Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful
I was so very happy I was able to obtain this for my husband as a Christmas gift. Thank you.
Published 20 days ago by D. Hewitson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars love the show, not happy with the packaging
the box was falling apart, all of the plastic was cracked but at least the dvd's were in good shape and played well. Looks like the one sent to me had sat on someone's shelf for a few years. then been chewed by a dog, then stepped on.
Published 23 months ago by Molly Banfield


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, June 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
I was so very happy I was able to obtain this for my husband as a Christmas gift. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best season's yet, April 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
Season 4 is one of the better season's of The West Wing.
With the MS scandal... the re-election campaign... I could watch this season over and over...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best season yet, March 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
New characters, more drama. The fast pace of the show keeps you interested throughout. Cannot wait to watch season 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The West Wing; Season 4, Feb. 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
Great series! Loved to see it again. Great writing! This series still reflects the pitfalls of politics today. Had to watch the entire series over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Missing disk in box set., Sept. 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
Ordered West Wing Seasons 3-7 at the same time. Just opened the box to watch season 4 and found disk 5 missing from the set. Now past the returned date so it appears I'm out of luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars West Wing season #4, July 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
I had forgotten how really wonderful this series was. The writing was so sharp and the cast so perfect- it is a real joy to watch it all again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars love the show, not happy with the packaging, Aug. 11 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
the box was falling apart, all of the plastic was cracked but at least the dvd's were in good shape and played well. Looks like the one sent to me had sat on someone's shelf for a few years. then been chewed by a dog, then stepped on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The only drama worth watching, June 26 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
Not since the days of Homicide: Life on the Streets has a show managed to change with the times and still maintain a level of excellence unmatched by any other drama on the television. Sheen continues to inspire his audience, often making this viewer desperately wish fiction were reality and an intelligent, morally upstanding president occupied the white house. Will Bailey provides an excellent change of pace from the sometimes overly-idealistic Sam Seaborne, whose niavite was sometimes too far fetched for a politicado. Allison Janey is given more meat to chew on with her role and actually has a romantic encounter with a member of the opposite sex (who thought she'd ever find the time?) Bradley Whitford continues to be charming and brilliant with more than his share of mistakes made in the name of pride. Richard Schiff never falters in his portrayl of Toby, who's private life falls into the spotlight and his humanity is explored. Dule Hill wins the heart of every woman, young or old, in his role; Janel Maloney is brilliant as Donna finding her own dream in the face paced world of politics and shrugging out of her limited role of Josh's would-be love. And then there's Leo. What can you say about Leo McGarry (Jon Spencer) besides the obvous: wow. Simply, wow. This man has been in movies and on television for decades, but his talent has never been so well displayed. Finally, Stockard Channing is hauntingly beautiful and inspiring to all woman who long to see a powerful, assertive woman as first lady. Her performance at the end of the season brings me to tears as she attempts to make a plea on television.
Buy this series. All of it. You will not be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars the good and the bad..., May 12 2005
By 
c.e.c. (Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)
First the good: great program, and Season Four continues the good acting from this cast, as well as Aaron Sorkin's superb writing, mixing informative dialogue with amusing banter, that keeps one caring about this ensemble, and makes this whole series one to return to again and again.
The bad: the boxed set was sent without the booklet listing the episode titles and descriptions, so it is hard to find the episodes ones wants to watch. Returning for exhange didn't help, as ALL the stock in a major outlet was also missing the booklet, so I tried to track down the booklet separately, from the online seller, as well as from Warner Home Video directly - still waiting, after 2 months. I'd advise potential buyers to wait until this is sorted out, and ask specifically if the booklet is included, before purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The West Wing: The Complete Fourth Season
The West Wing: The Complete Fourth Season by Thomas Schlamme (DVD - 2005)
CDN$ 33.74 CDN$ 14.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews