Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Very funny and a classic. One of the best stooges movies around. Highly recommended to anyone who enjoys the Three stooges
Published 2 months ago by Samah Ammar

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars "900 B.C.?! You Mean I Haven't Even Been Born Yet?!"
Hoping to achieve the same critically-acclaimed status of the Abbott & Costello Meet...series, Moe Howard's son-in-law, Norman Mauer conceived the idea of the stooges traveling back in time and encountering the mighty Hercules. The Hercules series of films were very popular at the time and Columbia Pictures executives were seeing $$. So Norman Maurer joined with long-time...
Published on Dec 28 1999 by Josh Downham


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great, May 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Three Stooges Meet Hercules (DVD)
Very funny and a classic. One of the best stooges movies around. Highly recommended to anyone who enjoys the Three stooges
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd three stooges, March 17 2014
By 
Serge Spenard "velours50" (canada quebec) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Three Stooges Meet Hercules (DVD)
I am very satisfied it is very hilarous i am glad to have it in my filmography. Thank you very much !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Stooge movie, March 15 2014
By 
Kevin Barton (Whitby, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Three Stooges Meet Hercules (DVD)
This is a great Stooge movie to get. Hope it comes out on Blu-Ray along with the other Three Stooges movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Silly fun ....., May 7 2012
By 
JT (RIchmond, BC) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Three Stooges Meet Hercules (DVD)
The Three Stooges Meet Hercules is silly, fun. I saw the movie when I was a kid, then thought I would revisit it as an adult. Actually, it was funnier when I was a kid. Still, not a bad diversion if your in the mood for silly comedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of the Stooges features, June 30 2003
By 
Peter Ingemi (Worcester County, Massachusetts United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This movie is the best of all of the stooges movies made in the late 50's and early 60's. Of all of them it captures the spirit of the classic shorts which made them them one of the longest lasting and most consistant moneymakers (at least for their studios) in the comedy business.
The plot is simple the boys aid a geek trying to build a time machine while keeping the villian away from his girl. The result is a trip to ancient Greece, a meeting with the legendary Hercules and the changing of the Geek to a man.
Pure unadultruated fun. a real winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Stooges battle Hercules and Win out with Top Colors!, March 6 2003
By 
Kevin S.Butler (Mamaroneck,New York,USA) - See all my reviews
In their first film comedy for their own studio:Normandy Productions."The Three Stooges"create their first really funny family film.Here the boys played three bumbling drug store employees in 1962 Ithica,New York.Who try to help their next door neghibor:"Scuyler Davis"(Quinn Reddecker)develop his time machine.So that he can become a success ,pay his bills and win the fair "Diana's"(Vicki Tricket's)hand.But the boys perverse and crooked boss"Mr.Dimsel"(George Neise)tampers with "Mr.Davis'"blueprints and the boys refashion the device in such a way that it malfunctions.Until "Curly Joe"De Rita uses some tranquilizers to help send the time machine,Mr.Reddecker,Ms.Tricket and "The Stooges"back in time to Ithica Greece.Where they inadvertedly help the Evil ancesstor of "Mr.Dimsel"/"King Odius"(also played by Mr.Neise)to upsur "King Ulliuys"From his throne and make him a prisoner of ""King Odius"and "Hercules"(Samson Burke).The boys and Reddecker help The rightful ruler of Ithica escape.But "Hercules"captures our Heroes.And soon they have to try to escape a Greeican Slave Galley Ship,A Two headded Giant,A man eating Bull ,The Greeican Mafia and "Hercules"and "King Odius.Before our heroes and "Dianna"can return to 1960's Upstate New York.The film is full of laughs,thrills and a combination pie fight and charriot chase that is remincesent of Mack Sennett.The only damper are the relationship between Ms.Trickett And Mr.Reddecker.The Two romantic leads.Whose unreal trystings and interferrence with the boys slapstick makes it hard at times to concentrate on The Stooges comedy.Despite this one flaw."The Three Stooges Meet Hercules!"is the team's first forray into family films and it's their best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Two Big "Nyuk Nyuks" for Stooge Feature, May 18 2002
By 
Tom Leach (Waupaca, Wisconsin) - See all my reviews
Those who dismiss this great later Stooge film as silly just aren't getting the point. Besides, in 1962 their films were being written to cater to a new and younger generation of fans-mine. Their energy and enthusiasm is evident, and it works both as a kids movie and as a spoof on a film genre that was popular at the time. If you appreciate the Stooges, you'll like this family film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Full-Lenght, Muscle-Headed Feature Film!, Jan. 14 2002
By 
Kyle Cruse (Escondido, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Before I saw THE THREE STOOGES MEET HERCULES, I was worried it would be dry and dull. But this actually turned out to be an excellent Stooge movie. When I watched this, I was enjoying the whole 90 minutes. The best part is when Skyler turns out to be Hercules and swings around a lion by it's tail. This is the first Stooge feature I've seen. I hope the others are just as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great tape, my favorite stooge feature, Nov. 18 2001
By 
mike holme (San Ramon, CA United States) - See all my reviews
This is a great tape, and the movie's quality is pretty good. There are many funny gags in this one and some reused, but they're still good here. My only beef about this short is that the slapping that goes on between the stooges dies down after the galley ship scenes. But this one is still quite funny. If you're a stooge fan, this tape's for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Grips, grunts & groans, March 26 2001
By 
john salonia (Nowhere in Particular) - See all my reviews
Curly Joe made a pleasant third Stooge, and never more so than in this film (although he is equally amusing in THE 3 STOOGES GO AROUND THE WORLD IN A DAZE). CJ has taken a lot of heat simply because he isn't Curly Howard. Well, neither was Shemp, and Shemp was just as funny as Curly. This feature showcases the classic Stooges, who relied almost equally on verbal humor as well as wild physical comedy. (King Odious is a worthy addition to such members of the Stooges' Historical Rogues' gallery as Octopus Grabus,Pharoah Rootin' Tootin' and his queen, Hotsy Totsy.) The pacing is a tad slow in places,but ultimately the film is hilarious. "Best of show" goes to the gladiatorial games protection-racket bit and the two-headed Cyclops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Three Stooges Meet Hercules
The Three Stooges Meet Hercules by Edward Bernds (DVD - 2005)
CDN$ 14.99
Usually ships in 1 to 2 months
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews