience pokemon ever started when red and blue came out I got excited. But To see Fr/Lg Coming out pokemon came along way. I myself am still 14 years old and like pokemon. Now About the game... It is suppoused to be good with carry overs from sapphire and ruby pokemon and red, blue, and yellow version pokemon and the all new islands with new legendary pokemon (if you had gameshark could of already obtained) possibly new mazes A REAL GAME FOR DIE HARD FANS... New battle graphics, new wireless battle connection, and places from way back that some of the newer games sometimes.. didn't have daycare, safari zone contest halls, magna train, and a lot more. Way better graphics..... You will have to buy this new installment to exsperience it for yourself!!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2010
I like the game Pokemon leaf green Version It was so fun I can't wait to get Pokemon Fire Red Version.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2004
I say this the best gameboy advance game ever made because it allow to chat with other friends.Also you don't need a link cable trade pokemon,or battle because it brings a game adaptor.There is no game like this one.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2011
This was a great game and still is. Its great that i can still get this game. All the other stores don't have it. It is well priced and I love it. Don't go for new get this one.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2004
Title; Pokemon Fire Red
Players;1-40 (in the union room)
Genre; RPG
Introduction; Pokemon Fire Red and Leaf Green are both remakes of the original two Pokemon games that launched in Japan which were Pokemon Red and Pokemon Green. The mass popularity of these games then led to the release of Pokemon Blue, and then Pikachu (Yellow as we know it)version.
Review; Pokemon Fire Red and Leaf Green are definately my most anticipated titles at the moment. Why? Because of four reasons.
1.It's OFFICIAL POKEMON!
2.It comes with the super-cool Wireless Adapter which clicks into the holes either side of the link cable port and the link cable port and allows you to play Pokemon Fire Red/Leaf Green WIRELESS!
3.Every place has had a complete makeover, and the sound has been improved too, making the graphics as good as Ruby/Sapphire!
4.Nine new islands have been added to these games, but they aren't like Johto, Kanto, Hoenn or Orre. No, they are just a few towns each.
(...)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2004
people people the greatest game is coming coming pokemon fire red and leaf green on the other side from pokemon red and green this is a whole diffrent game most stuff is diffrent no contest u might be able to catch all the pokemon and the wireless adopter ooo some people will probaly say this adapter is a great invention not only does it let u battle and train it lets u chaT!!!!!yes we know its coming out on september but dont be bummed people r still making millions of these games cause there going to be a hit the big wait will be worth it and all u people with your birthday in august/september r lucky u guys might as well ask for them so fans i also heard ......... theres a new thing that oops getting to the adapter again sorry anyway this game is going to be great i have the japan version and its a heck of a time (but no adaptor)so ready or not in the uk austrailia it'll also be out there same time here so get out your best game hat and wear while your playing it on sept. 7,2004 HAPPY GAMES
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2012
Make sure you do your research before buying any game boy advance pokemon games. There are a lot of fakes!! For leaf green, the cartridge should be opaque, not clear. And for all the games, the label should be metallic, not just shiny. Make sure you look up what a real one looks like and only buy one that looks exactly the same!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2004
This sounds like a good game so far. I have been a fan since pokemon hit America and I still like it. People think that long time gamers like me who have completed EVERY game, caught every pokemon and stuff like that might not like the game but I think they are wrong. In my opinion this game is going to be great and I would advise everyone to get it. Plus it is bundled with a wireless "link cable". Also I think this saying fits "once a pokemon fan always a pokemon fan". I dont care how old you are.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2004
DEOXYS IS IN THE NEXT POKEMON MOVIE!!!!!!!!!! but deoxys will probably become a promotion like mew, celebi, and jirachi !!!!!!!!!!!! they'll probably delete it from the easier way of getting it in the game and make it so then you have to go to Pokemon Center NY in order to get it or somewhere else.... They shouldnt have made celebi a promotion and instead think of an alternate way or getting it since the goldenrod pokemon center in crystal version is VERY different from the english version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question