Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trip down memory lane
Great episodes with great story lines and teaches lessons of life along the way. Very "feel good" stories that keep you interested and make you feel like saying "ahhh" after you watch them. Highly recommend, especially for the price!
Published 10 months ago by mrslinden

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Used to love it
little corny now but was what I grew up on and couldn't wait to see it again as it has been awhile but had hard time staying intresed Ha the plane the plane you got to love it !
Published 18 days ago by razorlady


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great entertainment for the whole family, July 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fantasy Island : The First Season (DVD)
This video collection was as good as I remembered it, but younger family member who never saw it when it was aired originally really enjoyed the ideas behind each episode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trip down memory lane, June 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fantasy Island : The First Season (DVD)
Great episodes with great story lines and teaches lessons of life along the way. Very "feel good" stories that keep you interested and make you feel like saying "ahhh" after you watch them. Highly recommend, especially for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Used to love it, March 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fantasy Island : The First Season (DVD)
little corny now but was what I grew up on and couldn't wait to see it again as it has been awhile but had hard time staying intresed Ha the plane the plane you got to love it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!!! welcome to fantasy island indeed!, Feb. 25 2007
By 
M. Baricsa (canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fantasy Island : The First Season (DVD)
This is an excellent set of 4 DVDs of the 1st. season of Fantasy Island. Mr. Roarke & Tatoo are a great team and brought us many laughs and smiles again! We have one last episode to watch and I wish season 2 & 3 were out! It is a pleasure to watch...there is humour and always a great moral to each fantasy. It is fresh, warm and delightful. Very human unlike most of the new reality programs. We can hardly wait to get the next few seasons and hope to find them out on DVD soon. The Love Boat is also another show that I am hoping to find on DVD soon. Smiles everyone! smiles!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A terrific series., Aug. 10 2006
This review is from: Fantasy Island : The First Season (DVD)
I was a big fan of this show when it aired on TV. I was so excited when they finally put it out on DVD, I bought it right away. I thoroughly enjoyed watching the episodes all over again. Now, I am itching to buy Season Two. Hope they put it out soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic moments, April 3 2006
By 
Ginette "Sam" (Gatineau, Québec Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fantasy Island : The First Season (DVD)
A wonderful moment of escaping reality and it is a relief of stress after a work day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OLDIE BUT GOODIE, July 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fantasy Island : The First Season (DVD)
ANY ONE WHO LOVED THIS SERIOUS ON TV BACK IN ITS DAY WILL WASNT TO OWN THIS JEWEL OF A CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic tv show was an original, July 25 2012
By 
Anthony Marinelli "marilread" (toronto on canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fantasy Island : The First Season (DVD)
I recall this show when it first came out...i'm drawn to island type novels and find them interesting and this
format of your wildest or most discreet fantasy brought to life is intrigueing,and as i look back over the shows the many guest stars...and the shows have a zest and bring something up in my mind that i missed when viewed so many years ago. Our luck there bringing out seasons 2 and 3 in close succession and it'll be interesting to view those volumes. Mr Roarke played by ricardo montalban the great character actor,seems like a philosopher king spieling wisdom to all the guests and guiding their fantasies...all the time caring for the tiny tattoo. Its family oriented fare and the shows hold up well...and we can remain spellbound with all these stars. The shows are filled with many tv guest stars,don knotts playing a sam spade detective..and one episode with harriet nelson...maureen mccormack as a beauty contestant still with that very long straight hair(and i recall her show fridays at 8...
the brady bunch which spawned many copy cats)..and an interesting episode penned by john meredyth lucas about
social life in the 1920's and surprisingly father-son family dealing with addiction to gambling and other issues...

The charm of this show is the island setting,and the fantasy nature and how it often turns on the recipient wanting it realized...or turns out different than they thought. A popular show with always a moral twist at the end. As a sidenote i should add i read maureen mmcormack's autobiography...a very bleak and sad tale and i encourage
evevryone to read it since she wrote it as a warning tale of the perils and traps young adults can fall into and how relationships become entangled..quite a bit will disturb you...but its good of her to share and be honest and draw her own conclusions about her experiences...well worth rereading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb22b8fc0)

This product

Fantasy Island : The First Season
Fantasy Island : The First Season by Richard Lang (DVD - 2005)
CDN$ 26.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews