Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Entertaining
Our daughter is very delighted with the edition of the movie, sponge bob is a very good and well created childrens cartoon.
Published 1 month ago by colleen

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Special Features Suck !!!!
I gave this movie a 5 out of 5 cause the movie itself is awesome. Absolutely just amazing...
BUT
I had to give the special features a 1 out of 5 casue they suck.
Thats just the only way to describ them. There NOTHING of intrest really. Just some intreviews with people about the movie, some other crap about underwater life and stuff. ABSOLUTELY NO SPECIAL...
Published on March 6 2005 by Michael Beveridge


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Special Features Suck !!!!, March 6 2005
By 
Michael Beveridge (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I gave this movie a 5 out of 5 cause the movie itself is awesome. Absolutely just amazing...
BUT
I had to give the special features a 1 out of 5 casue they suck.
Thats just the only way to describ them. There NOTHING of intrest really. Just some intreviews with people about the movie, some other crap about underwater life and stuff. ABSOLUTELY NO SPECIAL FEATURES about spongebob, NO SPECIAL FEATURES for Kids. They would HATE these lame excuses for special features..... nothing interesting or fun at all.
Boo to everyone who had imput on this DVD for the spcial features, they really droped the bomb on it !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Entertaining, June 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Our daughter is very delighted with the edition of the movie, sponge bob is a very good and well created childrens cartoon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun movie, March 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie (DVD)
The movie is what it is - SpongeBob! If you're a fan of the program, you'll enjoy this. Not much else to say about this - product arrived in good quality as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A Bit of a Disappointment, Dec 4 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As I have learned thanks to this, just because it's Blu-ray, that doesn't mean it's going to look amazing. It's hard to explain, but it just looks... good. Better than DVD, but nothing special. I still highly recommend it over the DVD though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars why is there no 2!!!!, Aug. 29 2012
This review is from: The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie (DVD)
great movie polt spongebob and picrick must head to shell city to save they day its rellay good movie buy now!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, silly entertainment - especially for kids, July 11 2006
By 
Daniel Jolley "darkgenius" (Shelby, North Carolina USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie (DVD)
I've been curious about the whole SpongeBob SquarePants phenomenon (as in what the heck is SpongeBob SquarePants?) for awhile now, so I decided to watch the movie. I went into this thing knowing nothing whatsoever about SpongeBob SquarePants - I have never seen the TV show, and I could never even remember the name (Spongepants Squarebob?). Yes, I was a complete SpongeBob SquarePants virgin.

SpongeBob is seemingly a sponge and he does have square pants, so the name apparently isn't some kind of secret code that only children understand - that's good. He lives underneath the sea, where he works as a fry cook at Krabby Patties and pals around with a starfish named, appropriately enough, Patrick Starfish. He's all excited because he expects to be named the new manager at Krabby Patties 2. Someone else gets the job, though, causing SpongeBob to drown his sorrows in tons of ice cream. The boss thinks he's just a kid, and he wants to be an adult. Meanwhile, the evil Plankton (who looks like a green pepper to me), who has been trying to get the Krabby Patties secret recipe for ages, puts his Plan Z in motion, stealing the beloved crown of King Neptune and blaming the theft on Mr. Krabs. Even though his boss is not SpongeBob's favorite person right now, SpongeBob alone comes forth to defend Mr. Krabs, swearing that he (and Patrick) will go to Shell City and get the stolen crown. Fortunately, Neptune's daughter Missy believes in them when no one else does, and off they go.

Yes, SpongeBob and Patrick undertake the dangerous journey in order to prove that they are men, not boys - and they face many life-threatening obstacles on their way. It's going to take more than Missy's psychological "mermaid magic" to get the boys through this one; it's going to take - shudder - David Hasselhoff. Most kids won't understand the irony of this, not knowing that David Hasselhoff, Mr. Baywatch himself, nearly drowned once while filming his show, but we adults can chuckle at the sight of Hasselhoff making like a speedboat across the ocean waves.

It's a funny movie, but it seems obvious to me that the movie is a result of and not an explanation for the SpongeBob phenomenon. I didn't see anything in the movie itself that would explain the humongous appeal of these characters. Of course, most movies of this type are only poor reflections of the TV shows that inspired them. It's certainly family-friendly entertainment, even though some adults won't understand what the heck the youngsters find so uproariously funny about the whole thing. I enjoyed the movie, but I don't expect you'll see me wearing any SpongeBob SquarePants paraphernalia any time soon. SpongeBob seems to speak to kids rather than most adults, and I say let the kids have their fun and join in a little bit if and when you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A WICKED MOVIE, Dec 27 2005
This review is from: The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie (DVD)
This movie is really good and i enjoy it. From promotions to goofy goobers to saving mr. krabs/returning neptunes crown to saving bikini bottom from plankton. I dont know why its PG though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Animated Movie EVER !!!!, March 6 2005
By 
Michael Beveridge (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This movie is awesome... its funny to just about anyone who watches it, no matter how old they are. Its just a great tale and its soo funny, and een kinda sad at other times..
Love This Movie !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is the kind of movie I would watch, Dec 22 2011
By 
Kevin Barton (Whitby, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I found this movie a big laughing matter. Even Spongebob is a very humerous character just as if his friend Patrick the starfish is that funny. I never get enough of that movie because I would watch this all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie
The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie by Stephen Hillenburg (DVD - 2005)
CDN$ 15.99 CDN$ 11.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews