biss boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars195
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:$16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews(3 star). Show all reviews
on January 18, 2015
Not sure of the accuracy of this hygrometer.
Is out by over 10 points compared to a couple of analog hygrometers I have so possibly it's them that are out but have no way to verify the readings.
This one reads around 30 - 32% humidity while the analog one say the RH is 40%.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2014
I don't know about the temperature, but I tested the accuracy of this device on measuring humidity and it gave 3-4% error on mine (take away 1 star). Also you cannot calibrate the unit to improve accuracy (take away a second star).
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2014
It is simple , elegant and accurate device until it worked. I liked it but one day it fell from table and LCD goes nuts (no physical damage outside). I have seen things like this sustaining such falls but this turns out to be a too delicate. Next time I will buy some wall hanging design.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2011
Dimensions mentioned in the product description are those of the package and not the actual monitor itself. It is much smaller.
0Comment7 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2015
Very humid where I live and this adjusts pretty rapidly

It did malfunction about 18 months in so I replaced
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2013
Did the normally salt test for accuracy it off by about 6%. Use in a humidor i am still in certain about it accuracy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2014
I bought two of these units for different parts of my house. When I received them I placed them next to each other in the room and waited half an hour. There is a 2% difference in their relative humidity readings...one reads 40% the other 42% as an example.
Since there is no way of calibrating these units it is difficult to know which is correct.
However, if the precise humidity is not an issue they are acceptable units.
The temperature readings were accurate and consistent with all my other thermometers.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2015
could have more feature than temperature and humidity
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
It does the job.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2015
not bad
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions