Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it amazing!
Love this movie, so magical and the story is brilliant! makes me feel a kid again! a must own for any movie lover
Published 4 months ago by Ryan John Picton

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Pas de version française pour le 2
Très déçu. La description de l'item indique que la version française est disponible, mais elle ne l'est pas pour le second film. C'est très étrange et décevant car le doublage français est excellent. Il faudrait qu'on m'explique...
Published 10 months ago by Mattmnt


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it amazing!, March 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghostbusters 1 & 2 (Double Feature Gift Set) (DVD)
Love this movie, so magical and the story is brilliant! makes me feel a kid again! a must own for any movie lover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for family viewing, Dec 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghostbusters 1 & 2 (Double Feature Gift Set) (DVD)
Nice to watch an old movie with my grand children. Good old intertainment and acting. Glad to see the movies
my kids watched are back like ET/ Great, movies for all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, June 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghostbusters 1 & 2 (Double Feature Gift Set) (DVD)
Really good, really funny too and loved it since i first saw this movie!! Always good and full of action! I recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ghostbuters 1&2, July 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghostbusters 1 & 2 (Double Feature Gift Set) (DVD)
We had these movies in VHS but it has been played so much, it is worn out. We all loved the movies. Good visual effects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mon enfance!!, March 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghostbusters 1 & 2 (Double Feature Gift Set) (DVD)
Un classique,on attends toujours le 3e film pour compléter une trilogie de comédie fantômatique!!! Un Bill Murray à son meilleur!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pas de version française pour le 2, Sept. 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghostbusters 1 & 2 (Double Feature Gift Set) (DVD)
Très déçu. La description de l'item indique que la version française est disponible, mais elle ne l'est pas pour le second film. C'est très étrange et décevant car le doublage français est excellent. Il faudrait qu'on m'explique...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, July 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghostbusters 1 & 2 (Double Feature Gift Set) (DVD)
bien mais j'aurais aimé avoir le deuxième en français aussi
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who are you gonna call?, Nov. 3 2009
By 
Mike P (Quebec, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ghostbusters 1 & 2 (Double Feature Gift Set) (DVD)
The Ghostbusters movies are two of my favorite. So I was happy to find them here in a double set (inclunding a bonus booklet full of anecdotes). The only thing I don't understand about many of those set is that one movie include both english and french audio track and the second one in the set offer only english audio track (even if it says that the french audio track is included on the second movie). It happen really often with many double feature set (Analyse This and Analyse That for example) and it is something I simple don't understand at all. If I want to show a movie to a friend that doesn't understand english, I can't because of that. But I don't want to let that ruin my happiness about finally get this set in my collection, they are classics, both of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still a classic, Sept. 27 2010
By 
PoCo (Vancouver, BC Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ghostbusters 1 & 2 (Double Feature Gift Set) (DVD)
Having seen the original movies when they came out in theatres, I wanted to share the experience with my children. These movies remain funny and engaging. The first is clearly the better of they but since the set is relatively inexpensive, it's well worth getting both. Some of the jokes are a little dated and there were more adult-focused jokes then I originally remembered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pick Em Both Up!, March 19 2004
By 
Ghostbusters has always been one of my favs! And this DVD release has a been difitally remastered and includes a few newly done scenes! There not brand new scenes or redone completly, the scene is still there, it just has a bit of addition to the end battle with Goza and shows the building a bit more! You wont notcie it really!
Ghostbusters 1 is a great comedy that changed the way people looked at ghosts and ghost effects! These days the FX might look a bit dodgy compared to what they can do these days, but remember they didnt have the tech we have now back then, and this was breaking FX when these movies came out, and they defnitly did a great job with it!
On the first disc you get a few bonus features of trailers , deleted scenes, and a few extras, and of coarse your usualy auiod commentry!
The disapointing bit was I never heard the story of how Ghostbusters came about! Dan Akroyds brother really is an actualy Ghostbuster! They dont catch ghosts or do anything like in this film, but his brother is a paranormal investigator and thats were the idea for this movie began!
Part 2 is a movie that wasnt too bad. but it was not as good as the first! Far from it! But at least the same cast returned and there are far worse movies out there to say it was a bad movie! It may not contain any bonus features on that disc, but its still good to have the collection of both films!
Its a shame when in 1998 the go ahead for Ghostbusters 3 was cancelled. Bill Murry did not want to take place in it, at least they know that a sequll wont work without the original cast!
But these 2 movies are worth getting for your collection if you enjoy paronormal comedies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ghostbusters 1 & 2 (Double Feature Gift Set)
CDN$ 14.99 CDN$ 9.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews