march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars53
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$14.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 22, 2016
One of Peter sellers Best movies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2015
My wife and I have many fond memories of seeing the 'Pink Panther' movies at the theatre years ago. We also appreciate the humour of the era in which they were made and the comedic genius of Peter Sellers. If you love some of the old-style '60s comedy movies, you will enjoy these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2015
As always Peter Sellers is just magnificent - a movie you can watch over and over and still get sick laughing. Herbert Lom as the doomed police chief is also very very good. Great casting all around
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2015
good sale- no problems
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon December 6, 2014
This is actually the 4th film in the pink panther series after The Pink Panther(1964), Shot in the Dark(1965) & Inspector Clouseau(1968).
Peter Sellers returned has Clouseau in this after being replaced in the film before.
This is the only film that was not done by MGM, that's why its not part of the normal Pink Panther film collections & Some people are not aware it even exists.
In it the Pink Panther diamond has been stolen again & the bumbling Inspector Clouseau is on the case.
This film has some real hilarious moments. The first time we saw it, we had some genuine hard belly laughs.
Followed by a 5th film, The Pink Panther Strikes Again, also hilarious funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2014
Good movie. Great quality DVD.
Good price and fast shipping.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2014
The item arrived in perfect condition, and I'm very pleased with my order.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2014
of course it is not a philosophical movie but sometimes it is good to just relax and enjoy a movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2013
This DVD was missing from our collection. We thoroughly enjoyed watching it and intend to watch the entire Peter Sellers series quite often.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
I wanted to give you as quick review (at your request) but I find the whole process a nuisance and will not be doing it in the future
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse