Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone I Know Likes This Movie!!!
Love this movie, fun characters and I feel like it's something different than what we're used to in animated films just by the culture of the film characters alone! Has it's funny moments, and I like how they brought the elements of the real world to a world under water.
PS, to the 1 Star Reviewer who called it a mess... Please, tell me what the problem is with what...
Published 10 days ago by KW

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's a total mess !!!!!!!!!!!!!
First, i have to say that i'm a huge fan of animated films. Before seeing this movie, i never said to someone, that i've already disliked an animated film before. But, after seeing this junk, i can honestly say that i've never HATED an animated film as much as this one. This movie stinks, it is a zero, a dead zone, a miserable piece of garbage. Their is no interesting...
Published on Aug. 9 2009 by F. Desbiens


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone I Know Likes This Movie!!!, April 26 2015
This review is from: Shark Tale (Full Screen) (DVD)
Love this movie, fun characters and I feel like it's something different than what we're used to in animated films just by the culture of the film characters alone! Has it's funny moments, and I like how they brought the elements of the real world to a world under water.
PS, to the 1 Star Reviewer who called it a mess... Please, tell me what the problem is with what you consider "hip hop talk", especially seeing as everyone seems to talk normally with their own respective accents, etc. Is "hip hop" not okay, or respectable to you? I didn't know people talked hip hop. Comical!
Anyway, like I said, love this movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Will Smith, Dec 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shark Tale (Full Screen) (DVD)
Can't go wrong with that. Love the movie. Entertaining for the whole family with children and adults, who are young at heart. We love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars review, Jan. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shark Tale (Full Screen) (DVD)
A nice way to get a movie that is no longer on the shelves in a store. The price was reasonable and service is always great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, April 10 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shark Tale (Widescreen) (Bilingual) (DVD)
Very amusing. As usual, Eddie Murphy's is worth the price of the DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's a total mess !!!!!!!!!!!!!, Aug. 9 2009
By 
F. Desbiens - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shark Tale (Full Screen) (DVD)
First, i have to say that i'm a huge fan of animated films. Before seeing this movie, i never said to someone, that i've already disliked an animated film before. But, after seeing this junk, i can honestly say that i've never HATED an animated film as much as this one. This movie stinks, it is a zero, a dead zone, a miserable piece of garbage. Their is no interesting characters....i mean NONE of them are kinda cute or likable.
The thing that pissed me off the most is there is a lot of pop culture in-jokes, which were stupidly unfunny, like the way they talk (They all talk like they were doing some hip-hop), and at one point, you see a Sushi Bar....in the water...with no customers....how funny. This movie is so lame, if you want a good animated film about fish, rent....no BUY Finding Nemo, which is 1 000 000 000 times better than this movie.

Rating: Thumbs down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, July 29 2014
By 
Violette (Montréal,Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shark Tale (Full Screen) (DVD)
DVD en bonne condition, film amusant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good and funny little movie...worth a look, May 26 2010
By 
Andre Villemaire (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shark Tale (Widescreen) (Bilingual) (DVD)
If you like animation, then you should enjoy this one. Lots of interesting characters, good little story, and yes Wil Smith is a fish in this one.
The car wash scene at the end is always good to rewatch.
I do recommend this movie, and is a keeper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shark Tale (Widescreen) (Bilingual)
Shark Tale (Widescreen) (Bilingual) by Vicky Jenson (DVD - 2005)
CDN$ 6.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews