biss boutiques-francophones snsflyour Simple and secure cloud storage Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store Tools ca_ty_gno s

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars60
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVDChange
Price:$19.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 20, 2014
This movie shows the different stages in a relationship, from courting to marriage and children. The ups and downs that people go through. I liked this movie very much.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 1998
I like this movie because you can see Audrey Hepburn as a normal every day woman. It's funny, romantic, sad, and just plain wonderful. Audrey's clothes are fantastic!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2000
the performance of Audrey in this film is let you feel her acting performance is mellow before she retire. I remember a lot of conversation of Ms. Hepburn and Finney.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2013
I had this movie on VCR and I watch it about once a year - a good old movie with no swear words - and a good love story.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2002
Although some may find this delightful 1967 British film more than a little dated, it holds a special place in many hearts including mine. In the opening, Finney and Hepburn are driving in their Mercedes-Benz from England to the French Riviera. He's an architect, and they're driving to the home of Maurice Dalbret, the Frenchman who gave successful Finney his start. During the road trip, its obvious the marriage is headed for trouble. Flash Back time. Twelve years ago, Finney is a back-packing student looking at buildings and Audrey is among a bevy of female music students going to a festival. The happy times, the trials and tribulations and the whole gist of the film will appeal to many but not to others. (oh, well). I like it. Some felt that Hepburn was too old (7 years, to be exact) for Finney, but this is hardly a problem (wasn't Lucy older than Desi?). The usually fastidious Hepburn was dressed by Mary Quant, Paco Rabannne & Ken Scott: she even wears blue jeans! The stunning location scenes where filmed on location: St. Tropez, Paris, Nice and Beauallon. *If the viewer is or knows a true Sag, they know what I meant by the heading: I was born 5 December: at 42, it remains my passion to travel!
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2015
Love this classic love story and
audrey.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 1999
music and humor add up to a great mood movie
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2015
Simple and real life
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2014
Really lousy movie.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2001
at first, i didn't really get this film(you have to pay attention to the plot,not just at audrey!) but after countless viewings, i have to say it's one of audrey's best films. it's not as glossy as charade and funny face but everyone looks really hip and the film is very sixties, especially the scene on the riviera when albert finney picks up a faye dunaway-esque blonde in a sportscar. the film is also very funny and the supporting roles are excellent.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse