Customer Reviews


553 Reviews
5 star:
 (385)
4 star:
 (119)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


92 of 95 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cool gadget. Promotes healthy eating!
Easy to use and easy to clean. You will find more expensive variants of this item for sale. I thought about buying the more expensive ones thinking I get what I pay for. Don't waste your money. This plastic one is good quality for the price and if treated properly will last a long time.

You can spiral most root vegetables and some fruits. Great for baking...
Published 20 months ago by CynicChick

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I really like the french fries it makes
I really like the french fries it makes. I don't like the waste of food from the core. I made a big pile of fries for company. I did manage to use up cores the next day in a hash.
Published 7 months ago by Hazel Brewster


‹ Previous | 1 256 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

92 of 95 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cool gadget. Promotes healthy eating!, May 28 2013
By 
CynicChick - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World Cuisine Vegetable Spiralizer (Kitchen)
Easy to use and easy to clean. You will find more expensive variants of this item for sale. I thought about buying the more expensive ones thinking I get what I pay for. Don't waste your money. This plastic one is good quality for the price and if treated properly will last a long time.

You can spiral most root vegetables and some fruits. Great for baking spiral potatoes, or adding spiralled veggies to salads, soups, stews etc. Great for snacks, ie; spiral apples, pears, mangoes, coconut, carrots etc.

Has sharp blades, keep out of reach of little children and be careful when washing.

I am very pleased with my purchase and I highly recommend this item!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Product :), Jan. 1 2012
This review is from: World Cuisine Vegetable Spiralizer (Kitchen)
I love this veggie slicer ! First thing I made with it was zucchini pasta !! Yummy :)
It's very easy to clean and I love that the other blades have their own storage compartment . Even though it is plastic it seems like it holds up pretty well .
Overall I love it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, Sept. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World Cuisine Vegetable Spiralizer (Kitchen)
I use it to make my zucchini noodles. Great replacement for cooked noodles. Goes well with a delicious marinara sauce. Nice product :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE IT!, Oct. 25 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World Cuisine Vegetable Spiralizer (Kitchen)
I love this product. I make the best looking and the best tasting salads and raw veggie pastas with this device. It is super simple to use and even better, it's super simple to clean. I am very happy with this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I have purchased SEVEN of these wonderful gadgets over time and give them to friends and ..., Sept. 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World Cuisine Vegetable Spiralizer (Kitchen)
I have purchased SEVEN of these wonderful gadgets over time and give them to friends and family as gifts. Once they try my spriralized vegetable dishes, they are hooked! I'm determined to show people that eating healthier is not only not boring, but tasty! The World Cuisine spiralizer is a must have kitchen tool. Speedy prep and easy clean up. Give a little kid a plate of spiralized apple "noodles" and you'll see the same reaction from an adult when you serve them a plate full of zuchinni "spaghetti"... lots of "wow's and YUM's!!!" ... you can create something for everyone with this simple tool. Highly recommend to anyone who is bored with cooking the same old same old and wanting to incorporate more veggies into their daily diet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I really like the french fries it makes, June 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World Cuisine Vegetable Spiralizer (Kitchen)
I really like the french fries it makes. I don't like the waste of food from the core. I made a big pile of fries for company. I did manage to use up cores the next day in a hash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Sept. 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World Cuisine Vegetable Spiralizer (Kitchen)
Takes some muscle to do carrots, but everything else is great!!!! Love this! Use it all the time! <3 highly recommend! Thanks Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, May 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World Cuisine Vegetable Spiralizer (Kitchen)
So fun to use....and very useful!!! Easy clean up. Fun way to get kids to eat more veggies! I would recommend this to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spiral Vegetable Slicer, June 29 2011
This review is from: World Cuisine Vegetable Spiralizer (Kitchen)
This product is extremely easy to use - and fun too! So far I've made 'pasta noodles' out of zuchini and I plan to use it instead of my slap chop or food proceser for vegetables going forward.

While it is on the expensive side (for a non motorized kitchen item), the results are worth the investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You lose a lot of the vegetable because of the guide, May 2 2013
By 
Tim Horton (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World Cuisine Vegetable Spiralizer (Kitchen)
Did you know that the center of the vegetable doesn't get sliced into noodles?

I didn't because almost every picture I see with food sliced up is missing the thick stump from the middle of the vegetable that doesn't get sliced.
This is misleading marketing and ends up wasting a large portion of the vegetable (1 centimetre diameter cylincrical tube as long as the vegetable) unless you find some other use.
If I could go back in time I would consider finding a slicer that doesnt waste half the vegetable as a guide.
Take a look at the vertical benriner slicer to see what i mean, there is no enormous guide in this model, only a tack for the vegetable to rotate on.
You need to use thick vegetables to be happy with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 256 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

World Cuisine Vegetable Spiralizer
CDN$ 55.87 CDN$ 45.40
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews