Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie
My friend's daughter plays the daughter in this movie so I wanted a copy to see. This one was new and a good price sent in good time. Thank you
Published 12 months ago by macagirl

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars See the original
The 1995 original Japanese version of this story is absolutely fresh and delightful. This one pales in comparison.
Published on Feb. 20 2005


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, Sept. 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shall We Dance (DVD)
My friend's daughter plays the daughter in this movie so I wanted a copy to see. This one was new and a good price sent in good time. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ballroom dancing, May 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shall We Dance (2004) (Widescreen) (DVD)
Ballroom dancing is something that I enjoy watching and in this it potray's th efforts that can go into it to be good at it and in this Richard geer is at his best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shall we dance, Oct. 17 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This movie is the North American version of the original. It has an excellent story line. The actor selection was very good and they simply wouldn't let you down. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DANCE MOVIE DVD, Jan. 30 2012
THE PRODUCT WAS A BRAND NEW DVD IN MINT CONDITION STILL IN PLASTIC.A FUN MOVIE TO WATCH IF YOUR A FAN OF RICHARD GERE AND JENNIFER LOPEZ.LOTS OF DANCING SCENES AND THE MUSIC WAS GREAT.I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE.GRAET STORYLINE WITH A
FEELGOOD ENDING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, Aug. 15 2014
By 
Sharmini George (Brampton, ON, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shall We Dance (2004) (Widescreen) (DVD)
I love this movie - it's so funny and enjoyable! Lovely one for the collection. Richard Gere does it again!!
Five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars See the original, Feb. 20 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Shall We Dance (2004) (Widescreen) (DVD)
The 1995 original Japanese version of this story is absolutely fresh and delightful. This one pales in comparison.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!, May 29 2010
By 
Brian Badgero - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shall We Dance (2004) (Widescreen) (DVD)
The movie was in great shape and was shipped very quickly. I am very satisfied with Amazon and will continue to work on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bored lawyer adds spice to his life by secretly taking ballroom dance lessons, Oct. 14 2007
By 
falcon "disdressed12" (canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Shall We Dance (2004) (Widescreen) (DVD)
this movie is a remake of a Japanese film made in 1996.i haven't seen
the original,so i'll only comment on this,the 2004 version.This movie
is about a bored lawyer who has been married for nearly 20 years and
had the same job for a long time.he decides to spice up his life and
without telling anyone begins taking ball room dance lessons.Richard
Gere is John Clark,the bored lawyer.Susan Sarandon is his wife.Jennifer
Lopez is the dance instructor who John feels a connection to.Stanley
Tucci provides some light comic relief as one of the students.This is a
whimsical,light hearted movie .it is enjoyable and there are some good
performances.Gere in particular seems to really be having fun with his
character during the dance scenes.Lopez,however,comes off a bit stiff
and forced at times.Tucci turns in another great supporting performance
and is very funny at times.Lisa Ann Walter also provides some laughs
with her character Bobby.Richard Jenkins plays a detective named
Devine,hired by Clark's wife Beverly(Susan Sarandon)who suspects he may
be having an affair.Nick Cannon plays Devine's assistant.Susan Sarandon
is very good as Beverly Clark,but has a fairly small role in the
film.the film is a romantic comedy,emphasis on romantic,but as
previously mentioned,does have some comedic elements.the comedy is more
of the amusing,chuckling type of laughs.there is nothing which could be
called hysterical.if that's what you're looking for,this is not your
movie.the movie is fairly predictable,and has the usual feel good
ending,but arrives there a bit differently than i expected.Overall,i
really enjoyed this movie. 4/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shall We Dance (2004) (Widescreen)
Shall We Dance (2004) (Widescreen) by Peter Chelsom (DVD - 2005)
CDN$ 13.99 CDN$ 13.75
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews