Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars great series
Loved it on TV and now I love it on DVD. Great blend of comedy and drama plus a bit of history thrown in for good measure.
Published 14 months ago by D. Kake

versus
4 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Music does make a difference - I won't buy it
I haven't seen the DVD's, and it doesn't look like I will. Not until the studio's start to smarten up. I have seen the series, and enjoyed it.
I was tempted to buy it along with Tour of Duty, another series I used to enjoy, but I have decided not to buy either. According to the other reviews the studio's have substituted the music originally played.
I have seen...
Published on Nov. 11 2005 by D. Cooke


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great series, Oct. 11 2013
By 
D. Kake (Mississauga ON CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quantum Leap: The Complete Third Season (DVD)
Loved it on TV and now I love it on DVD. Great blend of comedy and drama plus a bit of history thrown in for good measure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quantum Leap Season Three, Nov. 4 2012
By 
Kimberley Orobko (Edmonton, Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Quantum Leap: The Complete Third Season (DVD)
This is a must have for the Quantum Leap fan!
Scott Bakula in his memorable role as Sam Beckett.
This is a must have for the dedicated fan!
Episode guides to peruse and chose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOTTA LOVE SAM AND AL!, May 21 2008
By 
Bruce Dmitrienko "Obi-Bruce" (Waterloo, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Quantum Leap: The Complete Third Season (DVD)
Ok, so they substitute music, which apparently is important to some, but all of the great stories, funny banter between our beloved characters, and most of all, Dr. Sam Beckett! are here and at their best. I love the two part episode where Sam travels back into himself as a teen, and desperately tries to change the future for his family...so some music is different, big deal! Everything that made Quantum Leap such a fantastic show is still here. Is there any fan of this show out there who honestly memorized all the songs, instead of watching the stories unfold?? If so, that's too bad, because you missed out on a wonderful ride!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Aug. 18 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Quantum Leap: The Complete Third Season (DVD)
Love the show!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quantum Leap - all seasons, Nov. 11 2011
By 
Sunnypatch (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Quantum Leap: The Complete Third Season (DVD)
All of the Seasons are excellent - worth it to buy the whole collection. We bought the first season and then had to impatiently wait for the other 4 to arrive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Music does make a difference - I won't buy it, Nov. 11 2005
By 
D. Cooke (canada, courtice) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Quantum Leap: The Complete Third Season (DVD)
I haven't seen the DVD's, and it doesn't look like I will. Not until the studio's start to smarten up. I have seen the series, and enjoyed it.
I was tempted to buy it along with Tour of Duty, another series I used to enjoy, but I have decided not to buy either. According to the other reviews the studio's have substituted the music originally played.
I have seen other people's comments that say, "so what they changed the music, live with it". I don't share that opinion, music has a powerfull effect, whether it be to a movie, or everyday life. I can here a song today that I heard 30 years ago, and it brings back the memory of that day and event as if it just happened.
So the next time you buy a beatles album and they have substituted the chipmunks for the beatles, "live with it"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Quantum Leap: The Complete Third Season
Quantum Leap: The Complete Third Season by Michael Katleman (DVD - 2005)
CDN$ 36.99 CDN$ 27.93
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews