Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars same thing i am buying movies for the future went ...
same thing i am buying movies for the future went I relax later .I have lots of movies not open yet some time i look at some movies
& they are defect for example i have one brand new & it does not open now it to late to clamas defect.
tks george
Published 1 month ago by george somers

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointed!!
I wasn't satisfied at all. Three discs didn't work. One of them was warped. The other two kept freezinng up. This kind of disways me from purchasing anything else of this nature from Amazon. Thanks
Published 7 days ago by Michelle Molden-Coleman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars same thing i am buying movies for the future went ..., Aug. 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Remington Steele: Season 2 (DVD)
same thing i am buying movies for the future went I relax later .I have lots of movies not open yet some time i look at some movies
& they are defect for example i have one brand new & it does not open now it to late to clamas defect.
tks george
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointed!!, Oct. 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Remington Steele: Season 2 (DVD)
I wasn't satisfied at all. Three discs didn't work. One of them was warped. The other two kept freezinng up. This kind of disways me from purchasing anything else of this nature from Amazon. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Fun take on Detective work and how people looked at ..., Aug. 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Remington Steele: Season 2 (DVD)
Enjoying Remington Steele. A Fun take on Detective work and how people looked at women in police work such a short time ago. Received in good condition. No problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Steele good, Feb. 24 2007
By 
E. A Solinas "ea_solinas" (MD USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME)   
This review is from: Remington Steele Season 2 (DVD) (DVD)
The debonair ex-con-man and strait-laced detective return in the second season of "Remington Steele." This smart, funny detective series was one of the last of its kind, wonderfully odd and full of sometimes all-too-realistic crimes to be solved. The second season is, if anything, more polished than the first.

Things have changed a lot since Laura Holt's (Stephanie Zimbalist) fictional boss came to life, in the form of a nameless thief with a taste for the good life (Pierce Brosnan, pre-Bond). Now the wild detective cases continue, with a new ally: Mildred Krebs (Doris Roberts), an IRS agent who decides to join in on the thrilling ride. Too bad she doesn't know the truth about Steele.

The agency deals with a bunch of new, strange crimes: An amnesiac bigamist who is about to be murdered, international art thieves, mystery weekends, poisoned TV dinners, babies and boxers, aging jewel thieves, tracking down the jewels that Steele once tried to steal, and criminals in the circus.

Sure, there's comedy -- Laura and Steele have to deal with Laura's sister's marital problems at a dental convention, where someone is trying to steal a set of false teeth. But more dangerous cases abound -- Laura's house is bombed, and Steele is stalked by a mysterious enemy who is determined to see him dead... except that he never offended this man.

Time polished the rough edges of "Remington Steele" -- the second season flows more gracefully than the first did. Things have settled into their necessary grooves; don't expect as much "what's your name" demands and inter-office bickering. Just more character devopment and wild cases.

The most notable change is that Bernice and Murphy are no more. In their place is computer-savvy Mildred, an endearing older woman who still doesn't know that Steele is a fake. Mildred's kindness and guts are somewhat overshadowed by a desire "to be special," and her almost maternal caring for Steele and Laura.

More of Steele's past is revealed -- an old girlfriend who broke his heart shows up, and Laura finds out little tidbits here and there. Pierce Brosnan plays these scenes with raw feeling that is truly moving to watch, as well as Steele's funnier moments. Zimbalist shows off some of Laura's softer spots, as well as some very funny comic moments (wearing a giant tooth costume).

"Remington Steele Season Two" is even more funny and tense than the first season was, and introduces viewers to the indefatigable Mildred. A delightfully escapist detective show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Individual seasons are much cheap way to get the entire series, Oct. 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Remington Steele: Season 2 (DVD)
Wanted the full series boxed set, but buy all the individual seasons was much cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Steele Priceless, April 29 2006
By 
Monique A. Koevoets (Ontario) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Remington Steele Season 2 (DVD) (DVD)
This series holds up incredibly well, especially after 20 years.
The acting is superb, the writing witty and reminiscent of the screwball comedies of the 30s and 40s. Pierce Brosnan and Stephanie Zimbalist have fantastic screen chemistry and this shows throughout the episodes. I have a number of younger friends who are discovering this show for the first time and love it. I'm thankful that all the seasons will be released!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remington Steele, May 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Remington Steele: Season 2 (DVD)
Refreshing show. Just the right amoung of action, drama and comedy. It was nice to Watch it again. Pierce Brosman is so Young. And Stéphanie Zimbalist is great. There is a lot of extras almost on each dvds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Show, Feb. 23 2006
This review is from: Remington Steele Season 2 (DVD) (DVD)
excellent show, still stands up to the television from today. The humor is classic, and pierce brosnan is excellent. As for the DRM and the copy protection, what the heck do you care, you watch this on a TV and DVD player where rootkits won't affect anything. Grow up, copy protection is the future, has been since they started to fuzz out the picture on VHS dubbing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Defective!!!, April 5 2006
By 
voraciousreader (Toronto, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Remington Steele Season 2 (DVD) (DVD)
Be careful when buying Season 2 because my copy was defective and it seems this is a common problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ignore the other reviews, Dec 30 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Remington Steele Season 2 (DVD) (DVD)
The DVD contains the TV show. The TV show rocks. Buy it so they will release the other seasons!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Remington Steele Season 2 (DVD)
CDN$ 49.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews