Customer Reviews


226 Reviews
5 star:
 (157)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite animated movie.
This movie has the best one liners. I laugh and quote this movie all the time! I had the VHS copy but am glad to now have DVD.
Published 9 months ago by C. Little

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buy the standard version
The movie itself is fine, but the additional DVD is pretty worthless. First, it takes forever to load on the DVD player, and the material itself is really rather boring. The documentary they made concerning the development of the movie is awfully boring and of low quality. I regret having wasted the addition few bucks buying a "Special Edition" that isn't in...
Published on Nov. 17 2001


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buy the standard version, Nov. 17 2001
By A Customer
The movie itself is fine, but the additional DVD is pretty worthless. First, it takes forever to load on the DVD player, and the material itself is really rather boring. The documentary they made concerning the development of the movie is awfully boring and of low quality. I regret having wasted the addition few bucks buying a "Special Edition" that isn't in fact all that special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite animated movie., Oct. 10 2013
By 
C. Little - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's New Groove (Bilingual) (DVD)
This movie has the best one liners. I laugh and quote this movie all the time! I had the VHS copy but am glad to now have DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best movie to watch when you're having a bad day, July 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's New Groove (Bilingual) (DVD)
What's not to love about David Spade as a royal llama and John Goodman as a simple farmer trying to do the right thing? Yeah, yeah... there's a good lesson here for the kids and the animation is great, but the best part is the whacky hijinks of a llama and a farmer being perused by a crabby old lady and her slow witted but noble assistant.

The whole movie fills you with that warm fuzzing feeling. So the next time everything goes wrong and you feel awful, sit down with a big bag of gummy candy and watch this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the most underrated cartoons ever!, July 2 2014
By 
A. Pentland (Goderich, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's New Groove (Bilingual) (DVD)
This is one of my all time favourites. So much humour and quotable moments. Was so happy to find it on DVD - previously had it on VHS, so haven't been able to watch it in years!! A must for everyone. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great job, April 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good job and quick too. Too bad i ordered the blue ray version. but at least i had the dvds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable movie, Sept. 26 2013
By 
Rebecky - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's New Groove (Bilingual) (DVD)
This is a great movie about a spoiled emperor who gets transformed into a llama, and has to learn to be kind and considerate of others instead of being a selfish bully.
Good for kids to learn the value of friends and why you need to be kind to them, and not to act like a jerk.
As an adult, I find this movie great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Emperor's New Groove, Aug. 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Thank you for a promt delivery.
I have been slowly collecting Walt Disney movies, and other classic children's movies.
This one was quite funny.
Christine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, April 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's New Groove (Bilingual) (DVD)
Great movie! Fantastic for kids of all ages! Animated perfection, and a cast of complete misfits make this a gem!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome movie!, July 17 2004
My kids watch this one all the time. My youngest just loves it, she laughs through the whole movie (and so do!) David Spade is hilarious as Kuzko the self obsorbed Prince turned Llama, and John Goodman plays a heartwarming Pacha, the peasent who's home Kuzko wants to destroy to make his dream vacation spot.
Two thumbs way up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One of the funniest Disney films ever., May 31 2004
By 
Ryne Williams (Cleveland, TN USA) - See all my reviews
It may not be worthy of Masterpiece status, but The Emporer's New Groove will always be remembered as the funny Disney film. It is very alike Saturday Night Live in the way the humor plays out. The voices are great, as well as the animation. See it. I highly reccomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Emperor's New Groove (Bilingual)
The Emperor's New Groove (Bilingual) by Mark Dindal (DVD - 2005)
CDN$ 19.99 CDN$ 14.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews