Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars new improvements enhance game play
Well from what ive seen from the other age of empires games i would call this an improvemnet. Has the capasity for good graphics but that can depend on your system.The new added feature of having a home city adds new possibilitys and more strategy.
Published on Jan. 5 2006 by Point_Blank

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars does not work
bought this game and when i got it the product key is invalid it does not work and is useless to me i now have to buy it again so my money was lost
Published 18 months ago by Cindy Vautour


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars new improvements enhance game play, Jan. 5 2006
This review is from: Age of Empires III (Video Game)
Well from what ive seen from the other age of empires games i would call this an improvemnet. Has the capasity for good graphics but that can depend on your system.The new added feature of having a home city adds new possibilitys and more strategy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Age of Empires III, May 3 2006
This review is from: Age of Empires III (Video Game)
I don't know what that other guy was talking about. The load tiems are not terrible, and the graphics are amazing! Any mid level gamer or anybody that has a half decent computer for that matter should have no problems running the game. If you liked AOE II then you will love this real time strategy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Old, but fun stradegy game., March 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Age of Empires III (Video Game)
Very fun game, the more you play the better you get and you're always facing real people and ranking up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A classic of near biblical proportions ! ..., March 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Age of Empires III (Video Game)
If you've been in a long term relationship ( see 12 years a slave ) & your significant other suddenly materializes , posing provocatively in a near see thru nightie & you find yourself saying " You got that on backwards precious , the s*** stains are on the front ! " .... You'll find this to be an enchantingly wondrous alternative ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game but needs a few tweaks., Dec 4 2013
By 
M. Roberts "eat,paddle, love" (second cubicle on the left..) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Age of Empires III (Video Game)
I love this game... better weapons and more scenarios. If you get the War Chiefs upgrade, you can gather your troops in one spot with a single action, extremely useful for rallying after a battle. I only wish the trade option from AoE2 was here, as well as being able to change diplomatic allegiances, as there were times I wanted to conquer my former allies at the end of a skirmish, but cannot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, July 31 2013
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Age of Empires III (Video Game)
It's an old game that's hard to find now! Really fun game. If recommend this to anyone who misses playing the age of empires series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Aug. 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Age of Empires III (Video Game)
Everything was perfect. Shipping was very fast and the game was in a perfect state! Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars does not work, June 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Age of Empires III (Video Game)
bought this game and when i got it the product key is invalid it does not work and is useless to me i now have to buy it again so my money was lost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not playable, April 20 2006
By 
This review is from: Age of Empires III (Video Game)
I am using WINDOWS XP, and my machine has 4.2GHz speed.
I must rank this 1 star because it is just not playable,
the loading speed, saving speed, is way BEYOND standard.
I have never noticed such problem in I and II...and I have played through the whole series.
The improved graphic has problem. the tree leaves are
torned in my computer, no matter what setting I try.
I'd rather play age of Empire I or II... if every saving and loading takes you more than 2 min...(trust me, it feels really long.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Age of Empires III
Age of Empires III by Microsoft (Windows XP)
CDN$ 45.58
Usually ships in 3 to 4 days
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews