countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
243
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:$16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews(3 star). Show all reviews
on January 18, 2015
Not sure of the accuracy of this hygrometer.
Is out by over 10 points compared to a couple of analog hygrometers I have so possibly it's them that are out but have no way to verify the readings.
This one reads around 30 - 32% humidity while the analog one say the RH is 40%.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2014
I don't know about the temperature, but I tested the accuracy of this device on measuring humidity and it gave 3-4% error on mine (take away 1 star). Also you cannot calibrate the unit to improve accuracy (take away a second star).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2015
Very humid where I live and this adjusts pretty rapidly

It did malfunction about 18 months in so I replaced
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2014
It is simple , elegant and accurate device until it worked. I liked it but one day it fell from table and LCD goes nuts (no physical damage outside). I have seen things like this sustaining such falls but this turns out to be a too delicate. Next time I will buy some wall hanging design.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2011
Dimensions mentioned in the product description are those of the package and not the actual monitor itself. It is much smaller.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2016
Not actually sure if this is working the way it should. It seems to change humidity readings very abruptly and to larger ranges than I expect, even when placed on the other side of the room from my humidifier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2016
It is O.K nothing special. Same temperature and humidity level can be obtain less expensive item High price is not justify the performance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2016
I put it in my bedroom and it took almost 3 days until it registered the correct temperature. It's very slow to change
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2013
Did the normally salt test for accuracy it off by about 6%. Use in a humidor i am still in certain about it accuracy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2016
Ordered 2 of these but the readings were constantly off by about 6% and 1 degree celsius in every spot I placed them. So, not sure how accurate the readings are. Returned one and kept one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions